See All Reviews
Thor (3D Blu-ray + 2D Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)
Thor (3D Blu-ray + 2D Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)
$34.33
List Price: $54.99
You Save: $20.66 (38%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! This movie was amazing in the first place. It was the best 3D I've ever seen and the quality is amazing. A must buy for all people. Great family movie too! 07/25/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so 3D Barely any 3D effects on the 3D version. Not worth the extra cost. 12/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie! Awesome in Blu-Ray! I loved the film in the theater and enjoy it on Blu-Ray. Once I get a 3D Blu-Ray player I'll be able to see how the 3D disc works. The only slight complaint is that I thought I was going to get the 3D cover too. Not a biggie, but perhaps something you should consider making more clear on the website when some of these packages have that and I had seen it in the store as such. Otherwise, no other complaints as it was really nice to order, wait a few days, and then go pick it up at the store. I'll probably do this again in the future to save money on some of my purchases. : D 10/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the movie - the blu-ray was sharp and beautiful and I really enjoyed it. The reason for my less-than-five-star review is the 3D aspect. I was not aware that it required a 3D TV and a 3D blu-ray player. It does say so on the back of the case, but not in the online description, and as there is no picture of the back to look at, I didn't see that information until I already had the case in hand. I have purchased 3D movies in the past that included the glasses and it didn't even occur to me that I would need special equipment, so that's partly my fault, but it should clearly say in the description that glasses are not included and special equipment is needed. 10/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant This is a MUST SEE movie in 3d! Pick this up while you still can! I saw my first 3D movie in the theater a few months ago, and the first thing I thought was "I wish I had a chance to see Thor in 3D. That would make a great 3D movie." Sure enough I wasn't the only one hoping and wishing they would come out with a 3D version, as it appeared on the shelf only a few months after that. I bought a fairly inexpensive 3D tv, 3d blu ray player and HDMI cable just so I could see this movie in 3D (of course, I plan to buy more movies than just this one, I am now officially a 3D junkie). I'm going to be painfully honest here - this 3D version literally brought me to tears. And that was just at the menu! The visuals are so stunning and beautiful, I had to choke down my sobs of happiness so I could enjoy the rest of the movie. It was absolutely everything I hoped for and so much more. This movie is worth every penny I spent to see it in 3D. 07/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all, great movie! The only reason I am giving this a 4/5 is that the 3d seemed a bit "off". At times it seemed as though the glasses would turn off even though they did not, there was still some double image. I did verify that it wasn't my setup or the glasses going dead by watching Tron 3d the same day right after Thor and it worked fine. Twice I have watched this in 3d and both times it has happened. 10/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome I seen this movie in theaters and I loved it. So I preordered it on Walmart and I still love it. 10/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! This movie is a great stepping stone to the Avengers movie. I think it mixed humor, action and drama very well. I also like that the 3D wasn't over done. Some movies try to put gimmick shots in 3D, but this was just to enhance the overall experience. 09/30/2011
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw487
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp