Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maybe it's just for the upper lip, because it did nothing for my chin hair. I was disappointed because I use many olay products and love them. 08/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hair Remover! This product is absolutely terrific for removal of facial hair! After trying all sorts of hair removal products that irritated my skin and smelled terrible, Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo is nothing short of a miracle! Step 1 (the protective balm) prepares, mositurizes, and protects your skin. Step 2 (hair removal cream) removes hair gently, without burning and/or irritating your skin and without that horrible hair remover smell. Your skin feels calm, soft and smooth after use. WHAT A WONDERFUL PRODUCT!! 09/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!!!!!! This was so easy to use. It worked just like Olay said it would. No smell, no burning and no irritation at all. Best of all...no pain! In 10 minutes every hair was completely gone. One week later, still smooth. When I waxed I needed to do it at least once a week. This is so easy. Just be sure to apply a thick coat of the cream and extend the balm further than you need. Walmart seems to be the only store around, right now, that is selling it in the store. Not sure when I'll have to do it again. Still anything over a week, is a gift. 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Olay products, I wish that they were cheaper as I am stretched to keep using them. More coupons would be good. This product works very well to prevent skin burn, the barrier that it forms is the very best that I have ever used. 08/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy! I don't have time going to salon, so I just got this Olay Smooth Finish Hair Removal and I love it. It saves me so much time and money. The first step is to use the balm to protect your skin. Then use the second tube to put on the hair removal cream. Leave for 5-8 minutes and then scrub off. That easy and fast! 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! Finally!! a product that works as it claims! I have a lot of facial hair, light/blond, but I hate it and was constantly tweezing and sometimes even trimming it off. I have sensitive skin so I didn't dare use the regular hair removers. This product is wonderful, you put on the skin protectant (kind of like chapstick) and it protects your skin....and the hair is gone! Works pretty quickly too! Kinda pricey, but worth every penny for smooth skin! Keep the hair remover cream on the area you have put the protectant on, it is pretty strong. 11/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than plucking!! I will use this product again. I have only used it once so far, but it worked very well on my upper lip. I thought it might be a "one use" product, but I would guess there is enough to use it 5 times or more. The only thing negitive about it is that it made me feel like I shaved....you know stubble.....but it only bugged me for a few days and my husband has a mustache anyway so he couldn't feel it....hehe....so it's all good! I'm guessing I'll have to use it once a month, so for the price, that's not too bad. NO MORE PLUCKING!! 11/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have read a lot of review for this product and a lot of people said it did not work for them. It had either burn their skin or did not remove any hair. So I wasn't sure if I should buy the product but I'm glad I did! it worked perfectly find for me, there's no burning and no pain, it didn't get all the hair but not that noticeable, it could be the way I applied the product, maybe not enough time or product on the hair. My skin type is fair to medium and my hair type on the upper lip is medium. I was really afraid to try the product due to the reviews i've read online. So before I tried the product on my upper lip I test it on 2 different spot on my body. 1st i tried it on my forearm, the hair there is Fine. Then I tried it on my leg, a spot near the ankle, hair there is coarse. It worked in both spot but didn't work so well for coarse hair. But the box did say its for "FINE TO MEDIUM HAIR". So I finally got the courage to try it. But i've read somewhere that shower first to soften the hair then use the product. I even youtube it to see how people applied it on your upper lip. Its very important to follow the instruction perfectly. Everyone is different so you won't know if a product is for you unless you tried it first, don't take peoples word for it. 05/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great on unwanted facial hair! as with other hair remover products, if you have previously shaved the hair and it is only "stubble" it wont get rid of it. I'm convinced that it's because the layer of protective cream. but if you wait for it to grow out just a little bit more, it works fabulously! no burn, and most importantly, no hair! 01/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The product did not remove the facial hair as advertised. I tried it twice and left it on for an extended amount of time, but it did not remove the fine hairs over my top lip. 07/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product did not remove my facial hair as promised. It is a total waste of money. 01/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have very sensitive skin, after I used it no red People with sensitive skin don't be afraid to use it, no burn, no red, works great. 04/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I purchased this product and was disappointed, the good thing is it doesn't burn the face, other than that not much to say except it does not work,you have to use it 2 or 3 times to get the hair completely off. It costs too much to have to use it that many times at once. 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really love this product! I love this product! IT IS VERY GENTLE ON MY SENSITIVE SKIN AND ACTUALLY REMOVED THE HAIR ON MY UPPER LIP ON THE FIRST TRY! The price is great, it is very easy to use and at a price I am happy to pay. Thank you Olay. 11/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not work at all I had high hopes for this product, given the high reviews. However, after three uses, this product has not worked at all. I have followed the instructions to the letter and it has had absolutely no effect. I feel very disappointed, considering that it cost over $20. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this was a first time try with a product for facial hair. i followed instructions to the letter, making sure to use ample amount of removal cream, and keeping it on for full amount of time. the hair on my upper lip is light, not coarse, there is just a lot of it and tweezing is not a great way to deal with the removal. i was very pleased with the results! smooth as silk, no redness or irritation, or pain(as is waxing). process will have to be repeated approx every 4weeks due to regrowth but i do think i will get about 4-6 treatments out of this kit. that value is remarkable for under $25! 02/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product I've had problems with facial hair for a long time on my chin and cheeks. I have been twee-zing which I hate but it's a better option than shaving and I don't have a lot of extra money for laser hair removal, so when I saw Olay Smooth Finish Hair Removal advertised in a magazine I thought I would try it. I've used it twice now and each time it has removed hair, not all but a lot. Of course I only left if on for 8 minutes both times so next time I will try for the full 10 minutes. It hasn't irritated my skin which I was really worried about and the smell isn't the best but I can live with it if I never have to use tweezers again to get rid of my facial hair. Have already recommended to my sister and have no problems recommending to my friends. 01/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hair removal It doesn't do what it says. Like the rest of the Olay products. $3 per use is pretty pricy. I would not recommend this product to anyone. Save your money. It's simply NOT worth the money. If I could give it a half a star I would. 01/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Product Not a lot of product for the price. Works fairly well. 10/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product! it doesn't irritate your skin No rash and redness so far 04/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by African american with black facial hair. It works. I am african american and I have fine black facial hair. I wanted something to remove my mustache and I didn't want to wax. The product was a bit pricey and I wasn't hopeful that it would work due to the bad reviews. I gave it a try anyway and am happy that I did so. While it didn't remove all of the hair it did remove most of it and the little thats left is 2 small spots that are hard to see. Unfurtunately you have to wait 72 hours before you reapply it and the smell isn't great. I will purchase this product again. 11/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome hair removal I love this hair removal. It's not harsh and doesnt have the stinky smell as most removals has. The only complaint I have is the tough hairs can sometimes be hard to get off. But besides that it does the job!!! 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best wayto remove facial hair I love this product, it's the best way to remove facial hair, doesn't sting and works great. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use It is so simple to use this product, you wipe on and wipe off. I told my mother about it also and she loved it too! 10/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by it does work but for the price would like it to have worked better. 10/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Effective on chin area This cream works okay on finer facial hairs, but it was ineffective on the coarser chin hairs - I still had to pluck afterward. I will continue to use this cream on the finer hairs and pluck where needed, but when it's finished I will not repurchase. 08/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolute love this product! I have fine blonde hair on my chin, upper lip and and sides of my chin. I read the reviews and I was a little skeptic to use for some not so good reviews. But I know Olay products are good. I had used them for 30 years and I love them. Anyway, I went and I bought it and follow the instructions exactly as it said and work perfectly. I will recommend this product 100%. Thank you Olay! 08/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use it correctly and it works This is a very effective product. If it does not remove any hair than you probably used too much balm or maybe need the course hair remover. It completely removed all my facial hair and left my skin feeling smooth not irritated. The results lasted a long time too. I do recommend this product. 07/07/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ehh. It's alright. Doesn't reomve all the hair just some. 06/05/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hair grew back too fast I used this product to remove facial hair on my face and chin area. It did remove majority of hair but not all. Only complaint I have is my facial hair grew back faster, thicker in 3 weeks and from what I read it shouldn't grow back that fast. 04/18/2015
  • 2015-11-24 T06:02:16.643-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_176, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_16816392, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 163 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.