Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Just for Babies I have a 4yr old autistic child, who wakes up during the night. This monitor with the two way audio is great. Now we can hear him and tell him to go back in bed. We also use it during the day to make sure he is safe while playing in his room. 08/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a must have for parents. This is one of the best monitors we ever used. My wife has been using daily since we got it. One great thing is that it lets you see your baby and not have to worry about checking up on her by opening the door, making noise and then possibly waking her up. Now my wife just looks at the monitor and continues doing whatever uninterrupted. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product. The range and clarity are perfect. There is no static, so when you are sleeping you can hear and see your baby clearly. One great feature is that it has a rechargable battery. That way you can take it where ever you need to go. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a monitor where you can see your child at all times. 08/31/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by its ok... After looking at reviews for several different monitors, including this one, I decided to give it a shot. For the size of the monitor and functions it seemed pretty reasonable. The monitor was easy to use and set up was quick. The things I liked- it was very portable, it had a really good picture (probably better then some of the other monitors I tried), through walmart you could add a 3 year warranty for $28.88 that started after the 1 year manufacturers warranty (probably one of the biggest selling points), also the range seemed pretty good. Things I didn't like- Although you can move the monitor by hand and zoom from the handset, you can't adjust the camera from the base, also the speed is slow and movements are really choppy, also its nice to have a 2 way radio feature but you have to talk REALLY slow if you want to understand what the other end is saying. In the end, we sent this monitor back and bought the Summer bestview monitor. It was marked down to $135 at our local walmart so it was a great deal. If doesn't have 2 way radio but the picture and sound quality are awesome. 10/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO glad I ordered this This monitor has exceeded my expectations. I bought it for my 13 month old son's room. He had been crying in the middle of the night because he is getting more teeth in & I wanted to be able to check on him without going in his room 10 times a night. This is a life saver! I put my son down for a nap, he fusses a little & I just watch him through the monitor to make sure he's going down. I plug it in (leaving it on) all night and if he fusses I just press the button to see him (after a while the video goes off and it is just straight audio.. to save battery. with the simple press of a button you can turn the video back on). I cant say enough good things about this. I read a lot of reviews before I made the decision to get this one. No regrets, works great, battery lasts a long time, and I feel so much better being able to check on my baby whenever I want at the press of a button. 11/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Video Monitor I recently just received this product, and I LOVE it! When my 17 month old wakes up in the morning. I can communicate with him just by pushing a button, to let him know that my husband or I are coming. It play's lullaby's and tells you what the temperature in their room is. You can also turn the video function off and just use it as a monitor. I also love that if someone turns OFF the camera in your child's room. Your monitor "beeps" to let you know that there is no connection. There is little static. But if you sleep with fans going in your room, you can't hear it. Overall I would recommend this product to anyone. It's a great investment, and you'll get a little more sleep at night without worrying about your child. 10/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected. My only complaint is that I wish the monitor screen was a little bigger. It's clear but pretty small. But, everything else is great. I've used it for a month now and I couldn't be happier. I had a bigger screen, but it would just quit once in a while. I could still hear the baby but not see her. This monitor has never done that. I also love that you can unplug it and take it with you anywhere in the house and still hear and see the baby. I've also taken in outside, within a reasonable distance from the house and still can see and hear her. The battery on it lasts for a really long time, so you can unplug it and take it with you for hours and still keep in connection. I hesitated because of the price, but I LOVE this monitor; well worth the money for peace of mind. 10/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware After two months of working perfectly, I woke up one morning with the sky getting light outside my window and no sounds from the baby. I thought perhaps he had finally (magically, even) slept through the night. Instead, as other reviewers mentioned (check Amazon reviews as well), the monitor was frozen, giving no audio and showing a frozen image of our baby from sometime during the night. Since he's been accustomed to waking up for feedings 2-3 times/night, I can only imagine how much time he spent crying without us knowing. I'm a pretty understanding person and realize things can go wrong with technology. This product has many great reviews, which is why we bought it, but it's also important that you know this can happen with this product. Fortunately nothing too serious happened while the monitor was out, but we're definitely going to replace it with something else. 06/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product-I've used now for 1 year! I bought this product over I year ago after returning two others (a Summer product and one other). This has worked flawlessly. The sound and video are more than adequate. Video is slightly grainy in low light but all I need to know is if my kiddo is truly awake or just fussing. I love that you can turn the sound off completely and that you can turn the screen on and off to check. My kids LOVE the walkie talkie feature. It's a great way for me to let my little one know I'll be there in a minute. I don't use the music feature. The thermometer is handy for piece of mind and seems accurate between 1-2 degrees. The battery life lasts up to 7 hours. I've turned it on for her nap at noon and forgotten to turn it off and it is still going at her bedtime. The only thing I wish it had were a clock. When my daughter (now 19 months) was an infant and fussed during the night I had to first check her out on the monitor then fumble for my clock or phone to know if I needed to feed her or if it had just been a few minutes. (The early sleepless months make for a loss of time awareness!) My younger daughter is a light sleeper so this has been a lifesaver to avoid cracking open a door and checking like I did with my older daughter! 09/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Monitor For the money, this is a great monitor!! I have had for about a month now, and I love it. It is portable and shows a clear picture and has great audio. I had to do site to store shipping, but it came in like two days after I ordered it! Well worth it!!! 11/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love LOVE this monitor!! I really have no complaints about this monitor. We have had it for about a month now and I think we've settled into using it very well. The picture is great, the sound is fine, and the ability to talk to our toddler when he gets out of bed without having to go in his room and disrupt his bedtime routine is amazing! I recommend this monitor to anyone who is looking for a video monitor, especially knowing we can purchase another camera for when we have our second. The charge lasts through naptime (about 2-2.5 hrs) and from the time our son goes to bed to when we go to bed (an additional 3 hours) no problem. I charge it over night next to my bed where I can peek in while our son is sleeping peacefully (and now I can sleep peacefully too.). 10/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased my first video monitor and it was okay, except it had a LOT of static. Not sure if it was because our cell phones were next to it or not? We returned it and purchased a second monitor. This video monitor was great, but the video had to be on all night if it was plugged in and it was vert bright! It also didn't live up to the range it suggested was possible. We returned that one and i came across this one. I have been so pleased with this monitor! I thought we would never find one! Its great! I love that i can play music without having to go in my son's room. I also love that we can turn the actual video off at night, even when it's charging! We are very satisfied, FINALLY! I definitely recommend this monitor to anyone! We have tried different brands, and I think Motorola is a strong brand. We have Motorola phones and have always been happy! 10/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I researched video monitors for a very long time. I couldn't even register for one because many friends and family members had bought and returned many different brands and couldn't recommend one. The Motorola is by far the best on the market. First of all there is no static or interference. The picture and sound quality are phenomenal. There is also a lullaby and talk back feature as well as the option to add more cameras. I highly recommend this monitor for piece of mind. Now instead of getting up at every movement I heard I can simply glance at the monitor. The only gripe I have is the battery life off of the charger. It will only last about 4 or 5 hours. Which isn't too bad but sometimes just an inconvenience. 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent product I am using it now ti check my baby boy and works great 07/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Benefit of a baby monitor beyond the baby phase I recently received a Motorola MBP 33 baby monitor and as a mom of two wanted to share my experience. The screen has amazing clarity and the sound is great. I like that you can tell the temperature of the room and the talk back feature works well. We use it in our basement – which is a playroom. I have the monitor up on a high shelf, which gives me a good view of the full room and enables me to talk to my older daughter when something doesn’t look quite right, while I am attending to my younger son. My only complaint is that you can’t move the camera remotely, but honestly I have not yet had the need – as long as you set it up in the right place you should be all set. 07/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good monitor for infants and preschoolers A video monitor is a extremely helpful for parents. This monitor allows you to see when your child is awake and maybe not making any noise. Or maybe your child is noisy but is actually asleep. It prevents you from entering their bedroom unexpectedly. You can see if they dropped their pacifier, etc. I like being able to talk to my preschooler using the microphone to tell her to get back into bed. The monior has music as well which is nice. The picture is pretty clear, especially in the daytime. It is also easy to transport and install so can be taken on vacation or for travelling. Overall a good monitor. 07/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This video monitor is GREAT!!!!!! It is comforting to know that all i have to do is look at the monitor on my nightstand, and I will be able to see my sleeping baby. The night vision is very clear and the sound quality is extremely good. I could hear my husband whispering to our daughter like he was right next to me. You are also able to talk to your baby through the monitor, as well as put on lullabies. I noticed that you are able to purchase additional cameras and choose a "scan" option where the monitor will play through all the cameras at set intervals, so you can see your baby from more that one angle. The monitor also displays the temperature in the baby's bedroom... which is a great feature to make sure it is not too cold for your little one!!! All in all, I would highly recommend!!!! 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect monitor We bought this for our third child to replace our summer handheld monitor. We absolutely love this monitor. It is a great value, there is no static which was my biggest complaint with our other monitor. The expandable cameras are perfect for our needs. The sound and picture quality are excellent. I was worried with the size of our house we would go out of range but so far we have not had one issue with this monitor. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality video monitor. 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This monitor is fabulous! We had an old Sony baby monitor before this one that always made annoying clicking sounds (even when it was in range). It made it very hard to sleep with it on at night. We do not have that problem with this monitor. It is very quiet and clear and the only noise I hear with it is my baby! It is very easy to set up, easy to use, and it gets really good reception. I have used it outside and have even taken it all the way down our driveway and still got great reception. I like how you can either just listen to your baby, just watch your baby, or do both. This monitor also seems like it will stand the test of time (unlike our old one). 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An extra eye for my eyes Bought this camera based on previous reviews and am glad with this purchase. The 2.8 screen size is just right and the color and clarity are superb. The two-way communication works well except my daughter hates that feature. lol Overall, glad I made the purchase and hope this works for a very long time. 06/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Monitor My son is 2 years old and I bought this monitor to replace s Summer monitor that we had for him. Needless to say that monitor didn't even last 2 years. I hope this one does better. I read lots of reviews on different models and this one seems like it had the best rating. I like the fact that we can add another camera if we decide to have another child. Overall the camera is great, the only "con" for me about this camera is that there is no volume on it. If you ever have to let your child "cry it out" for a bit, you can't turn the volume, you have to listen or turn it off. Well, if you are like me, I still like to watch to see what he is doing, especially since he is at the age where he has figured out how to climb out of the crib. The Summer monitor had that feature and I liked it. This monitor does have many more bells and whistles, it plays music and 2 way communication, for example. Overall, great monitor. 05/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for the money We went through five cameras before we found this one good picture, great sound and tempture is on the screen. We have had it for about 6 months and no problems! 05/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what is needed and what was advertised 04/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Monitor!!!! Just had baby # 2 in February and already have a three and a half year old. We wanted a video monitor that we could use in addition to our Angel Care monitor. We were looking for something that offered the temperature, talk back feature, and could use more than one monitor, since we have more than one child. Love everything about it! The temperature is accurate, the color and viewing is great, and my all-time favorite is the talk back feature. This helps with our toddler at night, when she gets upset and wants to get out of bed, I can talk to her and calm her down without going into her room, which normally makes the situation worse. Love...love...love!!!!!! Can't say anything negative about this product! 03/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! ABSOLUTELY the best monitor out there!!! Perfect clarity, sounds is great, picture is wonderful! Love that it shows the temperature in my daughters room as well that it has the talk back feature!!! HIGHLY recommended!!! 03/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great monitor. Great sound. Great distance. Love the 'talk-back' option! 02/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for apartments I loved this monitor. It had great features, easy to use. liked the temp of babys room displayed didnt really use the music part for the toddler but would have if we kept it for our soon to be son. It just didnt reach as far as I needed it to. We have a detached garage and spend a lot of time out there while the kids are sleeping. We needed it to get to the window…not even 100ft away from babys room, but it didnt. It only had to go through one closet door one wall and the roof….didnt make it. Ended up going with Summer Baby touch. Reached further and had a lot of the same features. It would be good if you didnt have to venture far away from it. Great picture…OH YEAH I didnt like the delay in the talk back feature. I would talk to her and when I let go of the button to hear here there was a pause…about 1 second delay that would keep me from hearing her answer…like "Yes or no" Summers has NO delay and I like that. as soon as I let go of the button I hear her room…good luck. there is no perfect monitor its just what matters to you. I bought three and picked the best one. returned the others. just be sure you can return easy and do the same thing I did. Test them out. know how many days you have to try it…walmart is 15 days and you can return it to the store. that was really nice. I only lost the 1.97 from shipping. They refunded the warranty easily through email. 02/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Money!!! I previously brought another monitor of another brand (that begins with an L), and I was highly disappointed. On that monitor, the picture was choppy, color was faded, and after about 2 months of use, the camera stopped working. Since I bought it well before the baby arrived, it was past the 90 return period at Wal-Mart. Long story short, Wal-Mart exchanged it for me anyway, and after some research I decided to buy this monitor because it had all of the features of the old monitor. I've been using this monitor for about 2 months now, and the quality is so much better. The movement is very fluid instead of being choppy. I use it almost exclusively in night vision mode so I can't comment on how the picture is in normal mode, but in night vision, it looks good. There is a huge antenna on this monitor, but it can be folded down, and I can be on the opposite side of my house and on another floor and not need to put it up. (With the previous one, the signal would go in and out if I tried to do this). Overall, I highly recommend this monitor if you are looking for something not too expensive with good features. 02/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Monitor This monitor is excellent. It is an "upgrade" from our older model that lacked a "talk back" feature. Image quality is good both during the day and in darkness, audio is good as well. Possibly my only complaint is the base/mounting method. Our older model could be set on a shelf and the camera tilted to view directly under it. This one requires a screw to accomplish the same thing. 02/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great video monitor! One little complaint This is an excellent quality monitor. Sound and night vision are great. The one complaint I have is that the video display shuts off to conserve battery power. This is something I didn't want and I didn't see anything about it when researching this item prior to purchasing it. That said, would I buy it again? Absolutely. 01/10/2012
1-30 of 34 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.