Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as described Ordered through site to store and received several 'delayed in transit' messages. You can't cancel an order once it has shipped, so 15 days later I received the drill and it only has one battery. Don't waste your time. The description clearly says: •Includes two 1.5Ah Lithium Ion slide batteries, quick charger, dual-tipped Phillips driver bit, sturdy carrying case, manual, and warranty card 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Buy Consumer Reports rated this driver/drill as a best buy. So far I have used this drill for tightening some screws up on my front door and for screwing some siding together that had separated. I like the torque setting that can be adjusted from 1 to 22 and the LED light that comes on when you press the trigger to illuminate your work. The Flashlight is a great accessory and you can swivel the head five different angles. This drill/driver comes with two batteries and a recharger. The lithium batteries charge in less than hour. The only negative is that there is not a gauge that can tell you how much power you got left. When you feel like you don't have much juice left in the battery it's best to put on the spare and charge the original. I have read that running lithium batteries down to zero can damage them. Other than that this is a great drill for general purpose driving and drilling. 07/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent power and so light weight. This is my second Hitachi of this model. The first one broke after many falls on to concrete from a ladder. It still works but the battery does not stay "clicked" in, easily fixed with rubber band but I was gifted this set because I bragged about how I prefer it to the other cordless drills I have. The kit does come with two batteries. Sounds like the other guy just had a bad box. Hope it ended well for him. 11/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best there is... I firmly believe that this is the best portable drill on the market, no matter what the price may be. 11/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far, so good! I have only owned this product for a few weeks, and I am merely a DIY homeowner who uses such a tool occasionally. That said, my experience so far is very positive. The tool tool feels really good in my hand, and it has plenty of power for either drilling or driving. The flashlight works well, too. This is one of several Hitachi power tools I have purchased, and I am extremely pleased with the performance of all of them. I have not had to "service" this tool, and hope to not have to do so, given its lifetime warranty. 12/10/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by drill/driver did not meet expectations this unit had poor quality and when it was negatively reviewed the Hitachi rejected my review 11/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This drill keeps going and going on just one batt. It has very good powder and is light,don't let the size fool you.It will work all day with out wearing you out. 11/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As promised I finally purchased a drill that does what I need and doesn't let me down. Works great, has power and for the price I am very happy 10/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Products! This drill is really a good investment since the first time utilized it exceeded my expectations. Awesome products! 10/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Best cordless drill driver I've ever owned. Comfortable to hold and use with plenty of power. 10/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best drill I'm a local contractor and I have purchased a Hitachi drill and maybe my guys like them so much I went purchase two more we just really like the drilling power and the compact size they do very good from framing a house into and maybe my guys like them so much I went and purchased 2 more we just really like the drilling power and a compact size the durability good from framing a house to doing countertops with plenty power and the batteries charged really fast and holds great charge I have had my first one for about 3 years and the battery still hold charge like day one Sincerely Carlos gregg II 10/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great drill Has power, 2 batteries. A great value for the money. Just a great drill. No complaints. 09/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong, fast charging got the drill for a major deck re-build and the drill did the work. Sweet. Love the fast charging batteries. 09/25/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would have given it 5 stars but for one unusual problem. I have enjoyed the use of this product for several years but for many months recently, I did not use it at all and it was stored either in a non-temperature controlled garage or in the trunk of my 25-year old car (always in the original case). When I had occasion to use it recently, I found that I had stored it with a phillips screwdriver bit in the chuck and the bit and chuck had somehow 'bonded' together. Neither I nor an authorized Hitachi service center could seperate them. It was sent off to Hitachi and they honored the lifetime warranty and fixed the tool. Kudos for that. 09/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've always wanted a Hitachi drill I've always wanted a Hitachi drill from the first time I used one. I have been using the same Black and Decker drill for years. Every years hoping it would bite the bullet so I could buy a new one. Well... It finally did. So I was all too happy to go out and get a new Hitachi! I should have done this year's ago. I have a furniture repair and restoration business and a good drill is a must. This 18v is perfect! Size, power, strength, and comfort. I really like the locking chuck system! Thanks for a great product, Chad D. Sandridge CrossGrain Furniture 09/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's going to be just what I was hoping it would be. Haven't used it that much yet but when I have it does just what it is suppose to do with plenty of power. I just wonder why the box it came in was so large with so much unused little nooks and crannies? Seems like they could have designed it a little better. 09/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! It's light enough to hold when you're getting into high places, and the workbelt hook and light work great! Only thing missing is a holder for a bit, other than that it's great! 09/01/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Gun Charger Not So Much I love the Hitachi screw gun I just purchased. It is well balanced, relatively light weight and handles screw and drilling tasks with ease. The problem I am having is getting accustomed to the charger. The battery slides into the base, but does not have that satisfying click sound when it is seated. More than once I have walked away thinking the battery is charging when it is not. This is due, in part, to the fact that when the battery is charging, the charging light is steady; when it is complete, the light blinks. This is not a very logical signaling system and exactly the opposite of other chargers I have used in the past. 07/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Drill Drill has great power and ergo metric design. Well balanced but it seems like they could figure out how to store some driver bits on the drill/driver. The light is a bit cheap looking and does not use LED technology so the battery life it not very good. The carrying case is a good idea but is twice as big as it should be. I would still recommend this product. 05/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good deal quite a bargain as compared to DW similar drill which comes with exactly nothing...no battery (s), charger, case, flashlight...no thing...plus this Hitachi works nicely...glad to have found it so available 04/24/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems fine Have only used the flashlight once, but it was handy and bright and adjustable. Have used the driver feature once and it also worked fine. Hope the good news continues as I use it more. 04/18/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by battery is very poor After charging up. Went to drill 3/8"hole in a 4x4 after 1" battery shut down wait 5 minutes work 30 seconds. Returned to store. Bought a porter cable 04/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like the fast charge I use the flashlight as much as the drill and really enjoy them both. 03/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My second kit Staying power, versatility, and the you just can't do without this tool for the power, it is a great time saver. Liked this tool so much I bought another. 03/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by just nice works very good ,lighter than some others like the 2 speeds 03/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great drill for a great price I have always had Craftsmen drills and was tired of there battery life. This drill can drive a 4 inch screw through the hardest wood and just won't stop. Really impressed. I love this drill. I am happy with every feature with no complaints. Batteries last for hours and this drill is really light. I would recommend it to anyone. 02/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tough and light weight This tool has amazing torque and power, yet weighs much less than other similar tools. The internal light is very helpful. The battery is long lasting, even in heavy use. The recharge time is fantastic. 02/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Drill performed as advertised The Drill was light in weight and easy to handle.The battery power was good and has good power storage. I did a project in a difficult work area and the drill performed very well and made the difficult work area easier to complete the work.The drill has good torgue and performed as good or better than a heavier drill I replaced with this drill. 02/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Drill I can honestly say I am very impressed with this drill. I had read many reviews on it and a huge number of them are positive. I was still unsure but I took a chance. The lifetime tool warranty is a great thing to have also. As for the performance, that's where it impressed me . It has really impressive strength. I used it for some decking materials and it drove 3 1/2 in screws in with ease and then some. The ergonomics of this drill has been probably the best I've felt. However, that's just my opinion. My only real complaint is about the warranty coverage. Though I love this drill, Ridgid has a better warranty. Theirs covers tools, batteries, and the charger. On another note, as mentioned I do love this drill and for me its performance is outstanding. 02/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tool. Have no complaints. The ;tool did everything I expected - long battery life, easy handling and lots of power to drill door knob holes in hardwood doors. 02/13/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T09:32:54.122-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_427, tr_427
  • loc_en_US, sid_17028046, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 427 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew346
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp