Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved My Daughters Life! Very light weight booster seat. Not alot of padding if your child likes to sleep in the car. Appropriate for a cheaper 5 point harness. Please keep your children in a 5 point harness as long as you possibly can. Many are out there that will hold a child until 85, even 120 pounds! This last Summer 2012 we were involved in a Major near fatal multi car collision with a total of 6 cars and 9 people transported my Ground Ambulance or Air Care Flight. My almost 3 yr old daughter was in this very Cosco High Back Booster Car seat. She was in the 5 point harness. This was the only thing that saved her life! After the accident we purchased a new 5 point harness seat, she will stay in one as long as they make seats for the proper weight/height. 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for the money good item for the money. The harness only has two positions instead of three but overall I would buy again. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good seat for a good price! The seat is a good value. Bought it for when my niece comes out with me. She is a tall 2 year old and it is perfect for her. 03/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for low cost car seat We have had this seat for almost 2 years and bought it for my (now) 4.5 year old. The only reason why we are buying her a new one is that she has outgrown the 5 point harness height wise, and I am not ready to put her in just a high back booster (she doesn't sit still enough for that yet). Its going to be passed down to our two year old as soon as I am ready to let him forward face. With the cup holder the seat really wide, but we never used the cup holder. I had a hard time getting it to stay on anyway, and if the seat was not in the middle of the bench the cup holder ran into the door. Cover comes of easily enough for washing. Easy to get a good secure fit with LATCH. I have also secured it with the seat belt, but it was only for a temporary thing. 05/16/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by ok seat This seat is ok. Just ok. I have 4 kids, and have had a lot of different types of seats, and this is one of my least favorite. There is no padding, which for the price, is not unexpected. What I have the biggest problem with, is that the seat can only be used harnessed to 40 pounds. It doesn't say that on the box, I found it by chance in the manual. My 3 1/2 year old is almost 40 #, and most definately not ready to use a seat belt. I originally bought this seat for her, because it sits lower to the car's seat, so it's more of a "big kid" seat than her huge convertible that she insisted was a baby seat. Since she's so close to the weight limit, I have put her in a different seat, and my 6 year old uses this one as a high back booster without the harness. It is very difficult for her to buckle by herself. With the difficulty of using this seat, and the narrow range that I can use it for, it makes it not worth the $. 11/11/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect option for a inexpensive seat for the extra vehicle. No extras for traveling. Sits low, does not recline, few options for adjustments. 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for My God Daughter I was in search of a car seat for my God daughter. I have her every other weekend and it was getting inconvenient not having one on hand for her. I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg on one seeing as how it would only be used a few times a month. This was perfect. It was very easy to install. I did it in less than five minutes. The price was perfect seeing as how it could be used for years to come. I love the cute design and the cup holder is a major plus. A lot of reviewers were saying that it's hard and uncomfortable but I don't think it's too bad. Yeah it's not as comfy as actually in the car but it's not as hard as a rock either. It's perfect for me and my God daughter. 04/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Car Seat I bought this car seat for my 2 year old Granddaughter. It was easy to istall and adjust. She is able to get in the car seat herself ,easy for me to buckle and she loves the cup holder. 07/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by most comfortable booster/carseat! This is my second Cosco High Back Booster that I've bought. I tried a regular booster that you can remove the back on and I (and my daughter) didn't like it because it sat her up completely straight. Not good for kiddos that still fall asleep in the car. She is old enough for a regular booster but I like this carseat because it has the shoulder seatbelt guide and the bolsters that I feel are safer. It also sits in a more relaxed position as opposed to a straight upright position. I don't use the 5 point harness on this one, but I do on our old one for our youngest and it works extremely well either way. I would highly recommend this carseat, we tried many before we found this one and this is definitely the most comfortable, and I feel it is safer since it can be anchored in (as opposed to regular booster seats, that made me really nervous) and it has the side bolsters. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I only goes up to 80 pounds, I wish it went up a little further, but other than that, it's perfect. 03/17/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Harness slots not tall enough My daughter loved this carseat especially because it's pink and I loved the price until less than a year later when my daughter hit a growth spurt. My daughter is now 32 lbs and 39.5" and she is too tall for the 5-point harness on this seat, but does not weigh enough to use it as just a high back booster, which means we now have to go buy another carseat...I don't really think it's much of a bargain anymore! 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great seat for the money! I love this seat and so does my daughter! We bought one for my car and a few weeks later bought the exact same one for my husbands truck. My daughter is 3.5 and is very tall for her age and she still fits the harness. She is almost too tall for it now and we will be converting it to the seat belt function since she is now 42 pounds. It does not expire until 2015 so we will definitly be getting our moneys worth plus some. I love the fact that it can be used as a harness and as a booster with safety belt. 2 for 1 functionality for a great price! The only this is the cupholder does not stay on very well. We travel alot and are in the car more than we are home, I feel very confident in this seat and would highly recommend to others. 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent seat! My baby girl absolutely loves her new seat!! It was easy to install and just as described! Worth every penny! 09/17/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No longer useful for my slender child Disappointed that we have to purchase a different high back booster car seat after only using this for less than a year. Our child is below the 40 lb. weight minimum but above the minimum height (40") to use as a booster. The manual says the child must be BOTH the minimum height and weight to use as a booster. The 5-pt. harness cannot be raised any higher to compensate for her height so it is now below her shoulders and neither safe nor comfortable for her. If your child is below the 50th percentile in weight measurements, I'd consider the cosco highback pronto instead. 11/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! Love this seat and so does my 2 year old. I needed a "less bulkier" seat to fit into my Corolla and this fits great. My daughter is also very tall, 38", and she fits into this seat great. The only thing I dislike is the cup holder. It doesn't stay on the seat very well. Also the straps twist easily. Other than that I love this seat. 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Carseat I ordered this product online and had it shipped out of state (TX) so I didn't have to hassle with checking our existing car seat. The product arrived 2 days later than the site to store date. That was the only disappointing thing. Once installed in our vehicle, the seat didn't slide back and forth and my child was comfortable in her new car all seat. 11/04/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok for the price What I didn't like about the car seat is that it didn't have padding. My husband went out and bought some foam and put it in the back and on the seat inside so my granddaughter could be comfortable. I was going to return it but, being on a fixed income I thought the price was good and fitting for my pocket. 11/21/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice car seat but not right for me This car seat does not fit well in my car it is always rocking when I take a right or left. My one year old like it but it does not have the protection and comfort I am looking for. I just needed a new car seat right then because she was to big for her rear facing one and cried every time she was in it. 02/25/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only for kids at least 34 inches tall I had to return this because this website (when I purchased it in fall 2012) did not list the height requirements for the child. I can't remember the maximum, but when I opened the car seat, it said 34 inches as the minimum for the child to be. So, keep that in mind. Hopefully, walmart.com will update the product with the correct height info. 11/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by the only good thing is the easy install. My daughter is 33 months old. She is almost too tall for the harness. There is no way I would use it without the harness with such a young child. Even if I would I couldnt since she doesnt weigh 40lbs. This seat is very short and not designed well. I should have saved the money and bought one with a higher harness height. Its less than 6 mths old and will have to be replaced soon. 10/29/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spend an Extra $15-$20 and Get Something Nicer The negatives: This seat has NO padding. You can feel the hard, cold plastic shell through the seat cover. As a whole, it just seems cheaply made. I'm not super pleased with it - I debated on taking it back to the store, but we're just trying to work with it instead. The positives: The cover/fabric pattern is really cute. My daughter likes the flowers. And it is very easy to install and carry. Summary: You get what you pay for. If I could go back and do it again, I would pay $15-$20 more and get a higher quality product. I still might do that - and keep this as a backup seat. When you figure the average child will be using this seat for several years, the extra $15-$20 seems like a minimal extra investment. 10/16/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by cosco polyanna car seat this item was returned to store. there is absolutely NO Padding in seat or back. 08/22/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great inexpensive carseat Easy to use and last a long time 02/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Car Seat I needed a new car seat for my Granddaughter and seen this one and liked it. 02/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. Excellent for the price. 09/15/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent for the price My daughter loved the bright, girly color and pattern and I liked the price. However, the plastic buckles feel very flimsy and are cheaply made. The cup holder also doesn't seem to secure well and has been knocked off a couple of times. Over all, it was easy enough to install and my daughter finds it comfortable and fits well in it despite her small frame. 08/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great car seat, great price Very good quality. Great price 07/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by cute car seat My daughter loves this car seat, however I had to add some padding behind her back to make it comfortable. Also it was a little difficult to get situated into the car so that it don't move a lot. Other than that we finally got it strapped down in the car so it wouldn't move a lot, and it seems to be great! 05/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by daughtet loves it I bought this fot my 15 month old snd she loves it. Its more open than her other one so she can see round her better. Also good that the cup holders dont come off easily as my daughter likes to kick them off. Wish it came with another cup holder tho. Definitely recommend. 04/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice booster car seat for my 4 years-old daughter Is perfect and and you don't have to do anything just put it in the car that's all. 04/07/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It serves the purpose The seat is lightweight- compared to an all in one. There are only two heights for the shoulder straps. The car seat I received was manufactured a year ago - therefore only giving me four years before it expires. It doesn't have a lot of cushion, and it wouldn't fit a "stalky" child very well. It serves it's purpose for protecting my child, and it is reasonably priced. 02/22/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T07:40:03.364-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_102, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_16932759, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 94 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew497
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp