Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faberware 12 Cup Drip Coffee Maker Seems to be made with quality, heavy materials & fine workmanship. Hot & fast coffee. Wide pour spout. Great tasting coffee. Internal water filter alittle pricey. 08/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is my first Farberware purchase & it will not be my last. High quality product, brews fast coffee. I love the beep to tell you when the coffee has brewed. Only con for me was the filter basket. You might want to use taller sided filters(Bunn) because you have to make sure the filter basket is secure in its place before brewing or it will overflow. It took me a few tries but now it is perfect. A great coffeemaker that I am sure will last a long time. 10/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've only had the coffeemaker a few weeks, but so far we're happy with it. The only small problem is the handles on the baskets must be all the way down while brewing or it will overflow. I would definitely recommend this machine. 08/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great combo! I was excited to get this at home - I had never heard of a coffee AND tea pot, so to speak. Purchased it actually as a replacement one for my parents and ended up taking it for myself instead. Looks sleek and much better than I was anticipating. 08/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 in 1 is always good! So after reading the other reviews, I thought I would address some of them. First of all, please note that I'm a blogger and received this coffee / tea maker free in order to review it from the manufacturer. However, I also have gone thru 2 other coffee makers this year that I personally bought which broke or brewed all over my counters. So, to get this and with a brand I normally wouldn't associate with coffee makers, it intrigued me. I didn't have a problem with the hot plate, no issues pouring, in fact this one has a wider spout on it and poured great. Better then my current carafe that I can't keep the lid on to pour. I brewed tea with this and it turned out great. Thinking that 12 cups of tea might be too much, I poured the amount I didn't use into a pitcher and put it in the refrigerator. Next day ..... ICED tea.. yay me!! The only problem I had with this is that if you don't place the coffee filter / coffee filter basket in the maker correctly, it will brew all over your counter. This is a user error and not a coffee maker issue. So, just make sure you have that filter in correctly before brewing. Happy coffee and tea time! 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent coffee maker! I am overall impressed with this coffee maker. The stainless steel exterior makes it look much more expensive than a $60 coffee machine. I also love the built-in stainless steel coffee filter; no messing around with paper and it's so easy to clean. The coffee maker is very quiet when brewing and I've had no issues at all with it. Another great feature is the tea maker - I haven't seen this on other coffee makers. It also contains a water filter! A nice added bonus. If you want a coffee maker that looks nice on your counter and is quiet and easy to clean - this is a great product and great value. 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replaced Bunn Coffee Maker I had a Bunn coffee maker for 8 years, I was happy with the fact that it made coffee so fast but it was just a basic coffee machine no auto off, no auto on, no self cleaning, etc etc etc, and it cost a lot more to replace. This is the best buy for your money it not only makes coffee but it also makes tea. This is a great coffee & tea machine and a great value for the price and its made by a top small appliance manufactor, and its at a great Wal-Mart price...You cant go wrong buy one and see. 11/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have had the coffee maker only a short time. In that time it has performed well. The lid latches down to the pot when you pour the coffee so there is no spilling like some pots do. When you pour the water into the maker there is room enough to pur it all in the water holder without spilling it on the counter. It also has a feature which you can turn on for stronger coffee. It brews fast and it is a good looking maker in stainless steel and black. The manual says you can brew tea in it. I don't know anything about this feature since I don't drink tea. The only bad feature about the this maker is the window that displays how much water you put in the maker has a gray film over the window so you can not see how much water you put in. 09/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Coffee/Tea Maker So far I am delighted with my new Faberware Coffee/Tea Maker. The added feature to make tea is very nice. I like both my coffee and tea very strong and that's what I get with the adjustable settings. 08/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, good quality coffee maker I've had this coffee maker a few weeks now and like it very much. My only suggestion is that the water level indicator should be addressed so to better see the water level. Had the water level view not been difficult, I would have given this 5 stars instead of 4. 11/07/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Carafe leaks BIG TIME! The coffee carafe leaks from the plastic rim that the lid closes against. If you turn the carafe upside down, you can see the seel is bad. The seel is not in contact with the glass in several spots. Outside of that, it makes good coffee. It could use a hot plate control. In 30 minutes the coffee starts to smell. I'm Jus' Sayin' 09/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This coffee maker is not worth the money. The Carafe leaks. The water level window is too dark to see the level. I called to have the carafe replaced, and they said they don't know if a replacement will be available. It's been 6 weeks. 10/22/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I really liked the look of this coffeemaker the moment I saw it in the store. In fact, I'd also looked at the food processor and planned on purchasing it to match the coffeemaker in my new kitchen. First I was slightly disappointed in the "tea" maker since you need to use tea leaves instead of bags. I initially thought it was going to be a combo between an iced tea maker and coffee pot. Still, it makes great coffee and very quick and quiet. My main problem is that my carafe leaks terribly between the glass and plastic ring and whenever I pour a cup of coffee I probably lose another cup in the sink. I've tried to contact Farberware but cannot seem to get an answer as to where I can get a replacement pot. It's a new purchase but I've thrown away the box and can't find the receipt so I can't take back to Walmart. Looks are great on this item but I hate the leakage. Not what I wanted. 03/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great coffee maker! I love this coffee maker! It not only brews coffee, but has a special filter which allows you brew tea as well! I drink a lot of ice tea, and I am using my coffee maker to brew it. The taste is fabulous! Another thing I absolutely LOVE about this coffee maker is the carafe does not leak out water when you are pouring it into the reservoir. I have gone thru a LOT of coffee makers over the years, and I can honestly say this is the first one that does not make a mess when I am filling it! I also love that it has a 1 to 4 cup feature, so that when I am making cofee just for me, I am not wasting any. Who wants to do that with the price of coffee these days?! I would absolutely recommend this coffee maker, you will not be disapointed! 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great coffee and tea maker I have had this for about a week and have made coffee and tea, both taste great. I like the beep when it is finished brewing. I think it is a very good product. 12/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Coffee Maker for the price It looks very modern and the quality seems good. I could see after 5 years it would start to be a problem but I usually buy a new one before that anyway. The tea feature is really something....I'm not a tea drinker but great for guests. I really like this coffee maker in comparison to others I have paid double for Arrived quicker than expected. 09/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Perfect I have owned several coffee makers over the years form Mr. Coffee to Cuisinart. This is the first coffee pot that you can have filled to 12 cups and pour it without it spilling down the side. The coffee pot by itself makes this worth buying. On the negative side they could of done a better job with how the basket locks into place. Who ever thought there would be locks on the coffee grounds basket? You'll have to try it a few times before it comes natural. The timers, clocks, and programs are easy to read and set. Large display, easy to understand functions. All in all.... I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one of these units. Out of many I have purchased over the past 30 years, this is the best one I have owned. Tom 04/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ease of use and taste I've had many coffee makers over the years , as much as we've all had, and was drawn by the price. But when I started reading reveiws over the inter-net and they were mostly good, I said well I'm looking for a resonable priced maker with good reviews and of all the coffee makers I researched, this one stood out as a possible replacement to my (aging# top of the line Mr. Coffee.I odered it, got it. It's easy to use,easy to clean, easy to look at #good looks#, easy to set and of course it does make a better cup of coffee no doubt. As other coffee makers heat their water to 145-150 degrees, the Farberware I've tested gets it to 170-175 degrees. Which is very important. The ones that get it to 200 degrees cost over 250.00 bucks and thats what makes a better cup of coffee , the temperature. I've had it now for over a month now and it works great and my cup is very enjoyable, anytime. Give a try, you can always send it back #you won't). The price is good and so is the coffee. 03/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good coffee maker A Walmart only product, you can't buy this on Amazon. Competitive coffee makers like this with options like this cost about $65-70 dollars so it's a relative bargain at 60 bucks. Makes a good hot cup of coffee and I don't remember ever seeing one that came with a tea filter that you can brew tea with. Comes with both a permanent coffee and tea filter that you wash after use so you don't have to worry about using or running out of paper filters. It comes with a charcoal water filter also but guess what they discontinued making it already (according to the Parts dept. lady I spoke to who said I would have to use the coffee maker without a filter), it was pretty pricy ($9) anyway so I would have just used filtered water from my frig when the filter needed to be changed. I deducted a star because that water level window doesn't work, I can't tell how much water is in the reservoir by looking at it and because that charcoal filter option won't be an option because you they don't make the filter any more but it is a very good coffee and tea maker that I would recommend. 01/05/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would recommend to a friend but... We bought this coffeemaker as a Christmas gift. It makes good coffee but the carafe leaks when you pour. It makes quite a large mess. I immediately went online to request a warranty replacement carafe but was told it was backordered. I waited two weeks and tried to communicate again online to check on the status. I was told I would get a reply within 48 hours (which I did not even after 96 hours). I called the phone number for Customer Service and waited 10 minutes for a representative to eventually tell me that she thought the carafe might be delivered sometime in February. I am not very impressed. 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Farberware coffeemaker This is a great coffeemaker. The last brand I bought sounded like a gun going off as it dripped. Not so with this Farberware which is so quiet. 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Coffee Maker I have to admit, I was leery of the brand name, FarberWare. Even the cashier questioned my declining the extra two years warranty for an extra cost. I decided that I did not want to pay for the warranty, and the cashier pretty much pointed out the brand name, FarberWare. I decided to go with my gut feeling and trust the Coffee Maker, the hubby TRULY wanted the Coffee Maker THAT BADLY!!! And we haven't been disappointed ever since!! We LOVE our coffee, EVERY single time! 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It makes hot coffee and tea. OK this makes HOT coffee and it stays hot. I make a 8 cup serving for myself on the weekends and 4 cups for travel to work every week day. I like the switch to change the brewing from 1-4 cups of a full pot. It extends the brew time for the 1-4 cups to get the full flavor. I also use it to make my ice tea with the optional tea basket and tea button. Just rip off the teabag tags and stuff then in the basket. The tea button times the steeping time of your tea so you know when it's ready. The one thing I noticed is the hot plate coating seems to be Teflon or something else besides the regular painted plate that peals and rusts. It looks very durable. Time will tell hot long it stays nice looking. Also has cleaning feature and water filter. Very nice coffee maker. So if you want HOT coffee this will do the trick. This is my 5th coffee maker I've owned and so far the best. Owned for 5 months. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in all aspects Very easy to set up and makes a very good cup of coffee. Appears to be very durable and is what you would expect from Farberware. Outstanding buy 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Read the book on this coffee maker!! It really looks "space age" nice. And brews a good pot of coffee. Forget seeing the water level, not gonna happen. Just fill the carafe, then fill the reservoir. Problem solved. I like the beeps. I can be checking my email in the morning, and when I hear the beeps, I head for my coffee. Haven't used the "clean" yet. Must re-read the book on that one. All in all, you're getting a top notch coffee maker with lots of options at a decent price. Would definitely recommond. 12/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what its specified to do, but as an avid tea drinker it would be advantagous to be able to regulate the flow of water as it enters the carafe. That way it would allow tea bags to be placed in the fiter section and make clean-up a lot easier. Otherwise the system for loose tea is ideal. 12/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, this is a pretty good coffeemaker, however, had I known how it was designed before I purchased, I probably would not have bought it. The removable basket that holds the filter needs to be locked into place in order for it to brew properly. It doesn't click or anything to assure you that it is locked in, so if it isn't the filter backs up, and can overflow, and gets grounds in the carafe. You just have to double check that both the filter and the carafe are in the proper place-a little more fussing with than I would like. I had a credit for half the price, so I didn't pay much for the machine. Had I paid the full $60, I might not be as content. I haven't made tea with it yet, but all the auto brew and auto off work great, and it does look nice on the counter. 12/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Purchase This is a good basic, sharp looking coffee maker with some nice features such as auto shut off that can be set for either one or two hours, programability, and permanent filters that you just wash out and reuse for making coffee and/or tea rather than having to use paper filters (though you can use paper filters if you prefer). It also has a "strong" coffee setting with the push of a button that makes stronger coffee by brewing the coffee more slowly and pulling more from the beans. Though I haven't tried it yet, I think it probably will save us some money since we should be able to use the strong setting to use less coffee than we typically would while still brewing coffee with the same great flavor (though it will take somewhat longer to make coffee that way). I'd considered a "grind and brew" coffee maker but read in Consumer Reports that those kind tend to make a mess. Think I'll stick with my separate grinder and use this nice coffee maker. My only suggestion to Faberware would be to add a feature that allows for turning off the "auto off" setting for those occasional lazy days when I'm home and want coffee to stay hot throughout the day. When the maker is "on," it keeps the coffee nice and hot. Good buy. 12/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed Did not even brew a cup. Noticed water collecting under the rim of the carafe while I was washing it. Then was able to actually pull glue strands from the rim right near the spout! Read the reviews too late. Returning tomorrow. 04/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really love my coffee maker,I read some of the negative reviews....You have to read the directions correctly.. I did not have any problems what so ever. For the quality, appearance and value I give it a "A". It beats out the more expensive brands! Faberware Rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12/31/2011
1-30 of 68 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew354
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp