See All Reviews
Rated 2.3 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fell apart the first time I used it!!!! I would never recommend this product for anyone that needs a cart. This cart literally started to fall apart the first time I used it. While wheeling groceries and holding my newborn, the back wheel fell off and the frame bent. The construction of the cart is poorly made and was not what the description made it out to be. Save your money!!! 04/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a good "granny-cart" for the price... It was easy to put together when we first got it home, but what the instructions don't tell you is that once you put the cotter pin in that holds the rear wheels on you have to bend the ends of the pin apart and then around the plastic cap. The first time we went to use it, the rear wheel fell off. We picked up all the pieces, brought it home and put it back together... with the cotter pins bent. Since then it's been just fine. We take the bus everywhere we go, so having the granny-cart helps us out a lot when it comes to grocery shopping, going to the food banks, laundry, or whatever else. We use it for just about everything! I would definitely recommend this to others who don't have a vehicle and use public transportation. 01/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great price This is a very large and easy to use cart. I buy a lot of items in cans, plastic bottles and glass bottles. I can load it,wheel it down the side walk, across the parking lot, into the elevator or any where else I go and have no problems. It folds flat for storage. Lay all the pieces out and follow the directions for the rear wheels. The front ones just slip on. Don't try to go over large bumps, curbs or rocks in path way. It will tip like any cart would do and more so because it is so large and holds a lot more weight. Don't ever tilt it or any cart on one side. Use both rear wheels and this cart will do it all. 12/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never, Ever Buy This Item!! This cart did not last me for four months! In addition to all the other reviews that stated the back tires came off, as the cotter pin fell out, this was the first sign of what was to come. The front left "rotating" wheel never rotated which made it extremely hard to steer! In addition to that, if I tried to put any heavy items in it (such as a full bottle of bleach) the back of the unit fell apart - the cross-bars that were inserted into the frame of the cart came out - and I almost lost everything out of the cart! I am disabled and found this cart to be very unfriendly to elderly/disabled persons. I think everyone who purchased this item should get a FULL REFUND!! 11/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's a piece of junk. Don' buy it 07/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not durable Received the cart today, so I put it together and headed to Wall Mart. First, the front wheels don't rotate well (side to side) at all. So the cart tends to go in a different direction that you want it to. Not a deal breaker, just tilt it over on the two really large back wheels and head out. I got a TV cart, a 3 shelf bookcase and some smaller items. Probably weighted about 80 lbs, well under the 150 lbs the cart is rated for. On the way back, a front wheel bent inwards. Prior to that, the cart felt really shaky. I got it home and retired it. Damage, folded over front wheel and two pieces of metal bent on the bottom. Some of the wire bars came loose. If you buy this, limit it to 50 lbs or so. Pretty weak metal used for construction. 02/17/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of Junk!! I've had nothing but problems with this cart. The front wheels lock up when folding it up and it is very difficult to get it flat. The cotter pin fell off the rear wheel. The washers had to be replaced. Then the left front wheels fell off. I glued them back on and they broke again. I wouldn't recommend this cart to anyone unless they could come up with a better design. 09/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice Cart I purchase this online and had it deliver to me when I received it and put it together everything was great. Then I went to the grocery store and put my bags in it, it fell apart the front wheeled bent and broke off. I was so unhappy and took it back to the Walmart by my house and got my money back. 05/27/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poorly Made ! I am handicapped and have had several carts from mail order catalogs that worked well but finally wore out. I saw this one at Wal-mart and decided to try it. The very first time I tried to get my groceries from the car to the house it broke. At least the ones from the mail order catalogs lasted 4 to 6 months before wearing out. This cart is not made very sturdy and I wouldn't use it for more than maybe a laundry basket. 09/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cart for Daughter-in-Law It's a very nice cart BUT!!!! when I went to put it together there was suppose to be 6 flat washers but there was only 3, and I seen no need to send it back just for those few things, this is the 2nd thing that I have ordered that didn't come with all of the parts. 01/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's bigger than you think I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the cart. That came with mixed emotions. I ordered this to help bring my groceries in the house, but it barely fits in the trunk after groceries are in it....but it does fit. Once folded, one side doesn't flatten to the frame as well as the other, even with the smaller wheels in the same position. There is a small plastic tab that snaps on to the grill of the front and back (it comes completely off so you can put it on any portion of the grill that works best) and it does hold nicely - but it isn't very secure with only one side clamped. Would like to see a heavier version of the tab for peace of mind. The back wheels are big, the hand grip of the cart is cushiioned, and all in all I am so glad I bought this. My health is failing and this sure comes in handy for the jobs I find most challenging - and that's hauling in the groceries. 01/07/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yesterday I used my cart for the first time food shopping and it broke to the point we need to take a taxi. which was the reason why we bought this cart was to save money on taxi fare. I am very disappointed with quality of this cart. 10/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by H C D dual wheel cart AVOID it like a plague. i was gifted this cart by a friend who knows i can usually rig/fix anything. they could not make it functional or keep it usable from their receipt as a gift! lol. i tried but the quality of the cart-parts-wheels is just not worth the effort folks. HONEY CAN DO needs to get into another line of work-- as the carts all seem to get bad reviews. this cart was so poorly constructed and made of substandard materials-welding-poor quality plastics- it would be overpriced at FREE. sorry-- i trashed it--literally filled it with trash and --carried-- it to the curb as the wheels would not work. 09/06/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by parts missing This was my 2nd attempt to purchase a cart for an elderly rlative. 1st one from Target.com, same brand, different size. BOTH were pieces of junk!!!! Did get good service returning it, though. 08/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by poorly constructed an engineering nightmare - enough said ! 01/15/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY I had seen low reviews on this item but I figured I am a handyman and I could make it work for me, wrong. First of, it is not "stainless steel" like it has stated on the web site. Second, the cart won't fold flat and it is lopsided . It only runs on 3 wheels, not for because the other front wheel is elevated. Plus, the front wheels won't turn without struggles. The paint started to chip because of the uneven folding scratches. After an hour long of studying and observing this thing without modifying it and still couldn't get it to work. Very disappointed and return it to the seller. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM. 11/17/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this one! This cart is cheaply made and definitely not durable. I brought it for my mother and when she used it for the first time to transport groceries the basket fell apart. The wheels are plastic and not likely to last long. This is not a value at the price I paid for it $10-$15 is probably what it's worth. 05/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I GOT AND THE FIRST TIME I USED IT, IT BROKE SO THERE FOR THE HONEY CAN DO NOTHING 05/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by one small issue The cart arrived and was easy to put together. However, the washers that were supplied with the parts did not have center holes large enough to actually fit them onto the rear axle. I had to purchase new washers in order to properly fit the rear wheels onto the cart. Other than that issue, the cart is working as expected. 08/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by INFERIOR QUALITY this cart was purchased for a senior to make life a little easier. Well, that's not gonna happen with THIS cart. First of all the handle is made of thin foam and moves all over the place even side to side. It used to be made of rubber. the side bars to the frame are so cheap they bend extremely easy. I couldn't believe it. Its advertised to handle 150 pounds. What a joke. On the bottom of this card there are two pieces of aluminum I guess its there to help with the weight in the cart. Well, it makes so much noise while driving OMG. If you put this cart in your vehicle, be prepared for a lot of noise. Try to put it in your trunk to avoid the noise. The cart would be very nice if the company would make some tweaks in the product 02/23/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by never again would I buy this shopping car I bought 12 2 liters of soda and the shopping car came apart 12/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor packing materials were used, received damaged Package arrived damaged. The product was dropped shipped from the factory. They failed to package properly for shipping. The product arrived banged up and with missing parts. I have never seen such bad packaging as theirs. 06/17/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not a good cart to buy i had it a day i put grocerys it abot 80 lb and front wheels fouled and broke and the metel underneth broke 05/07/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor quality Seems to be a design failure with the back wheels, not able to put the cart together like it's suppose. The back bar does not allow for both back wheels to go on correctly so the pins can go in the right place. So the cart "leans" more on one wheel. Also the front "360" wheels come off real easy. One keeps coming off when I lift up the front to go up and down stairs, so I just leave those wheels off. The description said this cart would hold up to 150 pounds but it can barely hold 50 pounds cause the bar across the back bends. Cart doesn't look too bad and big but not sturdy nor strong. Don't expect this to last long. Wheels are plastic too. 10/03/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wheels Work Poorly I do NOT recommend buying this product. I assembled the cart after getting it but the front wheels worked poorly. I could not even maneuver it well just rolling it around in my living room. The wheels are plastic so they probably would not last long. Also, the cart is super huge. I am just shopping for myself so this cart is much too large. You would only use this shopping cart if you were shopping for at least 4 people. Even then, it would probably be hard to move this cart around with all the items inside. The assembly for the back wheels is kind of tough. You have to bend some rather small metal pins that keep the back wheels in place. I am returning this item and getting a cart that's smaller and at least has rubber wheels. 09/23/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad It was bent up and fell apart first time I used it 09/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Utility Cart I have had my cart for a number of years. Use it in the yard to haul paper yard bags full of leaves and grass. I have never had any problems w/ it @ all. Very versatile in all the situations that have arisen. 07/22/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality This cart I just bought a month ago and only used it once for groceries. The back came off of it and dumped the whole load all over the parking lot. The wires are vary flimsy and will not stay in the slots. I will not buy another cart like this. 02/22/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointed on the dual wheel cart. Does not fold well. The cotter pin and the other pin will need replacing by pins of greater strength and thickness. Furthermore, the cotter pins are too small for this cart. Had to replaced them with bent nails to hold for a few days until I can get to a hardware store. personally, I doubt very much this cart can handle 150 Lbs. I would fell apprehensive carrying over 50 lbs. Will give it a test run tomorrow taking the cart empty and then back with some groceries for about 5 blocks. After that my once a month shopping to Wal-Mart which here in Port Angeles WA is about tree miles away or so. Requires two public transportation buses and pushing the cart somewhat of an incline to get to the bus stop on US 101. 02/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by taking it back I bought this for my elderly mother who is unable to drive to help carry things back & forth to the local store, upon putting it together the front wheels did not swivel as they are supposed to literally causing them to get stuck in a sideways position where you would have to force it to go forward, needless to say taking it back before it can even be used. 11/03/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:18:06.543-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_118, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_17108714, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 115 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw293
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp