Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive! We bought this a little vacuum for our kids to be able to help out around the house. Wow! We cannot believe how much this vacuum picks up! It seems to work better than my full sized vacuum so now I'll be looking into a new regular vacuum like this one but bigger. This vacuum has quite a bit of suction power for an inexpensive small vacuum. Lightweight. Gets around tight areas. 11/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price My previous $200 vacuum cleaner didn't last two years, so I decided to try this one - so far it seems like a wise choice. It does a very good job with both rugs and floors. It's quite basic, but that's fine with me. I do wish the cord were longer, but I'll buy an extension cord to use with it and keep it attached all the time. For the money, you can't do better. 10/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Very Well for a Small Device I bought this for a friend whose vacuum cleaner died. This was intended to just fill in until she could get a pricier brand that she said she eventually wanted to buy. When I asked how this one was doing, she was very pleased with its performance, especially considering the small size. 09/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by strong item compact and strong pickup 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST VACUUM I purchased this vacuum from Wal-Mart in store. It’s required to put some parts together and read the safety manual. When I had finished assembling the vacuum, I tried it out and WOW! This thing is great! It picked up dust from deep in the carpet! After I finished the house, the dust canister was full! I recommend you use this vacuum once per week. Because It may wear out if you use it a lot. I kept and used this vacuum for a few weeks and it still works great! Better than the last vacuum I bought for $42. 01/20/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so "Dyn-o-Mite" Of all the positive reviews, I think that it's time to come clean and post a review that lives up to the quality and usefulness of this product. While the performance of this vacuum is pretty good for in between cleanings, it falls short in many ways that leave it less than desirable for even quick cleaning jobs. Standing at a decent 7 amps, this vacuum performs pretty well. After the first use, my house seems to be almost as clean as if I had used a full size vacuum. If you have been looking at this vacuum and contemplating whether or not to buy it, you may want to look for something that costs a bit more. While the vacuum does work pretty well, as I have stated, the lack of functionality beyond an upright shines through and makes this product nothing more than a glorified, but slightly disabled oversize Dust Buster. Coming with absolutely no attachments, and no usable hose, getting a top to bottom whole house cleaning is not possible. Yes, there is a "hose" there, but it is nothing more than a passthrough for the dirt to get to the collection tank. It is not removable and has no other function. Two other downfalls of this product are the location of the power switch and the awkwardness of the switch that releases the lock on the vacuum. The power switch is too close to the lock release switch, which can get in the way and cause the vacuum to turn off when releasing the lock. The ease of releasing the lock, is at times somewhat difficult and frustrating. If you're looking for a quick clean vacuum for in between cleanings, this may be the product for you. Keep in mind it's shortcomings, however. If you think this will fill in as your regular whole house vacuum, you can pretty much forget about it. Look for something else, and save yourself a trip to the store because you had to return it. 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room vacuum! I had a Dirt Devil Stick vac for my mostly hard floors in the kitchen and family room area that get lots of dust and crumbs, along with debris tracked in from the back yard. With newly crawling babies I need to keep it clean so they dont put things in their mouths. The stick vac had good suction but very poor on my area rugs. This was my replacement buy and it works great! It picks up a lot more and covers a larger area per swipe. It also does a good job on my area rugs which are low pile. For under thirty bucks it was well worth it. 11/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for Hard Floors I have gone through a number of vacuum cleaners and have not found one that I really liked for my hard flooring until I received my Dirt Devil Dynamite II. I have 2 dogs and 2 active kids, I'm constantly needing to clean the floor daily. It's amazing how much it picked up after I used my regular vacuum with the "Bare Floor" setting. On carpets its a good surface cleaner as well. It's easy to set up and a joy to use. The high powered motor gives it the extra kick it needs to pick up all kinds of stuff off the floor like dog food nuggets. I definitely recommend this vacuum to anyone. 12/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is awesome vacuum I just bought the vacuum yesterday. When I got it home I couldn't wait to use it. I used it in my kitchen and it picked up so much cat hair and dirt. I was very please with it. I have dirt devil vacuum before. I really do like them. They do a great job picking up dirt in the kitchen and also the bathroom floor. I don't like to sweep at all. I would recommend to anybody. I wish the cord was longer so I don't have to go find another outlet. 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good vacuum for $35 Yes it is noisy. Yes it is made entirely of plastic. No it will not last the rest of my life. No it would probably not vacuum an 10,000 sqft house without emptying. What it does do is clean all the floors in my three room apartment. Hose comes loose so I can get in all of the spots not on the floor that get dusty. Easy emptying bin. Easy filter access. Good vacuum for $35. 01/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This vacuum picks up well.It is made very cheaply.We actually used it twice and both times the belt ripped in the same spot.at almost $6.00 per belt I would suggest going with a better model.I regret this purchase and just purchased a new vacuum. 02/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this for my 80 yr old mom and she LOVES it! It'snot too heavy, works great and you can't beat the price anywhere!!! Her neighbor has a similar one andpaid over $120....and it's no better than this one. 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bet for the Money I bought this little vacuum on a black friday special after using my bigger more expenzive vacuum was losing suction after about 6 months. So far it beats my other vacuum by far. The amount of dirt, hair, and other misc items the vacuum gets from the carpet on a daily basis is still shocking. The amount the vacuum sucked up from the very first use just went to show me how horrible of a job my other vacuum was doing. It was the best decision I have made in a while. 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this for use in my RV I had to shorten the handle by about 2 inches for it to fit in the closet but other that it's perfect. It's small enough to get into all of those spots the full size vacuum wouldn't reach , and a lot more powerful than I had expected. 12/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for college apartment After reviewing the very helpful product reviews on this site, I ordered this vacuum cleaner as a gift for my son at college. He loves it and says it's easy to use and has great suction. The price online was significantly less than in the store, and shipping was a breeze. His report on the product is five stars! 11/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product This product is fantastic!!! It is loud, but it works great. I live in a house so the loudness doesn't bother me. And for the price it is very good. 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this vacuum after my canister vacuum died (which probably costs about 5 times as much) and I was amazed at how much more hair and dirt it picked up when I had just vacuumed a couple days before. Definitely worth the price. Pros: Works great!!! Cons: Hard to push around & short cord 01/03/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should have bought earplugs as well Cleans about as well as you could expect for the price, but it is really quite loud. My roommate neighbor refers to it as the T-Rex vacuum because it sounds like something out of Jurassic Park. 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super buy! This is a great vacuum, works on carpet and floors. So easy to use and to empty the dirt canister is so easy! I would totally recommend this. I have owned many a vacuums in my life (not giving my age..so trust me!!) and this is the BEST! 04/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very, Very Impressive!!! I'd give this more than 5 stars...We bought this as a "cheap vacuum" to just put in the upstairs closet for quick clean ups. It is light and looks like a child's toy. Boy, this thing cleans up better than our $500 electrolux! No kidding! We are amazed at how much stuff still came out of the carpet with this vacuum after 1st using the electrolux. We now use this vacuum all the time. Not sure how long this will last, but it sure was worth $38, even if we just get a few years of use out of it. 04/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loud but does the job I have a 1 bedroom apartment and this vacuum does the job. Yes, it is pretty loud but for the price, this vacuum exceeded my expectations. 12/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good for the first month. Got this 4 months ago and it stopped working in mid-sweep. No funny noises or anything to indicate it was about to break. I only used it in my small living room to pick up crumbs, not heavy duty jobs. I have no pets and no small children. I contacted Dirt Devil but got no response. 07/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT little vaccum I have had this vaccum for about 2.5 years now and it finally died. With having beige colored carpets, 1 long haired dog, and 2 young boys in the house I used it AT LEAST weekly and it has wonderful suction. Lightweight and easy to push. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it doesn't have attachments so I just bought a cheap stick vac for tiny areas and quick clean ups 01/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 STARS! My previous $80 vacuum's belt broke and I borrowed my friend's similar Dirt Devil to this model. I loved it so much. It was a compact dorm sized and it worked better than the full size broken one. I purchased this Dirt Devil Dynamite II today at Wal Mart. Not only is it one of the least expensive vacuums I have ever purchased but it works better than any other one I have ever owned!!! I have two dogs so I can't go more than a few days without doing the carpets because of all the hair. It picked up so much dirt and dog hair that the old vacuum had left behind, I was absolutely amazed (and a little disgusted that the other one was doing such a terrible job and I had no idea). The brushes are also really close to the sides so you can get in much closer to the walls and edges of furniture. It also works well on linoleum as well so no more messing around with a broom! I am so thrilled with this little vacuum and would recommend it to anyone! 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The greatest ever OMG this is the greatest machine ever suction,features, simplicity Works wonders, finds and picks up like nothing else ever. Small compact light weight for under 40 dollars you simply cannot go wrong. I have 4 indoor cats and am a clean freak trust me ! 09/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by decent buy at a great price Vacuum picks up dirt well in my carpeted apartment. It is noisy when in use but can't really complain for the price i paid. It's easy to use and clean. Would have been the perfect vacuum if it comes with an attachment to get the dirt in the corners. Also, the handle cannot be retracted which makes storing the vacuum in tight small spaces difficult. Overall, a very good vacuum cleaner. 05/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good little vacuum for the price Despite all the not so great reviews, a dirt devil is a dirt devil, it gets the job done... I was a little surprised when i opened this up and saw it was smaller than i imagined. And I still havent figured out how to use the hose.... but for a 900 sq ft 1 bedroom apt, it's perfectly fine and does exactly what it's supposed to. I had used my friends industrial vacuum about 3 days before this one arrived, and as soon as I received it, I vacuumed again..... and I could not believe how much it picked up! If you have a house, or a lot of area to vacuum, you might want to invest in something a little bigger. The cord is long enough for me, I do have to plug in 3 different times to vacuum my WHOLE apartment, but seriously, you're already moving around all over the place vacuuming, no need to be lazy and complain about moving the plug. Overall, for $36 and 5 day shipping, this was a great buy. My ONLY complaint is that it does not come w/ a hose that is accessible. 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! solid lightweight machine! Excellent value for the money! powerful unit.. great on pet hair and stairs. Canister empties easily.. no bags to worry about! would recommend without hesitation. 02/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not bad for the price Noisy but it will get the job done if you have a small apartment or a small space that you're using it for. 02/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect vacuum for my small town house. 01/15/2012
1-30 of 124 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.