See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got the light and intalled it on the same day. I had sprouts in 5 days. It works beautifully and looks good too. 07/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Value! I'm new to indoor gardening and was shocked at the prices out there on grow lights. I bought 2 of these and am thrilled. Within 5 days my banana plants ~which had been going dormant in a chilly Ohio autumn~ perked up and are already sending out new leaves. Also, my tiny tim tomato seeds sprouted in 4 days. The light comes assembled, is easily mounted (really!!), not an eyesore, cool to the touch, uses very little electricity, is under $11 AND it actually does what it is supposed to do?!?! Highly recommend. I'm going to order several more now as "backups." In fact, I might just give these lights, with little indoor tomato plants, as holiday gifts :) Off to order more now. 10/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great grow light. can't beat the price. replacement bulbs at local hydoponic stores. it's cheaper to just purschase anothe unit from walmart. looks goodon the closet shelve! babies our happy! 08/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent auxillary fixture This is an excellent second or auxillary fixture. The light uses very little energy, and provides a nice 4200K growing light. It is very cool, so it may be placed close to the growing plants, or may be used to provide light vertically, lighting tall, growing plants on the side. I recommend this light for all small growing uses. 10/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought 3 of these to start my spring veggie plants. After 2 weeks I am determined to find a Walmart that is not sold out of these and buy 3 more! This light is the best bang for the buck you can find. Low energy use and high out put is a no brainer for only $11 each! Why would I want to spend over $200 for 1 fixture and 2 bulbs that put out less light. Do yourself a favor and grab up all of these you can. 02/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product especially for the price, grow lights can be so expensive... This is easy to install and my plants are looking healthy. I'm about to buy another one. 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome lights! All you have to do is plug the light in and it works. I priced them at Lowe's, the cheapest light was over $30 and I would have had to wire it. These are great, I bought two at Walmart for $10.97 each, came home and attached them to some spare wood that I had around the house, made a little makeshift stand with one light on each side, put them over my plants, and within an hour I had sprouts. Now, I had planted my seeds (tomato, peppers, herbs) three days prior and started to worry they wouldnt grow, this is the first time I have tried growing anything, so I started to Google and decided that I'd get the lights. Since having the lights on them for about seven hours, total, they all have sprouted and some are even about an inch tall. Really good deal on the price of these and the lights work great! 03/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 good light but low power Ok I havent actually bought this tube yet.. I May! very soon i saw it today.. I would just like to point out.. this light is only 17 watts.. equivalent to 75 watts incandescent. This is not a very powerful light.. It will sprout some young plants but you are gonna need more then one of these for any decent sized gardening. 03/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price. I'm using these lights to give my african violets more light. My violets look much healthier and have many new blooms. I have the lights on a timer. 05/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please read if you can't spare more than 24 inches I don't know how well this light would be for larger plants, but I used the plant to grow my hybrid banana pepper from seed. I grew it inside a big enough cupboard to fit two of these lights. I put a thermometer inside to make sure it wasn't too cold since it was in the basement. Not only did the pepper plant make it to 5 inches before I put it on our patio for regular sunlight, it also increased the temperature inside the cupboard. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the cord juts out fairly far and the light itself is 24 inches, but including the ballast it's 26.75 inches long which is not specified on the website or the box, and then add another 1.5 inches or so for the card that juts out. So people should know how long the light really is including ballast too because of how much space they do or do not have. One of the nice things however is that it's a two-prong cord and not a three-prong cord. So it can fit into older surge protectors if need be or older outlets if your home is older. And the other nice thing is the fact that it puts out 75 watts of light and only uses 17 watts of energy. Great for anyone trying to be green with electricity use. Besides the length con, it's a good light. I have yet to use it for more than just one pepper seedling, but I think you'll be pleased with the results. I'd start with just one or two lights, however. No need for more than that unless you're growing more than one house plant. Good luck! 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Just the right size and works great! 04/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bang for the buck! Fixture is slightly flimsy, but since the whole thing costs the same as the bulb, it's a great deal! Work awesome for starting my garden! 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! My tomato seedlings are thriving! I love that this light stays cool to the touch! 04/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by More expensive isn't always better I was pleasantly surprised by this product. I was always under the impression that paying more meant better results, not the case with this grow light. I have grown several plants under this light with great success and it was the better value of all the choices I had to choose from. If you want great growth results then this light is for you. This is why I shop Wal-Mart 04/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for the price awesome grow light for the price. Similar products at other stores run 2-3x as much. Casing seems a little cheap but it's expected for the price range. 02/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like this product very much. It's just what I needed. Great deal on the price! 12/29/2011
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.