Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good thrower It is easy to assemble. And it worked very well on the heavy and wet snow like we got in October this year. 11/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy!!! Great Buy but big! Big is cool. After getting it unpacked and a little minor assembly (make sure you adjust the skid shoes on each side!), filled it full of gas and it started on the first 1/2 pull! (which is very easy also). Another bonus it came with electric start (I don't remember reading that on the description) but very handy also. 12/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ready out of the box. The snow blower was easy to put together. Put the gas in, and with the electric start, the blower started right away. Hoping that there will be some snow to test out the snow blower. 12/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great deal, But in shipping it got some damage from the packing. It has paint scratched off on the handel. 09/30/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was an excellent buy for the product that was listed online. However, when we went to pick up the snowblower at the local store, the product that we received was not the size listed online. We needed the larger, more powerful one - which is not available through Walmart. Very disappointing. 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait for snow I purchased this snowblower a few weeks ago. The minor assembly was simple and instructions were easy to follow. It started immediately on pushing the electric start button and the auger and drive controls worked perfectly. I can hardly wait for the first snow so I can put it through its paces. A nice machine at an excellent price. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value. Overall very good. I purchased as a gift for my Son. It was delivered on time and assembled very easy . It started easy and runs well. The only dissapointment was that the light did not have an on/off switch. The light is always on when running. 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine at the best price. If you go to www.mtd.com you can see who sells what models. Wal-Mart has the same models for about the same price if not better then others & has the headlight! I bought this model in Sept. & was super easy to set up. 98% assembled. Put on the handle & chute, double check the oil to be sure & fill the gas tank. Itried the electric start, but haven't needed to use it since it starts so easy. Usually on the 1st. or 2nd. pull. Then I turn the choke to the halfway position for about 15 to 30 seconds & then to full open. Once I turn it off, I always turn the choke back on, leave the key in it, slide the slow/fast (Run) lever back to fast (Run.) Then I leave it outside & just cover it well with a full size tarp. I'm going to get the cover for it though. This is a great machine at a great price. The only thing I don't like it the super slow Reverse on it, but when you release the drive handle, push down slightly it pulls back very easy on it's large enough wheels. Most machine have slow reverse because you are backing up a snowblower on snow & ice. If you went too fast & slipped you could get hurt. Awesome machine & made in the USA!!! Below it asks how often do I use it. I use it when ever needed as not even the weatherman can tell me how many times it will snow per week or month... 01/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Far so good! I've used it once so far this winter, about four inches of snow. Easy to control and start, well powered throwing snow thirty feet. Love the electric start! 01/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Buy for the price I purchased the 'Yard machines 24" Two Stage Snow Thrower' from Walmart online and picked up from the local store. The store associates were so helpful and a couple of guys loaded it into my van without any waiting. It needs little bit of assembly but fairly simple. The only problem was the manual is a generic one for all their models, and there is no model number to identify them!! So I had to compare different diagrams, with my machine and finally could find the right assembly procedure!! Filled up the gas and oil. It started on the first try. The electric start is a nice feature too and every thing looks fine. I am waiting for the first snow fall to try it out. In short, so far everything looks fine and is a good buy for the price. 12/17/2011
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew491
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp