See All Reviews
Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker
Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker
List Price: $34.99
You Save: $5.00 (14%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hamiliton Beach Slow Cooker is a life saver. I brought my slow cooker 7 months ago and I enjoy using it. I have not had any problems with the product. The slow cooker is easy to use and store. I only wish I brought a bigger slow cooker. 11/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this cooker...however....the letters on the dial have come off quite quickly. I wiped the outside down with dawn dish detergent and water on a cloth and the letters disappeared! 12/09/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow is the operative word We have a nice (and high dollar) slow cooker at home but I ordered this to take food to work to feed the crew. It looks nice and the lid fastens securely which is why I chose it. However this slow cooker is a bit SLOWER than I expected. After two hours on high the stew was not hot enough to eat at break time so I'll have to adjust timing. The unit minus the crockery liner is very lightweight which gives a hint to the low power heating element. If you have lots of time though, this is a great value. 12/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using crock pots for more than 25 years and this one is the best. It is faster than any other brand I have ever used. The new price is better than what I paid also. 12/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for a Great Price!! I sent this to my sweetheart in another state as a gift. He loved it!! It's got plenty of room to cook a roast, chicken, etc. He couldn't wait to start cooking all the time in it. You really couldn't get a better item for such a great cost :) 12/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by so surprised i have been looking for a slow cooker with low price and large capacity, since yesterday i have been cooking all my tamale meat. the meat fell off the bone this morning, the juice was aplenty, all i had to do was add the next roast to the same jucies. the great seal on the lid kept the fluids inside. cleanup was so easy. it just great and really nice looking too. 4 stars on the features because i just wanted a temp light. i love it so far. 12/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Hamilton Beach scores again with this great slow cooker. Recently purchased and am already in love with it. There are three settings, HI, LO and Keep Warm and the oval design allows more surface area than a standard crock pot. I've already made a bean dish and a meat dish and the cooking has been even without scorching after leaving it on for as much as 24 hours. I like to put it on low when I go to bed. The whole house smells good all night and when I get up, I just turn it down to keep warm so when I get home from work, the food is warm and ready to go. Would highly recommend this product. 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this crockpot! First off-I love the site-to-store shipping that Walmart offers. I have bought many products this way and have never had a problem. Returns are easy and my products have always arrived earlier than expected. As for the crockpot, it cooks well and as expected. The outside does get very warm but so has all of my other crockpots. It is nothing fancy, which is great for me. The size is perfect for a family of four who likes leftovers. I would highly recommend this crockpot to anyone looking for simple and affordable option. 01/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! It's just the right size and cooks very well. I actually bought two so I could give one away. I love my new slow cooker! 01/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this crock pot. We have had this crock pot for over a year and we love it. I just ordered one for my parents. We make fork tender pot roast and BBQ in it on a regular basis and the food is always done as expected. They only time it wasn't was when the meat was still a bit icy in the center. Cooking times are for thawed meats. The crock removes and goes right into the dishwasher. I read on another site that it had a bad odor. That's because the person was locking the lid down during cooking. You're not supposed to do that. The locking lid is for transporting food. It is well worth the money. I do wish it was white (I think it was available in white at one time, but we couldn't find one. I also wish it had a medium setting and maybe a timer, but again, it is great for the low cost.) 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Gifts Everyone loved them! 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for on the Go Bought this for myself so then I had to buy one for a gift. Just Love this, 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I bought this slow cooker for my brother & his family for Christmas. and they love it so very much. they tell me that they have used it a lot since they got it. perfect for a big family. 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! Gets food super hot. Heats quickly and holds a whole chicken! Love it! 01/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got a really great product for my money. I love my slow cooker. It cooks great and I didn't really pay much for it. I really like the fact that the lid locks and I can transport it from place to place. I am planning on purchasing another one soon. 01/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Hot Enough Can't say much as it did NOT cook a one pound roast in 8 hours. Never really got hot enough - even the sliced onions were not done. Very dissapointed in this as I was cooking a meal for a get to-gether. Looks pretty and I like the sealable top - But useless if it does not cook a meal in 8 hours... OR LESS!! 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love this crock pot. Cooks great & the lid locks down tight for easy transport. I love mine so much, I have ordered one for my daughter. 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product! When the lid is locked down it doesn't spill a drip so it travels great even taking it full to a pot luck. 01/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, big and easy to carry Bought this for my wife, it is not fancy but has all the functions we need. The design I particularly love is that I can easily carry it with me as it has a lock mechanism that I could seal the cooker. 01/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Crock Pot I love this crock pot. The large size makes it possible to make a good size roast with all the trimmings. I've used it several times in the couple of weeks I've had it. It makes cooking so much easier. I couldn't be more pleased with it. 01/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great! 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was surprised at how big it was for the price....would have liked it to be a little smaller. 01/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It cooks great really big When u got it was a little over 20 dollars total great bang for the buck ive cooked beans and a roast and it proformed great 01/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for one pot meals I love it I am using it now with a stew for dinner. It is nice looking on the counter. 01/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the price I feel like this product is worth how much it costs. It seems to warm up slower then other slow cookers but I usually always need mine to cook for 6-8 hours anyway. LOVE the locking lid!! 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! Great price! Prompt delivery! I purchased the Hamilton Beach 6qt Stay or Go Slow Cooker and I really like it! I've never owned a slow cooker and I was hesitant to buy one that only had Low, Medium, or High temp settings. But the price was the best for a slow cooker with snap-on lid to keep from spilling during travel (it definitely doesn't leak!). Its sleek and easy to clean and came with a great booklet that gives directions for cooking temps of different foods including a whole chicken (it cooked perfectly moist the first time I tried!! VERY impressive!). Great product! 01/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great crock pot for the price. Great crock pot for the price. Well built and perfect for travel without spillage. My only complaint is very minor but it doesn't have a light to let you know when it's on. My others do and I guess I've gotten used to that light. 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Was bought for a Christmas present and wife loves it. A real work horse product with a great name behind it. Price was outstanding as well. 01/11/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This one was a gift but I own one Attractive design, works well. Like any slow cooker it takes a while to get used to. Comes in handy when you need to be away from home for a few hours and want to eat when you get home. 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product, especially the price. Works great and easy to clean. Slow cooking allows you to set it and leave it. Great for having food ready after working all day. I purchased two more for gifts. I really like the fact you can order replacement bowls if you need to. 01/10/2012
1-30 of 91 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.