Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had never used this type of product before. I finally bought it, wanting to lighten my arm hair, and then waited several weeks because I was nervous about using it. I have a fair complexion, really dark hair, and sensitive skin. I was so pleased with the results. The measuring directions are pretty much impossible to follow, so I just kind of mixed all of it up. The paste was easy to apply. I left it on the recommended time and had no tingling, burning, or unpleasant sensation. I still can't believe how well it worked- I can't stop looking at my arms! The almost black hairs have been turned to a very light shade of brown, and look almost golden in the light. I will purchase this again and would recommend it to anyone. 05/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like this product. I've been using it now for a couple years and it works beautifully. I've had no problems with the product at all in all the time i have used it. I am very satisfied. I have found it a wonderful alternative to shaving or waxing. I would recommend it for friends. 02/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!!! The best hair bleach product! Perfect for areas that you don't want to shave and just want them lightened such as arm hair or peach fuzz. It is a little messy but totally worth it. My tip would be do not move the area you are applying this on too much because it will start to fall off. So stay still while the product is applied for those few minutes. 07/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like magic! I was really skeptical buying this product, and I have pretty dark hair. But it worked perfectly! I absolutely love how easy the instructions are and how easy it is to use. It can get a bit sloppy/messy but it's totally worth it! Its super quick, easy, and I'm in love with the results! I'd recommend this to everyone who doesnt want to shave hair that will just grow back thicker and darker and still wants them to look invisible :) 01/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works! I applied the hair bleach following all instructions on my arms for 8 minutes and all the hair looks almost invisible now after just the first try. The only concern I had was that after I used the product I notticed a change of color on my skin but it went away after an hour or so. I felt no tingling sensations or anything like that. Hope it works for you too! 01/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW.. Amazing!!!! I was so skeptical about buying this product. However, I am so glad I did!!!! I have extremely sensitive skin... and I am also nearly allergic to everything on this planet. I really wanted to lighten up the "stache", hair on my hands and arms as well as all of my fuzzies on my face. I tried my hands first because they are super sensitive.. I cant even have tomato juice on my hands or it will literally burn... the product gave me a tingling sensation for the first two minutes. After about five I rinsed my hands and it looks like I waxed. So I moved to my arms... same thing... Finally the face... WOW!!!!! I was so excited.. I called my best friend, my mother, I even had my husband stop everything he was doing so he could check it out. And guess what??? I did this on Easter morning... yupppp.. I was red on my upper lip for nearly 30mins but then it was all gone... this will forever be my go to product no more waxing for this gal!!!! 04/06/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, works pretty well It comes with enough to do more than one mixture..Overall, I am pleased with the results. I have light skin with medium dark hair and it lightened almost all of it to a slighter shade, but not necessarily very blonde but still made a big difference. After I applied it, it tingled for about 20 seconds and then I didn't feel anything. However, after washing it off I noticed my skin was a much lighter shade where I applied the creme and I freaked out. But after about 40 minutes or so it went back to the original shade..Im assuming it's just a reaction to the bleach but it does not permanently change your skin tone- so no worries! Just make sure you time it properly and wipe a small area off to see if it bleached it before washing the whole thing off..that was my mistake. Otherwise, a great product for an amazing price! 05/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Very good I have very pale skin and very dark arm hair and when I use this the hair seems to just disappear. 12/26/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super easy and effective I bought it because I have really dark arm hair. The instructions are easy to follow and so is the application. I had some irritation while it was on my skin, but a few minutes after i removed it, it went away. It didn't hurt, just itched and was annoying. But it did a good job lightening my hair and I'm overall satisfied with it. 04/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work Great Great Bleach Cream 03/03/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by poorly sealed box The product is good but I was disappointed on its condition when it arrived. Apparently the box is not sealed and all the products spilled out of the box; it was a good thing that nothing leaked. I think they should seal their boxes so the contents does not spill or possibly contaminate the other products. 08/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by is great is good and ease to use and clean the face all black thing let clear 09/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Happy bleacher turned sad Sally Hansen extra strength bleach works great I use it almost daily! But now iam unable to buy it at my local walmart or any other store in my area. I have tried to contact Sally Hansen to ask why it is no longer in stores but no answers. It's hard enough to have unwanted hair & now can't help myself look & feel better 11/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! Strong smell but does the job beautifully, you end up with blonde perfect hairs. 01/17/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy. I like it. I would recommend it. 08/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great item! Use it all the time. 01/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS!!! I use this when I want my brows to have a sunkissed look as I'm a dark haired greek girl. Does the trick. Thank you! 12/23/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hair bleach Should be easier to you. The stuff should already be mixed 01/21/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy This product was so easy to use, and really worked well! In less than 10 minutes I was able to bleach my arm hair just how I wanted it:) 02/09/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cream is very runny. Contacted the company and they sent a replacement box and the cream in the new box is also very runny. Also very irritating to facial skin, leaves red blotches even when used as directed. Lightens facial hair nicely once the skin redness wears off in a couple of days. 06/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT !!! First of all, I received the package literally less than 3 days after I purchased it. I tried it last night on my sideburns and it worked after literally 5 minutes or maybe 8. When I applied it, I left it for about 5-10 mins and it left it super light...my sideburns are not even noticeable. I tried another product previous to this one and honestly after couple of days it turned my hairs black again. This product works great to me. I say give it a try plus its suuuuper cheap compared to the product I bought before which was 10 dollars and only lasted me for like 2 applications. 11/11/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bleach for the face! It was great. Left a shine on the skin 02/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sally hansen I've been using this product for years! It works great every time. It isn't permanent but works great. i would totally recommend it to anyone who is tired of stubborn black hair. Works great on face , arms , legs! 03/09/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hair Bleach Great! 11/18/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by About the measure cup I think you have an excellent product but it is beyond me as to why the measurements are on the INSIDE of the cup where you have to stir the cream and powder together. Why can't the measurements be on the outside and out of the way? The raised numbers and letters are in the way of mixing the product. 10/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why didn't I find this sooner?! I have dark arm hair that I wanted to lighten and my sister told me about this product so I finally decided to give it a try. I wish I would have taken a before and after picture because my arms look 1000x better! Great product and there was no burning or tingling like I expected. 09/23/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works at bleaching hair, but could be easier It bleached the hair on my lower arms perfectly, so it is a good product. My only complaint is that it is a bit more complex to mix than CVS brand's hair bleach. I don't like that the activator is powder. It would be easier if it was a cream like the bleach. 09/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says Great product and worked really good on my facial hair, just follow the instructions carefully, thats it!! 09/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Love this product it works really nice. 09/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked perfectly!!!!!!! This product is amazing! I have alot of really dark hair on my arms and after just 8 minutes of the bleach cream, my hair was a much lighter color. I have extremely sensitive skin, eczema and dermatitis, but this bleach cream did not bother me one bit! I didn't have any skin lightening either. The only thing that got lighter was my arm hair!!!! And words can't describe how happy I am about it. 01/22/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:39:36.165-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_16935707, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 43 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw507
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp