Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the money! My husband and I purchased this crib when we were expecting (my son is now a year and a half) and we still LOVE this crib. The drawers glide open and closed. The only problem we had was finding a changing pad that woud fit because the changer does not come with a pad and it is an odd size. We opted for a product called the Snuggle Nest. It fit perfectly and we removed the cloth cover that goes over the changing pad so that we could simply wipe it clean (just like a normal changing pad). The perk is that the Snuggle Nest has high sides (a plus since the sides of the changer are not real high), an attached night light, and a set of removable "no roll" wedges that slip over the changing pad for added safety. As for the matress, we chose a Serta matress off the Walmart website and had it all sent to the store to save money on the shipping. If you're hesitant about this crib, don't be. The deep side shelves give you extra room for storing blankets or whatever you need. This crib does not disappoint (safe; a soda can does not fit between the spaces) and it is beautiful. 07/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This is a very solid product. We have loved it so much that purchasing a 2nd one tonight is a no-brainer for the little guy on the way. Highly reccomended. The worst part is finding an affordable chest of drawers to match this beautiful deep red cherry. Much nicer than anything at baby's r us and it's half the price of many of their cribs with the same finish. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love, love, love this crib, it is very beautiful and easy to assemble. My husband and I looked for 4 months for the perfect crib and could not find anything that we liked or that fit in the little space we have. I found the Athena and both my husband and I love the storage space. And the fact that things can not be stuffed under the bed, we have a 7 year old and a 3 year old and they like to put things everywhere they can. 04/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best convertable crib ever! I love this crib! The color is beautiful it doesn't look cheap. I had a very easy time building it all by myself. I'm a single mother and it only took me about 1.5 hours to set up. My kids love the crib too. It seems like it'll last a while. I already have people lining up for it once they have their own kids; I might just not share! The price is very doable which is a plus. Other places are selling it for much more but why get it elsewhere? I really think this is the best crib out there for such an awesome price that's so beautiful! 01/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Product Very nice product. Easy instructions to follow for assembly. One part was missing in the shipment. 09/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by does not have drop down side this is a beautiful bed, well constructed, but does not have a drop down side or an adjustable mattress height. So you must be tall to be able to lay the baby down or pick it up. I am 5 foot 1 inch and it is impossible for me or my husband to use! 04/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings I have mixed feelings about this crib. I like that it has storage but its not as much as I thought. The drawers are not very deep. I would recommend buying a dresser along with it. And the changer is not very big. http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B002L3XENE/ref=redir_mdp_mobile?ref_=pd_rhf_sc_p_t_1. There's the link to the changer pad because other changer pads will not fit in it. Not sure if I would recommend this crib to a friend but its not a bad crib. Oh also we had to call and get two drawers replaced because when they made the crib they didn't drill the holes in the right spots. 12/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Crib for the cost This is a very nice crib for those on a budget that don't want to compromise perks for the comfort of there new editions. I want to let you all know that the crib comes in one huge and heavy box and if the instructions are missing you can get them for the manufacturer. the storage space could be better but I've seen worse. It took me and my 12yrs old son 2hrs to put the crib together and It looks and feels sturdy. 11/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Buy This Crib!! There are so many reasons why you shouldn't buy this crib and we feel obligated to let you know so you don't make the same mistake we did. It took a very long time to assemble this crib because the instructions (or non existent instructions) made it very difficult to assemble. The changing table top was tiny and none of the changing pads would fit. The side railing doesn't move up or down which made it very difficult to set the baby onto the mattress because you have to lean over so far that it feels like your back will break. Because we already spent so much time assembling the crib that it would be more of a pain to take it apart and return it, so we kept it but I would never recommend this product to anyone. 02/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems very sturdy and worth the money! I have read on other sites that a lot of people struggled to put it together and I would agree, it was stressful to put together. Also, the left-hand side came splintered! Not happy about that, but I know theres nothing we can do about that. Otherwise, the crib seems very sturdy, the drawers are a lifesaver and I haven't had the same problems as the other moms where they don't go in right or they rub, they seem perfect to me. The only other draw back is that the mattress is not adjustable, but I haven't had my baby yet to know if this will be a pain or not. I would say this crib is definitely worth the money, the storage is a godsend. 12/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by LargeLoad, FunkyDirections, but LovelyCrib Have a giant vehicle ready to pick this up if you're not paying for delivery. I couldn't even fit it in the back of my large SUV! Also, the directions were miss-labeled...quite terribly. I'm glad my husband ended up putting it together, because many of the pieces don't match the directions and you have to figure it out for yourself...that's super frustrating for me personally. BUT, he got it together in a couple hours, and the crib is absolutely gorgeous...well made, smooth drawer gliding, smells fresh, feels sturdy, and is just a tad darker than the pic...which I loved. Quite rich in cherry tones. All the drawers and shelves are excellent for storage, but I won't be using the changing table for changing...once a child can stand, they can get into the diapering things if left up there. Also, the bumper pad can't tie on that one side...I just used a couple hook-on toys over the bumper...but that might bug some people. Overall, love the crib, and hope to use it for multiple babies! 06/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great i live in a one bedroom and it was a life saver ! 08/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service--Do Not Buy This Crib! I contacted the manufacturer, AFG, to get a copy of the manual for this crib and they refused to give me one. I sent several emails and even included a photograph of the serial number and manufacturing information on the crib and they said that they will not provide something as simple as the directions for putting this crib together or converting it into one of its forms. I was treated rudely, and I will never buy from this company again. I would recommend that you look for a different crib for your child. 04/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, but a little inconvenient. We got this crib when the baby was still in the belly. Due to GERD, baby was unable to go in the crib at first, but now baby sleeps in there every night. It is a pain to get the baby into the crib when fast asleep and cradled in the arms due to the lack of ability to raise the mattress. I have noticed that some complain about the inability to raise and lower the sides, however if you know the guidelines for cribs, they are no longer able to make cribs that do that. If it were not for the inability to raise and lower the mattress however, I would give this crib a 5 star rating. Also the cost of the custom size changing pad is outlandish, so I bought a pad at a craft store and made one my self (highly recommended if you know how to sew!) 05/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by only dislike turns into a youth bed not a twin bed 02/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE it! After reading other reviews I was nervous.... I absolutely LOVE it! Got the white one. Really easy to put together! Took us 3 hours... I'm 5'5 and mattress level isn't too far down. Drawers are good size. I put my own knobs on to add a lil extra cuteness and I'm very happy! 02/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS CRIB IS JUST A BEAUTIFUL PIECE OF FURNITURE. YES ASSEMBLY IS A PAIN BECAUSE YOU HAVE TO USE AN ALLEN KEY. WELL WORTH THE MONEY....WE LOVE IT 08/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The crib is really cute, and it wasn't too difficult to put together... Minus the fact that one of the pieces had a hole that wasn't drilled in the correct spot. But for the price, I'd say it is an excellent buy. As long as you have a power drill handy -- just in case. 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite gift I have bought this crib for two precious ones and it has brought a smile to both momma's. Dad's found it easy to assemble, the color is rich, and the storage is appreciated. 05/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality and loved the color ;) 02/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome crib!! I ordered this for my 4 month old and I love it! It's a really good size and good quality, great price! A nice size for the changing table. I especially love the number of drawers on this crib as storage is always an issue! Overall a great buy! Really happy with this purchase:) 01/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a good product to buy I brought it for my first born and I am happy with it, i don't have a lot of space so the drawers are helpful. 12/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice crib I really like this crib for my son's nursery. He has not used it much yet as he is still in his bassinet, but it is sturdy and does not look cheap. The drawers are a nice touch but we did end up ordering a dresser too for additional space. 11/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This bed is beautiful It is wonderful. Not only is it pretty but very functional and is great if you dont have a lot of space 11/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great and sturdy crib This crib was simply to put together as my wife and I assemble it. Every screw was place in accurately. Our son sleeps well and soundless, but my only gripe is the draw space provided. They are really limited so careful when selecting this product. Overall you get what you pay for with this product. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Baby Crib This crib is real beatiful once it's done and very strong. This crib looks like it will be with us for kids that will come.. 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice crib The crib is very sturdy and its nice to have a dresser attached and the big drawers underneath,very space saving and handy. It has alot of storage space. Only problem we had were the screws that held on the front rail were too long and they had to be sawed off. Not too hard of a job. All in all its great,looks good and very strong . 04/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good quality Beautiful crib but the based where the mattress goes is too low. Not adjustable. This crib smell like it was just painted. The quality is not as I thought for the price $315. The bottom drawers do not hold many clothes, they are very thin drawers. 07/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended My first time ever doing a review on a product.. I searched for a long time for the perfect crib. Something that was of a good quality wood, at an even better price, that also allows for storage.. This crib is very sturdy! Which was a must. Since the crib is located in my bedroom (with a queen size bed) the drawers are perfect for storing my son's clothing, blankets, etc. ..I would recommend this to anyone that's searching. 02/24/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great crib We were liked the crib a lot. We are just starting to use it more regularly with our daughter. It was not hard putting it together (although I did not put it together but did not hear lots of cursing when my husband and dad put it together). The drawers are small but it is nice to not have the drawers overflowing with stuff. The bottom drawers are nice so that you can have the covers and bed sheets available rather then a utility closet. I made my own changing table pad. I purchased two foam seats from another store, cut it to the correct size, wrapped it in plastic and taped it up. Fits well and spent about half of the cost. 07/24/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:06:32.176-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_16828333, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 45 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw366
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp