Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by these are very loud, and my (weak) 100 watt amp isn't even making them warm at all. you probably want a subwoofer to go with these if you want to FEEL your bass ( but you can definitely hear it with just these) and an equalizer since the tweeter is a bit too strong to go with these speakers but they are very clear and super cheap, come with install kit, overall they are worth it. by the way, if you want something visually subtle, these aren't that, they are a bright sparkly red like a car paint with shiny tweeters 07/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Low price but sounds nice. Performs much better than I thought they would, considering the price. These speakers are replacing original equipment in my Pontiac G5. Both door speakers were blown. Easy install. 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good sounding replacement speakers for a 2001 chevy truck. Great value for little money. 12/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a Bad Pair Of Speakers For the Price I just needed something to replace the ones that were blown out in my truck. I find that they are suffecient for handling the volume which these days is not as high as when I was younger but they have a nice clean sound to them and for the price I could not argue. I would say if your not looking for a great pair of speakers but a pretty good one then get them. I just have to say I could not beat the price for these. 11/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for the price! I bought 2 pairs as replacements for my 1999 Dodge Durango. The truck has the factory INFINITY sound system with a built in secondary amp but the OEM speakers were completely shot. I read reviews here that were favorable, and the price can't be beat so I gave it a shot. These sound REALLY good in my truck at any volume. I am 46, male, listen to old school rock music, at not too loud volume most of the time. First test was Joe Walsh "Rocky Mountain Way" on CD. I started low volume, and then gradually increased...then cranked it. Sounds great across the board! I am extremely satisfied with these. I wouldn't plan on using the speaker wires that come with them though (I didn't). They are as thin as dental floss and I wouldn't waste my time with them. 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific To pay $20 for a set of speakers that rock, is where it's at! Had old paper ones in a '99 Beetle, and all of them where disintegrated and made popping noises. Removed the interior trim, trashed the stock crummy speakers, and easily installed these things. Went in easily, tapped 4 new holes and slid on the supplied screw anchors, secured all nice and tight. Cranked up the STOCK stereo, and voila! Super loud car, in fact, much better than before with the old speakers. The stereo isn't pushing much more than 20watts, but these speakers make it sound LOUD and clear. Could easily handle a much more powerful stereo, for anyone thinking of using them for that purpose. But if not, these are a very inexpensive upgrade or replacement speaker for your car, go with these for Value and Quality! 01/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Speakers! I wasnt sure if these speakers were gunna sound all that good at first because their only $18 but after installing 4 of them i was really surprised. They sound great for what you get. The bass isnt incredible but you can definately feel it. Worth every penny! 11/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor This product is not very good, ended up returning the speakers to a local Wal-mart. 01/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by These speakers sound great and are an amazing bang for the buck 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Good for the cost!! These speakers are good for their price. To really experience the speakers at their full potential, I would recommend using them with an after market radio. 10/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SOUND For a compact speaker,these do a great job.The sound is superb. 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good speakers at a good price. The Boss Audio CH6520 CHAOS EXTREME 250 I purchased was a great price, and delivery was very fast and well packaged. I am very happy with them. Thank You, Eagle127 09/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheap way for great sound This replaced factory aged speakers in my 2001 Mitsubishi Montero Sport and I couldn't be happier! They easily fit in the door panels. 09/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, cheap speaker! This set of speakers was purchased for a project other than a car stereo. One of these speakers was used to replace a dead one in a vintage piece of police radio equipment. The manufacturer has thoughtfully retained the standard EIA mounting circle dimension, so this speaker dropped right into the spot occupied by a Motorola speaker from the 1940s. The build and sound quality of this speaker is unusually good for the very low price. 07/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product This is a powerful speaker set with great sound at a very reasonable price. I would definitely buy it again. 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by They seem to be very decent speakers. They only problem I had was the screw holes did not align up with the ones on my car. 02/21/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good speaker for the $$$ Only got one installed so far. Removing old 6in Pioneers, and holes don't line up with these, so I must cut and grind and drill. One side sounds good, so I'm sure other side will too, when I finish. 01/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by reasonable sound, Needs power to sound good, my factory stereo doesn't do enuff to make speakers come to life. Not really the speakers fault, but if i had a nice stereo, i'd buy different speakers..... But for the price, they are acceptable 01/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than most factory speakers If you're just looking to replace some old worn out factory speakers I would get these. I got 4 and replaced the blown factory speakers in a 2000 altima and they sound great. 01/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by These speakers were a great value. The size and wattage of the set of speakers is really good for the price. I think Boss is a good company with quality products for sale. 12/12/2011
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.