Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Over Stimulating So many play mats are too bright and can cause the babies to get over stimulated but this mat is PERFECT! Its darker colors and simple toys make it a great place to play that my 4 month old has used since birth. I got additional rings and hanging toys to change them out occasionally to keep it new and interesting. The pillow is a little small and squishy to be used for decent support but my child likes to hold it and chew on it or hug it. The mirror points down a little too much if placed low but perfect when placed mid range. I LOVE how I can lift it up from the top and it folds up as I walk with it then I can place it down and it flatens out while I am holding my child so I dont need two hands. 04/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! This gym was the cutest we had seen and my wife and I looked for months! Once it came in (which was much quicker than we ever thought doing site to store), it exceeded every expectation. Not only was it very cute, but it was super easy to put together and will fold up easily to store! Do NOT LOOK AT ANY OTHER GYM, THIS IS THE ONE TO BUY! 10/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Activity Mat!! Bought this activity mat for my 3 month old daughter. I'm glad to say she absolutely loves it! She will lay on her back and stare at the mirror and all the colors and toys for a long time and even tolerates tummy time much better on it. I would highly recommend this mat for all infants! 08/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for a great price After researching MANY activity gyms, we landed on this one and it's great. It's even cuter in person than in the picture and keeps my son entertained. The toys it comes with are bright and interesting, soft (not hard like some of the FP gym toys!), and actually lock onto the loop so they don't come off easily. My only complaint is with the "fold" feature...it says to pull up on the middle of the mat and wrap mat around the "legs" to secure it. They give you the shortest velcro strap to attempt this with so that's kind of a pain for a product boasting to be easily storable, but since he uses it so much, we keep it out right now. It's quite possible it would "fold" easier if the toys weren't still attached to it, but then...it's not exactly convenient to take the toys off every time you want to put this away if you use it often but don't want it kept out. Overall though great product with minor nitpicky details that don't affect the way my son likes or plays with this. FYI: the tummy time pillow that comes with this is just like every other gym's pillow...super slippery and not worth a fig. We don't use it, as my son's grandfather has dubbed it "the slippery blue banana". :P 02/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great activity mat I love it, my baby loves it. It "folds" easily, and unfolds with one hand. 05/27/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tummy time I would recommend this activity mat to anyone. It's half the price of the majority of other activity mats and just as effective and nice. My baby is enamored by his reflection and intrigued by the attachable rattle toys. The product also can be picked up and moved easily as well as packed for on the go. It's great. 12/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Entertains! My son is two months old and seems like he's getting bored more often, so I bought him this play mat. It works great! I love that the toys and mirror are detachable, so I can use them anywhere. Also, the toys hang low enough for him to kick which keeps his attention. He seems to really like it, and I love that he does! It's also not an absorbent cloth, so it wipes easily and doesn't attract too much dog hair. 03/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our newborn loves it! Our little guy is almost 7 weeks old and has been enjoying this mat since he was about 2 weeks old. The material of the mat is cushy enough so that he is comfortable and all of the hanging items keep him very stimulated. The pillow is also great for tummy time. No need to purchase other mats at a higher price- this item is perfect! 01/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Infant mat My lo loves this especially in the mornings when I'm getting ready 09/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The twist and fold mechanism is a little stiff and difficult at first but after several uses it is fantastic. Super cute and easy to store. Just what we needed. 05/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Entertainment for baby and a break for granny i bought this for our granddaughter aged three months when she visited fior a month with her parents. What a joy this play mat was for baby and what a good rest for granny when baby lay down to play and coo on the mat. Baby also enjoyed tummy time on the mat. It was easy to move from room to room as needed. Once it was put together it was sturdy and now it is folded away in storage. I am certain that she will use it again next visit. This an excellent purchase which is inexpensive too! 05/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased as a gift. Baby shower gift WIN. Baby loves it!! 10/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this activity gym and so does my baby! easy to set up and easy to break down, makes it easy to travel with. 09/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Assembly, Bright Colors, Love It I have received the Lil Gems Twist & Fold Activity Gym & Play Mat from Infantino to facilitate my review. I received the Lil Gems Twist & Fold Activity Gym & Play Mat from Infantino today and I already love it! It was easy to assemble and took me only a couple minutes. The colors are perfect for my little girl and would match any modern nursery! My 6 month old loved playing with all the toy attachments! She especially liked the teething toy. She also enjoyed the mirror! I woul recommend this product to anyone, including family! The qaulity is above and beyond, and it was very entertaining for my little girl! 07/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome! Good quality and the my grandson loves it! 12/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portable and easy to use Such a great playmat! Can open and close with one hand and it travels easily. My 6 week old loves it. It's also easy to clean if he spits up on it. 06/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth its weight in Gold! I love this mat for my son! Its perfect. He loves the mobile and can stare at the baby in the mirror for hours, and loves looking at the animals. He is 4 months old now and kicks his legs all the time. He thinks kicking the frame is the funniest thing, and because of the way it attaches and the mateical used, it has give and I know that he won't be injured. This mat is an eleven out of ten!! 04/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by baby loves it! i bought this for my 2 1/2 month old great granddaughter who absolutely loves it! she kicks and waves and gurgles and smiles and loves being on her mat! this is so perfect for an infant. she loves the hanging toys and the bright colors and it is easy to set up and take down. great buy! 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I fell in love with this design and had to wait for it to come back in stock which was the only downfall in my opinion. Wasn't willing to pay the extra $20 I found it for at other stores lol When it arrived I was very pleased with my choice. My son is a month old and loves laying down looking at all the toys. Its nice to have the twist up option as well! Easy to assemble and simple to twist up and put away! Love that it comes with a little pillow wedge for tummy time! The design and colors are beautiful and toys are adorable! 10/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for a 3 or 4 month old. 09/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it !! Great activity gym and great price , I like that it has the tummy wedge pillow !! And the quilt style is super cute 03/12/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Of The Best! Great Item! 03/02/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok The toys it comes with are very cute, but I was disappointed with the pillow, it's very small. 05/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great i love it 05/08/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good activity gym I have looked at so many play gyms for my son and this one is perfect. The colors are very vibrant and the toys are very cute. My two month old son loves to play with the lion and kick the giraffe. It was very easy to put together but not as easy to receive this product. I ordered this product and they actually sent me a whole different product that wasn't even close to this gym. I had to return the item they sent me and reorder this item it was such a hassle. Although it was very difficult to receive I am very happy with it now that I have it. 11/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful product to help sti your baby's mind So far so good, my 3mth. Old loved this product now he can entertain himself more instead of just staring at the ceiling or just cooing at me. I love this product also because it controlled my baby's need to have me in his sight during his time laying down flat, so he's definitely loving it! Totally worth it:) 03/15/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It claims that you can fold and store away one with one hand, that is not true. However, it does store away and travel conveniently. I do like the toys and so does my son so over all I think this is a good toy for my baby....my 2 year old son also enjoys getting down on the floor and playing with his brother when I have it set up! 04/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Playmat! This is a great playmat for an infant. It's colorful and great for sensory development, and tummy time for your infant. My son used this as he grew up until he was crawling and started to try to use it to lean on it! Also there is a pillow that is nice for the baby as they learn to lift their head. 03/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute and easy set up Works great and is very cute. My little one is still pretty small to play with the toys, but she does like to lie under it and look at them all. Having it fold small for storage is nice and I agree with the previous poster who said that they need different velcro straps since the ones they have are too small and not well positioned. One small warning. My energentic 2 1/2 year old landed on top of the arched supports and now two of them no longer "lock" in the arched position. It still works, but it sits crooked and drives me crazy to look at. So if you have older children, I would keep them off this toy. 03/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it The colors are perfect - it's colorful and engaging, yet appropriate for my living room colors 10/10/2009
  • 2016-03-24 T08:09:48.285-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_16679575, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew74
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp