Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holy Cow! I switched from computer gaming to this package and I can't believe what I've been missing! I originally picked up "Call of Duty - Black Ops" when I purchased my PS3 because some friends at work had the game. But, I stumbled on Gran Turismo 5 and thought it might be fun. Well..... I've been hooked on this thing ever since. There's dust on the COD game. I can't believe the imagery you get with the PS3. GT5 looks like I'm watching a race on TV (our 52" TV) - it's that real. I haven't bought another game since. I just love GT5, and getting better and better at it. I must add, my first PS3 died in two days, and I had NO problem taking it back to WalMart and exchanging it for a new one - which hasn't hiccuped even once since I brought it home. The game and the PS3 are addicting. Dangerously addicting! And I'm 65!!!! 08/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went from a Wii to a PS3 320 G We finally upgraded from the Wii to the PS3 320 G. We really like that you can just recharge the wireless remotes (the Move wand too) from the console vs using batteries like with the Wii. The graphics are superb and the PS network works well too. It's too bad more dance games are not being generated for the PS3 like the Wii (there are a few) but for the military style FPS games, this is the platform. Haven't used the Blueray except for the games so I can't comment on that but all in all, a great gaming platform and no "Red Ring of Death" to worry about like the XBox 360! 11/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PS3 320GB I saw it online and called my nearest wal-mart to see if they had any of this one of the 320GB and they had one left, i told them to hold it for me and they did, the price it cost me was only 363 dollars and i never had a problem with it yet. You can download movies to the ps3 and music and put pictures on it as well, you can take pics off from your camera or you ipod same with the music. I have over 50 movies and same with songs. Also you can buy ps3 game from the ps store if you have internet and its got a built in wifi so u dont need a ithernet cable. Also its slim so you wont have no problems like the old fat ones did. 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I expected. I've had this product for about 3 weeks. I use it almost everyday for Netflix, it's great! I still haven't used it for gaming nonetheless the Move but so far so good. 09/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WELL WORTH THE MONEY! The more we use the PS3 with the move, the more we love it. The internet capability is the greatest (and using the internet is free through the system--you of course have to have internet in your home). We debated some between getting a new computer or the PS3 and finally decided the PS3 since it did have internet capabilities. Now I can hog my computer and my son hogs the PS3--whats nice is the instant links to Facebook, NetFlix, Crackle (similar to NetFlix but no fee & it has commercials), but you can browse the internet and bring up any webpage--like I'm listening/watching Pandora Radio on it right now! I love that! Even with the expense, we got rid of Cable TV, got NetFlix and realized that in a year the PS3 will have paid for it's self! I admit, I wondered at first if I had made the right decision getting the PS3 over the new computer, but now I'm glad I did it. I'm not personally much into the video games, but I do plan on making use of the Move for exercising--along with the programs offered on NetFlix and the Move. PS3 with Move has changed our life for the better. It was the best decision I could have made! 03/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the money! I purchased a PS3 320gb Move bundle for our family around Christmas time 2011 and I must say I am impressed. This machine doeseverything...Gaming in any genre, music, movies-BluRay or downloaded HD movies and videos, internet browsing ect. My daughter and I use it all the time but, my wife said she was against it and wanted me to move it to the bedroom until I came home one day and caught her with the controller in hand checking out a downloaded HD movie smiling. The move controllers are very accurate when playing games that utilize them. The system was pretty easy to set up, just follow the on screen instructions. The graphics are excellent, especially if you have an HD TV 1080p and a 5.1 surround system. This system has too many features to mention in this review. Do your research on the internet and I'm sure you will like what you find out. 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my grand son says he's never leaving his room, he loves it. 11/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT GIFT GREAT GIFT NEWER VERSION OF PS3 BUT DOES NOT PLAY PS2 GAMES THE OLDER PS3 DOES THAT'S THE ONLY DOWNFALL,ALSO JUST 2 WIRES TO CONNECT TO TV.......SON VERY HAPPY 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PS3 320 GB I have owned Playstation 3's since 2007 This is are 3rd PS3 , we currenty have one for each of our HD Flats screens. Wow! What a deal 320GB of hard drive space, 1 PS3 Daul shock controller, 1 PS3 webcam,1 Sony Move controller plus 1 Move game( similar to Nintendo Wii sport resort) all for $299.00 If you own a PS3 you know how great the PS3 is, Plays Dvds,Cd's, Blu-Rays, Cd-R CD-RW,DVD-R/RW, you can surf the net, watch and download movies from various sources Hulu, Netflix,Sony PS store,Amazon, and many more, for a fee or subscription * HDMI wire not included **must have internet connection* * not backwards compatible like 80GB models.Buy one you wont regret it, Blu Ray movies, and all content are best viewed on HD 1080P TV's. Purchase the warranty for 3 extra years well worth it, electronic can and will break its a heck of alot cheaper going with the warranty, Playstation will charge $129 to replace with a refurbish system if its out of waranty, with a 90 day warranty on the refurb. Walmarts warranty is great and inexpensive. 09/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product seems to be a great value - I have an 8 year old, a 28 year old, my husband, and an 18 year old stepson. I no longer try to get them off in order to watch tv. I have reserve any tv time at least a couple of hours ahead, and the majority of that time, they are waiting for "my time" to end so they can return to the game. Game prices can come down quite a bit so that they can be competitive and more purchased. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by According to my Grandson, this is the greatest gift. The gift was an upgrade to his old Playstation and it more than meets his expectations. He is very pleased with the 'Move' accessory and the additional storage capabilities. So when he's happy, I'm very very happy. 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to have for my family 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great console of course! I guess I don't need to review the product because everyone knows it's a great console. I would like to review how Walmart handled the shipping. I was skeptical that it might get lost in transit or be damaged but when I received it, it was double boxed and is well wrapped in bubble wrap to protect it. 09/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Gaming Console The move gives less errors then the Kinect, it also has much less set up time. The internet use is free for every account user on the system. I also like the user interface. 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got this for my family of 4 and we absolutely LOVE it!!! We use it everyday for either playing games or watching Netflix. I was able to get another Move controller and some games at a better price on Amazon.com. Was definitely a great purchase! 03/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PlayStation 3 320GB Console w/Sony Move I absolutely love this system it far exceedes my expectations and does far more than I ever thought of. So I would definately recomend this system to anyone that would be considering buying one. 03/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good definition picture with HD cable I really like the graphics on the sports champions game. Great game to have. I do wish they had more PS move games for age group 10+ for my pre teens. Dissapointed in the selection. Once you find a good game it is an excellent system. 04/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by P/S 3 I purchase this for a xmas gift, I hear that it is great electronic device. My Son,granddaughter, grandson, will enjoy it. My daughter has one and she loves it. 12/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of fun for everyone. I'm not very experienced with video gaming, but I do have fun playing the sports games (bocce ball, archery etc). The graphics are great! Set-up was very easy. I was able to set it up in about 20 min. We have not used the online features yet. 12/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The PS3 is everything I hoped it would be! I finally made the leap from Wii to PS3 and so happy I did! It took a lot of patience and a lot of Googling to discover what I could do with the PS3 and the best way to get it set up. I'm over 50 and am trying to keep up with this technical stuff. I use an HDMI connection and Netflix is clearer, user interaction is more realistic and when I added PS3 Media Server I was all set up to watch the TV shows I recorded in Windows Media Center and listen to my music. I'm still learning more and more about what PS3 Slim can do and it keeps amazing me. 09/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad I bought this for my grandson for Christmas. He liked the wand addition because it was different from sitting with a controller for hours. However, all but one of the games that he could use it with were too boring. The only one he liked was the Gladiator. He may never use the wand much, if ever. But the PS3 itself was exactly what he expected. It's only been little over a week and so far he's not had a problem with it. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PLAYSTATION-3 A SUPER BUY I FIND THE PLAYSTATION-3 TO BE A GREAT GAMING SYSTEM FOR ALL AGES............11thACR 11/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sony 320GB Playstation 3 w/Sony Move I guess it's ok, I don't know how to play on it yet but I'm sure I'll learn from my kids and after I learn I'll enjoy it much more... 10/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Deal for its Worth good deal, came all new with original package 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value in console gaming best value in gaming, free online play. free updates to games and system. access to ps1 ps2 and ps3 titles via psn and pplaystation store. great hdd for plenty of storeage i've had my ps3 for about two years now and haven't had any problems yet. wifi picks up very well easy hook up for surround sound and video. plenty of room for a gigantic library of music of morive and games. pretty nice web browser. watch hid definition blu ray and upscaled dvds. all the 3d games are amazing on the system and will stun you with how well they are even on the small 24" pd3 3d display. move games are fun and usually are great multiplayer games. just wish the camera had a wider angle or you cold hook more than one up for a better alibration of the move controllers. and i'd recommend picking up at least one more move controller. you'll love the gladiator games and archery on the move. two controllers makes them very easy as well as in other games my require more than one and you'll want another for when playing with others. 08/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 A must have gaming system Excellent hard drive space , a must have for any gaming fan. haven't used the MOVE accessories has much as I thought I would but its nice to know that I have it along with the eye toy camera. you do not have to pay extra for online use and the play station has a long line of excellent games along with a built in blue ray player, hdmi ,wireless, and many other great features. 06/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by need improvement for many years people complain about things but they never get fixed great picture and sound and good graphics and sound but only up to 6.1ch you can do up to 6.1 digital audio and up 7.1 anlong or PCM or LPCM audio which is an issue if you want gaming and movies and don't care about this than this is the unit for you and has a great list of games able to play and free basic membership for online gaming and you can upgrade to plus for extanded selection and built in wifi wireless n draft card which gives it an growing number of websites and streaming ability amazon netflixs huluplus Facebook myspace twitter youtube and much much more so there are a few issues butt read other reviews as well as my to the end so have fun and if you do get a gaming system or plaining to get one if so do so get blockbuster video for movies and games sent to you'r home or game fly for if you don't want movies sent to you'r home but just games. either one will do the job have fun. 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the kids have not used the wand yet, but everything else seems to be working nicely. They are having a great time with it. 01/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PS3 I bought this product for my boyfriend for Christmas and he loves it! 01/06/2012
1-30 of 37 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw337
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp