See All Reviews
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Game, Good Exercise! This has been a very fun game for the family. It is easy enough that anyone can play. The game will make you work! It is a lot of jumping and arm movements. You will get a little exercise if you do it right. I would give this 5 Stars if it weren't for the annoying cut screens. We mostly skip over them when you can. Also, it has a few quirks where it loses your face then recognizes as a guest instead of your profile. Other than that, it is a great game that I would recommend to anyone. 04/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dream Killer. Very few young men grew up not wanting to get in epic lightsaber battles and fight the armies of evil with the Force. On the surface this game says that's exactly what this game promises, but in execution it falls flat. Technically controls are sluggish and unresponsive not to mention unintuitive. There is no real story to speak of, just one mini game after the other with robs the experience of any real meaning or emotional investment, sure you can wave your hand around to push down some battle driods but there's no reason besides the game telling you to do so. But the biggest problem I have with this game is the vast gulf between what is promised and what is delivered, its like ordering a steak dinner and being given a half eaten burger pulled from a dumpster, still adorned with refuse. If you have a child who's dreams you want to crush so they grow up to be a cynical maladjusted adult, then by all means buy them this game. Otherwise, stay away. 04/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by May the Force be with you We really like Kinect Star Wars, Number (1) We get a lot of exercise, Number (2) it keep my grandchildren busy, Number (3) it's a cool game 05/07/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hey Star Wars Fans I strongly urge you to read the reviews on this game (Kinect Star Wars) before you go out and buy it, so that you don't waste your money. If you already bought it and have not opened it yet, then go to Kinect Star wars review and check it out before you open the game so you can return it and get your full refund back. you have little control over your character, you can not use the force as much as you want, you don't know when youdo have control of the game. Again check out the reviews before you buy. 04/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by bought it for my kids for Easter they had a blast playing it! 04/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for left handed people and game is very short My husband and I are left handed, the game doesn't have an option for left handed people. Also with us using our non-dominant hand we finish the game in one night. 06/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loved this game. It was very easy to order online and then pick it up in the store. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My family loves this game! My whole family plays this game. We haven't experienced any lag of motion from the sensor. After each level completed, it loads the next level about 15 seconds later, which gives you time to catch your breath! Great excercise! It also recognizes whether you're right handed or left handed. And if you can't manage to use the Force on this game after a few good runs, then there is something wrong with your dexterity seeing how my 4 year old son manages just fine. There is a helpful tutorial at the begining of the game. You start as a Padawan in training, then complete the game as a Jedi. As you play the game, if you are unsure of what you should be doing, then Obi Wan pops up on the lower corner of the screen and gives you (mimic the movement) tips. 05/29/2012
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw369
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp