See All Reviews
Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker
Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker
$49.99
List Price: $59.99
You Save: $10.00 (17%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should have a 10 star ratting !!!! Outstanding slow cooker !!!! I use this product every weekend and it has never let me down !!!! Can't think of anything that would improve it !!!! It can be programed to use a temp probe and will maintane said temp for as long as you like.... I just finished a pasta, hamburger and velveeta cheese thing I'm going to call a Cheeseburger cassirole that is to die for !!!! I am so pleased with this cooker I baught it for a loved one for Christmas !!!! Truly a GREAT cooker that will bring you years of joy !!!! Good eating.... 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by works well I received this last week and have been able to use it twice already. It has great features with the programmable, temperature setting, or manual use controls. It is easy to use and cooks food evenly. It looks great and has been easy to clean. I really like this product and it seems to be sturdy. After 10 years our last crock pot had side handles that snapped off as well as the lid handle. I don't think that will happen with this one. I did not have problems with food burning either - even after using the keep warm setting for several hours. Overall, I would recommend this to someone looking for a crock pot with these features and a large size. 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Slow Cooker This is an excellent large slow cooker. The lid attachement makes it easy to travel to potlucks. The thermometer helps tell when meat is done without opening lid and losing all the heat. It is also nice looking and the walmart price was great. 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Slow Cooker I have only had this slow cooker a couple of weeks but have already cook a beef roast and a pork shoulder for BBQ and both have been WINNERS at my house! I love this slow cooker and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good, NO great slow cooker. 01/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure yet I bought this one to replace one givin to me at christmas that quit working after only a few times. It is very diapointing to put a roast in night before and find it still cold in morning, after researching bloggs I have seen this is common problem for these slow cookers. It has fantastic features if it will last for a couple years or longer would not be a better choice. I would be pleased to see HamiltonBeach step up and recall or extend warrenties on these. 03/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lock down lid.....awesome!! This is the third purchase of this slow cooker. I first purchased one for myself and discovered how great it is to cook with. No scorching or sticking to the bottom. I then bought two more for my daughters since I knew they would love it. The temp probe is great when you don't want your food to cook to oblivion when you're not home. 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth Every Dollar! This crock pot is a great investment. I bought it for the sole purpose of my parents, who like to micro-manage while I'm cooking. If you're every in doubt about which crock pot to purchase, start with this model. The programming and features are easy-to-use. The front panel toggles between a time remaining/temperature reading display; the probe mode is perfect for cooking chickens/turkeys to name a few. These features keep my folks from thinking that the food isn't cooking. I use it more than I use my oven! 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love My Hamilton Beach Slow Cooker This is the first electronic Slow Cooker that I have had. Works very well. The only thing that I didn't like are the metal clips that hold down the lid for transport. They were in the way, I felt, and since my cordination isn't the best, I considered returning the unit. But my husband looked at them and found that if you slowly and carefully spread them apart a little, they come right out. They can be put back on if I ever want to take it somewhere. So problem solved. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is so easy to use. I put together a beef and vegetable stew either before I go to bed or in the morning before I go to work. The time and heat settings work great. The food always turns out tender and juicy. And I like the locking lid. Its not the rubber band style. Works perfect for traveling to a family gathering and doesn't spill or leak. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hands Down, The Best! Buy it...you won't regret it. The temperature probe alone puts this cooker heads and shoulders above the rest. The only thing that could possibly make it any better, would be a croc cozie to transport warm food to another location. Jeeze...I'm sounding like my Granny... 01/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! You can truly "set and forget" this slow cooker. As a busy wife and mom, this is exactly what I needed. Super easy to program and use. Automatically turns to warm so you don't have to worry about overcooked food. Does not come with recipes but you can go to the Hamilton Beach website for those. One note of caution: this slow cooker cooks fast so you may need to use the lower end of suggested recipe cook times. Love it! 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are so pleased with the price, quality and performance.... slow-cooked beef brisket was DELICIOUS!!! Anxious to try some other recipes. 04/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by has everything i need 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 This is a great slow cooker. It has options to let you be more in control of your slow cooker than just 3 speeds. I love the probe feature as well. 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great slow cooker did a lot of research on slow cookers to replace my favorite which finally died after several years. most reviews were positive, some were negative on this one on other sites. nothing but good reviews on here. i decided to take the chance and i am glad i did. this crock pot is great! it cooks at the right heat, it switches to warm after cooking time, lid sealing for travel is great! even got food done after we had power flicker - cooker kept correct time, even tho other clocks in the house were flashing 1200. only negative i can say about it is the lid has handle raised up above glass lid - when my husband was washing lid, he held it a certain way under running water and the water shot all over me, i was soaked and he was laughing. other than that, no issues with it. am glad i got it, very happy with this slow cooker. 02/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge slow cooker I picked this up in time to make a big pot of soup for a potluck this weekend, and I was amazed how monsterous it was. I fit 2 full bags of lentils in it with all the necessary water and veggies, and it filled the crock up perfectly without being too full. I knew I was ordering the 6 quart, but I guess I didn't think about how big that really is! I love the options this model offers - much more than almost any other model, especially in this reasonable price range. Having the ability to choose the number of minutes, (in 30 min increments), as well as the temperature, is awesome. I also love that when I do meats, I can tell it when to switch to the "warm" mode based on the temperature probe reading that the meat is a specific temperature. Out of the box, I love it. Durability is the only thing I can't speak to at this point. 02/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Set it and walk away I bought this slow cooker and bought one for my sister for Christmas after she borrowed mine and loved it. It's nice because it has a preset timer on it so you can set it and it'll be done when you come back. 01/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by got it for christmas have alredy used it 4 times cooks food alot better than other ones i have had superior than other ones i had 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got this for Christmas as a gift. It rocks. I love how it has a meat probe that cooks your meat to perfection. When it reaches the temperature you set it will go to warm automatically. 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! Have had this slow cooker for over a year and it is really handy for so many recipes. I also make homemade yogurt in it every 2 weeks and it makes the process much easier. Buying my 2nd! 12/26/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only lasted a year This crock pot was the best I've had. It was easy to use right out of the box and I love the programable features, but I never used the probe, I did not find that useful. HOWEVER, it only lasted one year and then stopped working. I took good care of this item, I used it an average of 4 times per month and one day it just stopped heating up, ruining a really good roast. I probably will not invest in another Hamilton Beach, but will definitely be buying a new crock pot. 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Slow Cooker!! I first saw one of my co-workers with one of these and decided to purchase on for our home. We haven't had it that long but the first meal we prepared was chili and it was magnificent. Best digital slow cooker I've ever seen. Love it!!! 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product The last Slow Cooker I bought for my wife was from a high end cooking store for well over a $100.00. The Set 'n Forget has more features and over all is a better product. Walmart always makes ordering online easy with fast (free) shipping. 07/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value Works great, just a matter of figuring out all the different modes. Does just what it' supposed to do, except it shuts off when it's done. I like that idea. 04/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks good on any counter wife loves the xternel thermo and lo=cking cover and rubber pads 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! Easy to use and clean. Fast delivery 11/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by As there are only 2 of us, it was much too large. We have a small house with limited counter/storage space. This is huge! We took it back and got a HB 5 qt manual slow cooker. That is great. Just what we need. 09/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Crockpot Product arrived within 2 days! Love this crockpot. The set it and forget it feature is very nice. Cooks turkey breast to perfection. I love this so much, I have been telling everyone about it. 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased... very stylish lookin'... Lots of room... Love that I can cook with a precise temperature gauge.... When finished it will automatically switch to warming mode... No over cook... I definitely recommend !! 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This crockpot is AMAZING! 10/24/2012
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw493
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp