Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent crib.change table-great value & quality Crib - When the box arrived and we picked it up, we were very impressed at Walmart's efficiency in placing and fulfilling our order in a timely manner. Upon opening the box, we were very happily surprised to see it was packaged well as most parts were packaged individually, ensuring nothing was damaged or even scratched - yet the packaging was compact enough. My husband and I (at 37 weeks pregnancy) assembled the crib together and it was very easy and with no problems. The nuts and bolts and all the parts were very well organized and individually packaged, which made it great in terms of finding the right screw for the right part of the assembly. Everything went smooth and it looks great. We were happily surprised as well that the wood seemed very solid and of good quality (not the compressed type!). It took maybe less than an hour to assemble the crib. It does require two people for the crib since someone needs to hold up the frame while the 2nd person screws everything together. Change Table - My husband assembled the change table by himself with no problems either. the 2 cubby holes are quite large, which gives enough room to fit 2 boxes of diapers in one cubby hole with space at the top still. My husband took maybe 3 hours by himself to assemble the change table, without the use of power drill (just hand tools). Our baby is due in a few weeks, so I can't comment on their behalf, but I'm sure the baby will love it! Overall, the colour is beautiful (not too dark) and the finish is great. It looks very solid and we are extremely happy with this product, and especially such a good bargain for $200! We would highly recommend this product. 11/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal!! This is a great deal! I looked at several different cribs and crib sets online, and finally decided on this one. I couldn't believe it was only $200 and it was the crib/changing table!! The reviews on the site were very positive, so it seemed like a sure thing. We ordered online, had it shipped to store so it was free. My husband and a friend picked it up, and brought it home. It is VERY heavy, so you will need the help! We just put it together a week ago, and it looks FABULOUS!!! The directions are pretty clear, and it probably took about 2 hours to build both pieces. I can't wait to put my bundle of joy in the crib! :) 03/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Price, Excellent Quality My baby has been sleeping in this crib for 2 years now. She has jumped in and kicked at the rails so many times and it has not budged. It stayed sturdy the whole time. The adjustable base is good when you need to lower the mattress so the babies can't climb out. The changing table has also stood the test of time. The pieces look more expensive than they really are. They are also of excellent quality. My baby climbs on the knobs of the drawers too and they have not broken. As with any other product like this, consider wall brackets for the chest for your little climbers. 07/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent furniture for tight budgets! Loved that everything came in one box and was labeled well! Took my husband a little over an hour to get the crib and dresser together, very pretty color! Be careful as it scratches easily! Will last through the infant and toddler stages as its very solid when its all together. Glad I didn't waste money on an expensive set from Babies R Us, now I have some funds left over for other baby items! GREAT BUY!!!! 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great crib/changer combo! My husband and I are very happy with this purchase. We bought it for our 4 month old daughter when we moved and couldn't take our old crib with us. We wish we'd have bought this one in the first place! Buying a combo is a fantastic way to save money. It is every bit as sturdy and safe as the very pricey crib we'd previously bought from Babies R Us. We chose this over other combos because it has a full size changing table. The standard 16 x 32 changing pad fits just fine, with a little room on the end for wipes, Desitin, etc. The drawers are big. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the storage space is more than it seems from the picture. Yet, it's small and versatile enough to fit comfortably in our one-bedroom apartment. The directions were clear, and we had no trouble assembling either piece. 10/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very affordable & worth it I really love the value in this set. The wood color is accurate and the size is perfect for the nursery. My husband set up the crib with a friend. I would suggest having 2 people set up the crib as one person needs to hold up the frame, while the other puts in the screws. Great male bonding project! My husband was able to set up the changing table on his own. My only complaint is that one of the drawers is slightly off, but only noticeable if you're searching for it... 02/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good! Better than I expected. WOW. I have to say that the crib and table look much better than I expected, even upon viewing the pictures of them online. It seems these are rather solid pieces, and the espresso (although this particular color costs a bit more) is a truly GORGEOUS color. Efficiently packaged (the crib and table come in the same box!), and my hubby had them both put together in no time flat. I have to say.....I'm pretty derned impressed with these pieces. Way more pleasantly surprised than I expected to be, and you CANNOT beat this price. (I even looked at used furniture on Craig's List. Given all the wear and tear on most of the nice furniture I found there, it just wasn't worth the gamble, and I know I won't regret this purchase.) I would DEFINITELY recommend this to a friend! 01/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good quality The quality is very good! We have been using them for about a year and they look brand new! The crib is sturdy, it has four different height levels, which so it perfect for a growing baby! It was very easy to assemble!! The changing table has two selves, which are big and you can fit a fabric drawer if you want to. They help keep everything organized and to have close anything you might need when changing a baby! The drawers aren't very deep, but there is sufficient space for clothes, towels, sheets, etc! 02/21/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it and easy The changing table was vary easy to put together and love it 08/15/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Hope you don't have to call AFG customer service The product looks beautiful and seems sturdy. My baby isn't here yet so it hasn't been put to use, but when I opened the packaging, it's not packaged wisely. The hardware set was loosely floating around and caused the plastic holding all the hardware pieces in to break and those pieces were EVERYWHERE. Luckily I know what bolts, screws, and barrel nuts are. I put the crib together first and had found a chipped piece of wood floating around...luckily not a piece of the crib but later discovered it was a piece of the changing table. Called the AFG customer service line as directed on the manual and long story short, had someone with no knowledge of the product and couldn't help me. I really just needed a replacement part shipped for the chipped piece (it's not even something that would be hidden). Also, the manual had for sure one typo on page 13 (drawer assembly). Luckily, I figured it out. However, page 17 seems like it could be full of typos but as I said, the AFG person was no help and had no one to transfer me to. If I ever get my replacement part and clarity on page 17, I will be satisfied enough. But I still hate being forced to shop online and not be able to bring damaged pieces into the store and switched out. My baby better not decide to come before they decide to send me a new part. 01/14/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice design and appearance isn't everything! We have this set up and ready for a baby due within 3 weeks. Too late to send back and start over. The problem is that it has a very strong smell of a chemical or fume. We have tried everything but nothing works. We called the Consumer Service for the mfg. but their suggestions were of no use at all. We have spent a great deal of time cleaning with soap/water, vinegar/water, wiping with Bounce sheets, placing baking soda in dishes throughout the set, well vented the room, etc. but nothing has worked. We are in a dilemma! 10/02/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broken I ordered this set for my baby. Loved the wood it made out of. But at least 6 pieces were broken. Had to return it. 08/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome This is really a great crib for a very cheap amount , the changing table is a little complicated to put together but reading the instructions carefully helps a lot , it also has a lot of space in the drawers for the baby's clothes , it was really bigger than i was expecting the cube holes are a pretty big size too, very happy and satisfied with my purchase. 05/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Have Crib & Changing Set Combo!!! Love love love this set! Veryyy easy and quick to assemble, very good quality, and the changing table is bigger and more spacious than it looks in the picture. It is affordable and I would definitely recommend this. 03/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Price of this set separates it from competition. The price is great, and the workmanship looks like it will last. Yes, if you are not handy I am sure it will take a few hours to put together. The only issue that I have is with the adjustment mechanism to raise and lower the mattress. First, it does not allow the mattress to be raised high enough in my opinion, and second the screws for the mechanism had some lock-tight on them, and even with my own tools ended up being a challenge to get all the crews in. 07/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! I was eight months pregnant an put it together in no time at all. The crib took like 20 mins. The changer was a little harder but it wasn't too difficult I love the quality of the furniture the wood is very sturdy an very nice an worth more than the price I'm 36 wks now an just ready for my daughter to get here!!! 10/05/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crib/dresser The crib was shipped very quickly but arrived with dings and scratches all over the crib. One of the dresser drawers is off track and impossible to fix. It took my husband around 3 hours to install but would have been quicker had e not spent an hour trying to the fix the drawer. If there was not so many imperfections I would have been perfectly satisfied with the appearance and quality for the price. 09/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value ever! This is the second set I have bought for my grandchildren. I loved it so much the first time I purchased another one for my new grandchild. It looks much more expensive than it is. Its quality is excellent . Both of my children loved the gift. Best value for your money. I purchased the cherry wood in both of them. 05/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lovely Crib, Terrible Changer Color: Very close to cherry, Dark but pretty. I liked it Sturdy: The Crib is very sturdy, I feel it's safe and it's pretty Cheap?: Does not look nor feel cheap. Complaints: Changer- some wooden pieces wouldn't fit with one another, making it difficult to screw the screws. We weren't counting that the drawers weren't gonna fit at all, they don't slide, they don't fit. It looks terrible. I am so upset. We were so aggravated to put it apart and ship it all back that we just left it undone in our room. Yep, 200 dollars to the garbage. or at least half of it. =/ Maybe I was just unlucky, but geeshhhhh I wanted the best nursery for my soon to come baby boy! 06/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy!!!!!!! I bought this for my daughter whom is expecting her second child; it took a week or so to be shipped to my local Walmart and the box was completely trashed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, she was so excited for it to finally come and against my recommendations we took it to her apartment in hopes it was only the box that was destroyed. Wrong!!!! she was crushed and being a father I tool the blame. I ended up paying $50.00 more for one that was in the store then paying a stranger $15.00 to get it to my house!!!! I still have to take it to her house on the opposite side of town!!!!!!!!! 09/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value. Fairly easy to assemble, well made. Great price for this set. 02/25/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just What I Needed Easy to assemble. No damage to parts from delivery. Beautiful and perfect for my little Prince. Love it. 09/27/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super happy So far we are loving this set, our baby boy is due in November so we haven't actually tried it out yet. The crib was super easy to put together, the changing table a little bit longer. The quality of the wood is amazing especially for the price i am a happy mommy. There were a couple of scratches on the wood and small dents but nothing really noticeable at first glance. All in all very satisfied and would definitely recommend to others. 09/07/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard work The crib was very easy to put together but the dresser/changing table was h*** for my husband. It took at least 3 hours with all the 1000 parts. The quality is good and the wood is sturdy. 07/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks great, easy to put together, perfect! It looks beautiful, was easy to put together, it's perfect! 07/04/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by CRIB AND CHANGING TABLE I BROUGHT ONE SIMULAR TO THIS A FEW YEARS AGO 06/03/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent quaility Very good quaility of Chester. Didn't make crib right now. Have bassinet. 06/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice Great set for a reasonable price. 05/27/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for the price I ordered this set because of the low price and good reviews. The changing table is really nice. The cherry color wood is very pretty. The bed is not a good as k thought it would be. The rails and all are thin and not as sturdy as I would have liked but for the price it is a nice set. You get what you pay for. 02/12/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good set for a good price I did a lot of research on nursery furniture sets and decided on the AFG two piece set. I am overall very happy with the purchase, the crib and dresser/changer are very sturdy and were easy to assemble. The box came completely beat up, but inside the contents were packaged securely and were not damaged. There are a few small and hardly noticeable scratches, but for the price I'm still giving this a 4 star due to the quality of the furniture. We ordered "espresso finish" and is was definitely not dark as you would expect, more like an oak finish. I am very pleased with the color and the overall product. 01/28/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:06:29.427-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_16828331, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 36 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew330
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp