Rated 1.5 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We use it on our 3 under 3 This doesn't stay sticky like the banana boat. We just used it for our week long trip to So. Cal. and no one got sunburned. We did 6 days of amusement parks and beaches with two 3 year olds and an 11 month old. This was easy and quick to apply and did the job. It also has a nice scent. 06/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Kids! I was initially concerned about applying Spray Sunblock onto my young nephews. But the spray on this item was very easy to use. It went exactly where I wanted it to. It also had a nice smooth consistency that helped it stay in place. Overall a great product! 05/31/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Note even worth 1 The continuous spray claim is a farce! I purchased one and the spray didn't work so thinking I was unlucky enough to get a lemon, I bought another one. Now, I'm in the hole for 2 of these useless sprays. Never again! Don't waste your money. 07/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bottle is poorly made I am a big believer in Water Babies and have been using it for years. I got the spray kind all exited to make things easier for myself. Its the worst ever. Often sunscreen doesn't come out at all and sometimes it does if I use both hands. Try to have a toddler stand still as your using both hands to push the top. Buy the regular lotion kind is my suggestion. 07/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO Sun Protection I used this product on my daughter at the beach yesterday and she is burnt every place I sprayed it on her! It was applied multiple times. I feel really bad for her because this product provided no protection from the sun!! I will NEVER buy it again! 06/24/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Sunburn I purchased the double pack of Coppertone Water Babes SPF50 at Walmart on Columbus Blvd in Philadelphia, on June 21, 2013. Went to Wildwood for the weekend spray all 3 kids plus my husband. They all got such a bad sunburn had to put them in a tub of cold water and apply Aloe. I think this may be a bad batch there is no experation date at all on the bottles. 06/24/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by love the lotion HATE the spray i have just recently purchased the spray sunscreen because I love the lotion for my kids. I used it once and now it wont spray. it just oozes out of the can and is really inconsistent. 05/08/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Severely disappointed Quick spray is NOT an accurate title for this product. The nozzle clogs immediately, regardless of how much you shake it up. The nozzle is also extremely difficult to push, requiring two hands to dispense. The product does exactly as you would expect a lotion in a spray can....it does not spray. It sputters and spews uneven amounts missing large areas. Thinking I got a defective can I actually purchased another one with the same results. Two cans later, I will not trust this product again. Bullfrog is my GO TO sunscreen (with bug repellant!) for my children. Save yourself $10 and avoid this product!! 04/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lotion in a can. Big deal. No advantage over regular lotion with a significant premium. We bought this thinking it was similar to other spray sunscreen (think aerosol). It's not. This is more similar to the foaming sunscreen. Sprays poorly for short periods. Still need to wipe it all in. Even a new can had to be left in the sun to heat it up to spray reasonably. May as well have purchased traditional lotion. Terrible value. The can will be thrown away half used as we're not sure we can get the rest out. 09/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lotion Spray is NOT Hypoallergenic. I thought all Water Babies products were hypoallergenic. I found out, the hard way, that the Lotion Spray is NOT hypoallergenic. I used it on myself, and am now covered in an itchy rash everywhere the lotion was sprayed (I checked the product info. on the website, it is the only product that does NOT list being hypoallergenic). I am glad I did not use it on my kids - their skin is more sensitive than mine. I do not recommend the Lotion Spray. Use the hypoallergenic products instead. 08/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so good I bought two of these this year and both had the same problem, after two uses the can was no longer usable because the spray was not working properly on either one. I was very disappointed. I might recommend the product but not in the spray bottle pictured. 08/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money I would never recommend this product! I am a 36 year old women with fair skin. Water babies has always been my first choice for sun protection at the beach. I don't know if you changed your formula or what. But water babies gives you no protection!! Even when applying numurous times through out 4 hour spam at the beach. Beware, moms!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't buy this product. I am only giving it one heart because you are required to rate this product. But really it deserves no hearts what so ever! 08/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Clogs and does not spray The can looks nice on the shelf. Just don't try to use the lotion spray; the can clogs and does not spray. It is much easier to put a $10.00 bill on your shelf and watch it sit there. You can also use the $10.00 bill to provide shade. 08/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not spray well is an understatement I suspect this product would work if we could get it out of the canister. Despite shaking the heck out of it before using and during using, the spray sputters and clogs, making it a maddening and almost impossible experience. Save your money. Save yourselves. This is a TERRIBLE product. 07/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not spray well I purchased this product knowing that Coppertone was a good brand. I am highly disappointed with the way it sprays. We have tried using it multiple times but it clogs after a couple of seconds. We now have a full bottle that we can't get anything out of. I am highly disappointed with this particular type of sunscreen. I'm very glad we brought a different kind of sunscreen with us to the beach. 07/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My whole family was badly burned! I recently purchased the spf 50 sunscreen spray we applied a half hour before leaving for the beach and every hour after that at the beach, and everyone came home to realize the sunscreen did not do its job we are all completely burned, bright red, we are just lucky we didnt stay longer or we would be blistered for sure. I knew i didnt like the spray but wanted to try it myself, and found out it is horrible, and will never use it again, and I wouldnt test it on anyone else either no one needs to go through the pain my kids are in from a sunburn that we tried to prevent!!!!! 06/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not spray well This is a brand I trust. However the last 2 bottles of the spray lotion have not sprayed well at all. Both to the point that I am about to throw then away and try another brand 06/17/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T07:41:31.366-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_17046410, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw296
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp