See All Reviews
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product at a great value. I bought two of these wardrobes several years ago to put in my storage building. We are now preparing to move and the seasonal garments that I have stored in them are just as they were the day I put them in it. My clothes (mainly coats, jackets, and long sleeve shirts) were well protected from moisture, insects, and dust. These wardrobes held up very well. The only improvement I would suggest would be a little bit sturdier piece of cardboard for the floor to store shoes and such on. I would recommend this product to anybody looking to expand their clothing storage. 11/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Value For cheap, extra closet space, this item is well worth the price. Do not get too excited about the picture. It does not look quite as nice close up as it does in the picture. I, however, order somewhat frequently from Walmart and have learned the hard way that you can rarely judge items from the pictures so that was no biggie. We use it to hang various types of shirts, a few jeans and some lighter weight pants. We placed some folded items on top and try to keep the clothing that we hang inside equally weighted and spaced (as suggested in earlier reviews) and so far we have not had any problems. Over all a good value for the price! 05/19/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by It collapsed After having stored my offseason clothes in 3 of these that I bought, starting about a year ago, I went down the basement this week, and 2 of them had just collapsed. I presume the frames inside could not bear the weight of the winter clothes that were put in it. They should come with some sort of instructions on how many clothes they will hold. Don't buy this except for a few light weight clothes. I have two now that will go on the garbage pile. 07/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice and helpful product Very strong good for extra closet 04/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Storage Option I really love the features on the Rubbermaid 36" Closet. This was really easy to put together. All of the pieces are marked with a corresponding letter that matched the instructions. Zippers appear to be sturdy enough, the mesh fabric cover breathes. I placed my winter garments in this for storage in my outdoor shed. Works great! The crossbar is sturdy enough to hold my jackets as well. There is a clear upper part that allows me to view the garments inside, so I don't have to open that to see if what I want is actually in there. Nicely designed, great value for the cost. The only thing I did not like about the materials used, is the "cardboard" bottom inside. Which actually is fine, the rack is not designed for bottom storage. But the bottom is actually part of the box it comes in, so don't throw that away. BTW my cat LOVEs this. Could barely get it put together without him once the outter shell was installed. 02/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works for "me" Turned a room without a closet into a bedroom. This fits about perfect into a side part of the room and not distracting from looks. outside material seems to be sturdy "enough". Plastic and metal rod combo on inside will hold a dozen pants and dozen shirts easily with room for a suit and/or coat. The floor is enclosed and lacks something hard for shoe storage. You get a piece of cardboard to unfold down there. Being Rubbermaid , I wish that was a piece of plastic for a bit more stability. The top can also be used for some light items folded and a bit of thought on their part could have easily had a folded piece of plastic there to. I am not pushing this thing around once filled so I believe it will stand for a long time. For the price and quality, it works for "me". 10/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I recently purchased two of these items and found them to be perfect for my situation. Assembly was a little tricky, especially getting the cover around the frame. Trick is to assemble the bottom half first, then insert into cover. Slide top half in unassembled, then cover and connect top and bottom inside the cover. A little tricky, but once together works very well. No problems with capacity inside. Very portable, too. 10/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job & doesn't look cheap It was easy to put together. The material is a bit flimsy and mine tore as I tried to pull it over the frame. It's easy to insert and remove clothes. I use it as my primary closet and find it quite suitable and far better than hanging my clothes on nails! 01/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by flimsy I ordered this because the reviews were good and it is made by Rubbermaid. Wow---it does not own up to it's name. It is cheap flimsy poles that pop into a hole. Nothing to screw in. I can tell it will not stand up--only fall down--the material ripped three times as I was putting together. I am taking it back to store. What do I expect for $20. I think I'll just buy a simple clothes rack. 12/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy Closet Great Closet. I didn't think it would be easy to assemble, but the instructions were ok. It is very sturdy and I like the dark blue color. Holds alot of clothes. Does not tumble or collapse. Bottom board is cardboard which is why I don't give it 5 stars. But it is usable. 12/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke on day 1 The rack will not support clothing without falling apart\breaking. I would not recommend this product. 08/04/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap Zipper broke as soon as I set it up. 04/29/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by CHEAP PRODUCT DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PRODUCT, I HAD A VERY HARD TIME PUTTING IT TOGETHER, THE CANVAS DID NOT FIT, I HAD TO RIP IT TO MAKE IT FIT. 07/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected:( I bought this closet for some of my sons baby clouths, and in a few months it snaped in half and the zippers ripped. The prise is good but the quility is not that great. 02/03/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by set up next to impossible without ripping zipers I understand the value of this product but the design to set up is extremely poor. it is impossible NOT to rip the zippers & parts of the shell. I expected more from a brand name such as "Rubbermaid". I had to use Velcro Tape in order to close the flaps. JUST A VERY , VERY POOR DESIGN ,VERY DISAPOINTED.I would Not recommend this product to anyone. 08/31/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok I like the closet great for storage. I only bought it to use for when my brother came to stay. We are going to use it in the basement. It was fairly easy putting together - if you have been camping you will understand. It's very light and pretty sturdy and holds a fair bit. I had his suits hanging in there and it's holding up ok. I'm not certain how long it will last but for a cheap closet its not bad at all. 10/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great closet This is a great product regardless of the bad reviews. The only recommendation i have: when you put the top part of the frame together do not connect it to the bottom part, then pulling the fabric over tge assembled frame. The fabric will rip for sure. Insteadput the top frame together and put it inside the fabric and once you fit all the corners in then connect it to the botton frame. I did it that way and it was great. I have lots of clothes ib 3 of them and everything is holding up great. 07/26/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get what you pay for Putting this thing together was super simple. Follow the instructions and no problem. However the fabric doesn't hold up too well. Both top corners in the back ripped leaving huge holes. Considering I bought this for my garage, it's no big deal. Could be used without cover too. 01/27/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The joints were plastic and the tubes alumium. They split on assembly. The fabric tore on trying to stretch it over the frame rendering the product useless. It was discarded in the trash. 02/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE PRODUCT put the product together, looked great looked like exactly what I needed. In two spots the zipper was so damaged you could not zip it up. After trying to delicately advance the zipper it finally just broke off, tried the bottom zipper same result. The whole thing went into the TRASH. Since the product was not very expensive it was not worth the effort to send it back. SO IN CLOSING I WILL POST TO EVERYONE THATS INTERESTED-----"DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT THE CRAFTSMANSHIP IS TERRIBLE" 01/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by PLEASE DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT UNLESS ITS FOR LIGHT CLOTHES LIKE SUMMER AND CHIFFON IT HOLDS NO JEANS, WINTER CLOTHES, SWEATERS , OR SHIRTS. THIS PRODUCT ONLY LASTEST 2 DAYS THEN IT BROK IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT I HAD TO TAKE IT BACK TO THE STORE. THIS IS A WASTE OF PRODUCT IT DOES NOT HOLD ANYTIHNG. 12/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I already have 2 of these closets. This was a replacemnet for my 3rd closet that was a Mainstay brand that WalMart sells. I bought it because the Rubbermaid ones were not in the store. It lasted one year. The fabric on Mainstay rotted. One touch and it crumbled. So back to Rubbermaid closets. I store my seasonal clothes on my enclosed back porch in these closets. No problem with the Rubbermaid ones. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rubbermaid 36" Closet In comparison with other garment racks I have purchased in the past, this is the best. It is sturdy and I like that there is a protective covering. 05/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Useful and convenient. Product is as advertised. Complete and easy to assemble. Pick-up was fast and easy. 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Works great. Nice and sturdy weather its empty or full.. Not sure what everyone else was talking about saying it tips over....I've had it for over a yr now and it doesn't sag, tip or anything. When putting it together the fabric is a little tight to put on but its really not that hard to do. It's definitely worth buying. Looks good too. 05/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple to assemble The instructions were very clear and so it was a snap to assemble. Don't know how much I'll be able to hang up in it yet though. 02/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by wardrobe closet The wardrobe closet was necessary because of a very bedroom small closet (house was built in the 50"s). This size was a better fit than the 60' (bigger than I thought it would be) I bought before this one. Assembling it wasn't that bad, but it did get frustrating at times. Parts are clearly labeled and that was helpful. Overall, it's a good product. The box was in poor shape and torn in places so the handling of it was not great. 08/18/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Different than Expected I have more clothes than closet space and thought this would be a good solution. I trust the Rubbermaid name, that's why I chose this. The appearance was an eye sore, and it wasn't as sturdy or "sealed tight" as I thought it would be. If it is used to store off-season clothes and you have somewhere people aren't going to see this, it would serve its purpose. If you could hide it in a closet, it would be okay, but the whole reason I bought it was I didn't have enough closet space. If moisture, mold, insects is a concern, like from a garage, basement, or shed, this is not your product. The zipped cover only goes to the bottom and the bottom is a piece of cardboard. Hope this helps. 05/19/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Waste Your Money Instructions are incorrect and note enclosed says not to return it to the store but call them instead. Doing as instructed the phone goes into a rapid busy signal. It doesn't go together as written. The canvas has a sewn in bottom and yet it's supposed to slide down over poles. Isn't happening. When I set up the rack inside the enclosed canvas it wasn't tall enough to allow the poles to come together. The bottom of this is a piece of regular box board that comes inside your packing box so don't throw your box away. Mine was soaking wet thanks to UPS leaving it on my porch. I really tried hard to get this together. Rubbermaid has their name on it and they never used to make junk. I guess times have changed. Save your money and buy a different model by a diff. manufacturer. 07/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its perfect for the cost I recently purchased this to put my clothes in as I was trying to make space. At first I was worried that it would be too fable and collapse easily but so far it has surpassed my expectations. It wasn't hard to assemble either took me about 10minutes tops, one thing I'm kinda worried about are the zips, hope they don't spoil easily but apart from that its a great buy. 01/06/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T08:55:28.801-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_174, tr_174
  • loc_en_US, sid_17038982, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 153 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew280
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp