See All Reviews
Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House
Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House
List Price: $119.99
You Save: $17.40 (15%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Coleman has outdone itself this time. I'm over 60, female, camped almost all my life and I put this screened house up by myself in less than 5 minutes. This is a wonderful product. A little heavier and bulkier than others, but not enough to keep me from getting the tent to match! 07/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best We have owned several different gazebos and canopies. This one is the very best. Well made and goes up in 1 minute. You have to take it down for a storm but that is the case for all of them so the easy put up and take down is key. Perfect size for 2 to 6 people with no bottom so the grass is underfoot which we love. We didn't want to feel like we are in a tent. It feels like a gazebo. Highly recommend. 08/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for the Money I would recommend this product for any beginner of camping gear. This is so easy to put up and take down. One person can do it, I did by myself. I love the idea of a sun block in the screen, what a super idea. When anchored down properly it can take gusts of wind and remain standing. Love this product. 08/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This canopy was a great buy. So easy to set up and put away, perfect for our camping trip. 08/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! is easy to put-up, that's SO great. I did it all by myself!! Yes, even your child can do it. Coleman had an excellent idea. ALL ONE PIECE! That's why I bought it. (I think Coleman is the only company to offer such a product.) I purchased this for a summertime of enjoyable evenings sitting outside. (The mosquitoes are fierce, revengeful & have teeth up here in New England!!) Also, I am taking it when we go camping. Everything is already attached, so there is no wondering what poles go where. SIMPLE & STURDY There are 6 or 8 stakes, plus ropes on 4 corners would make this canopy sturdier. (I didn't bother with them) You can unzip both sides...front-to-back access, if you want! The screen doors roll to the sides & attach with a loop to keep them open. No floor. Just what I wanted. Inside, I have a small sized resin patio table 2 resin chairs, 2 wicker chairs & a plant stand. I'm gonna change it up & put my wicker settee in there & take out my patio set. Coleman does not recommend this canopy be left up for weeks on end. But, I DO!! We've already had some nasty N'orEaster's; I watched as the canopy ALMOST blew away a few times. (No good in horizontal rain. LOL) But, then I just tightened it up the next day by pulling the stakes a little further apart. Surely if it stays put up here, on a howling, windy, open hill along the East Coast, surely it can go anywhere! If I owned my own home I would have purchased the 13x13 one. This 10x10 is GREAT for smaller spaces. By the way, there are NO wheels on the STURDY canvas carry bag with handles. If you are hemming n hawing about size GO for the bigger one. Remember, the sides are sloped so you can only stand toward the middle. Great seating area! I hope this helps with your decision. 06/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great screen house I love this screen house. We use it to keep the dogs out of our plants. It has no bottom so the stakes that come with the canopy do not work well (they are just plain metal stakes). I had to buy 12" plastic stakes and this solved the problem. Overall it holds up well to wind and rain. It also keeps the dogs out of my garden/plants. My store had this for $300 without the bottom so I ordered online for $90. I think it was a great deal and super easy to put together. 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Fast Set up - as it states, "instant" tent I used this tent for a family camping trip to cover a picnic table set up. It easily fit the table and went up in literally seconds, as the name states "instantly". My son, who is 7, took the tent down at the end of camp, so it's easy to assemble and disassemble. It was very sturdy and the poles and joints seem well made. It provided great sun protection as well as minimized the bug activity. It was also great in keeping our gear covered and out of the direct sun. I would highly recommend this tent, not for just camping, but any outdoor sport or family event. It comes with it's own case and is lightweight enough to carry or transport. My only complaint is that it was difficult to get the bottom of the tent to lie even with the ground, leaving a large gap along the bottom of the tent, still allowing for the bugs to get in. 04/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Easy Screen Canopy This is easy for a person that can't put up a tent. I would recommend it for person(s) that are tent challenged. The quality is very good and it is perfect for a picnic table. It actually took my husband and I about 2 minutes to set up and we didn't look at the instructions. 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed!!!! We will be giving away helium balloons at a festival. We are going to fill the screened canopy with balloons & have them ready to make many children (and adults) happy!!! Thank you for the perfect solution! 09/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! I think the instant tent timing of 60 seconds includes the take down too. I love this canopy. After building your tents you really don't have enough strength. So this works great for campers. 10/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast,easy and fits our needs perfectly Very easy with two people - 2 minutes the first time. The second time 45 seconds. Great addition to our pop up trailer. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by light, affordable, really kindergarten assembly Yes, it is light enough to sling over your shoulder, and yes, it fits very easily and quickly into the bag each time. We use it for swim meets and we stick about 6 kids with their towels into it and zipper them up so that no bugs get in. Crazy easy set up takes about a minute with a second person, or just over a minute without. The children know how to set it up and take it down. No bottom to the tent, but we don't need that. It's perfect. 06/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This canopy is great! We camped with some friends last summer and they all had one. It worked so well I had to get one. This one went up much faster than theirs though. It took us a minute or two to figure out the extending rods, but once we got the first two the rest went up just like the video, very quick. 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for someone my in my age group Everything I read in reviews were right. Didn't think it would be that easy,it never usually is.I wanted to try putting it up myself,I was doing good till I realized I took it out of the box the wrong end,so I had my husband help me flip it over,& like everyone said it took just about a minute to put up.Love it so much,& it was even easier to take down and put back in bag,no problem. I've had 3 other regular screen houses,which all ripped one way or another,& this is a dream come true,I would recommend this to anyone.Thank you Coleman,finally I can have a screen house that is easy. 04/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for picnics and open field events Easy set up - one person, less than one minute. Light weight. Not good for windy day. 03/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by If it does not say it has a floor, it doesn't. Be careful looking at the images on the web page. A lot of them appear to show floors in their screened in canopies and their isn't one. We bought this and had to take it back because it did not have a floor. 09/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by say 10 x10 - well thats bottom size / bugs got trapped inside/ didnt give enough over head shelter turned out to be a complete waste of my hard earned money/ now i m out $100.00 dollars and i cant even get anything else that would suit my needs because i wasted it on this shelter / oh! it did go up quikly 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes one person can set it up alone. I just received my Instant Canopy and so far I love it! At first I was surprised at the size of the carrying bag, but when you realize how the poles work it makes sense. It is MUCH lighter than other canopies I considered. I was cursing all the people who said how easy it was for a one person setup the first time I tried, but once I got what was "inside" and what was "outside" figured out I was really impressed with the ease of setup and take down. I will be camping cross country beginning this fall and wanted to have something to offer me protection from both insects and the weather. I will be carrying a 6X9 tarp that I can easily attach to the ouside of the canopy for additional protection from the elements. So far, so good Coleman! 08/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Canopy We had a older canopy that we used only once a year for camping. I think the only reason we used it the one time a year was because it was too much trouble to set up and took for ever. We set the new one up in our yard to try it out before we go camping this year. What a GREAT surprise. It is compact and was so easy to put up and in less than a minute! Look out trash, here comes the old one!!! 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has got to be the best screen tent I have ever seen. It is even easier to put up than the video states. We needed something to keep our cats in so they can be outside during the day, while we are camping in our RV. This works great. It's so easy to put up so it's great to take anywhere. Very portable. 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Make sure there is enough room to lay screen room out completely before starting. Make sure printing is on the up side when starting as issues could develop. Really easy one minute or less. Like popping up an umbrella. Used one gallon jugs of water for tie down as ground is really hard in some areas. Layed on top of pick nic table to set up and it worked real well. 07/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value This is a nice little canopy that does set up instantly as claimed. It does not offer as much shade as I had hoped for as the roof is rather small. We set it up over a State Park picnic table and it covered it w/ ease so the actual room area is good but as said previously it could have a larger roof area to provide greater shade and protection from light rain. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to set up and keeps even the tiny insects out It gives us the opportunity of using our backyard without being attacked by mosquitoes. it came assembled and we only had to extend the four poles! Is nice quality and pretty. I would add some kind of hooks or loops inside to add outdoor string lights... I did that myself and looks great. We give it a 10 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room for sitting outside This is a great way to sit outside at night ... no bugs or critters. My area had high winds for three days, so I collapsed the four poles and let canopy drape over two chairs below it. Then I was easily able to just re-extend the poles and put it right back up. I have a young cat who has pounced onto the sides several times without any problem. This is a good quality "tent" even though it is quite lightweight. Very easy for one person to handle. Just like having a screened in porch. 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Canopy!! Everything it's cracked up to be and more! I set it up in less than 15min (1st time) and can now do it in less than 5 min. You just have to make sure the legs are pointed the right way the 1st time. Easy up and down.. great quality as expected from Coleman. I use it for backyard, bug free dining. It's held tough through large thunderstorms! You must purchase the larger, better tent stakes that Coleman offers.. The ones that are included are at best, used to secure the 4 doors to keep the canopy taut. If it rains.. you and most everything inside will get wet.. no doubt! While it's 10 x 10.. the top cover is about 4 x 4... and it seems no-seeums can sometime get in. My only regret, is I didn't purchase the 13 x 13 model... It will be my next when needed! 06/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by cheap The frame seems to be sturdy, but the screened walls are cheap and the zipper was broken when I received it. 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This was exactly as advertised and my wife and I put it up in less then 2 minutes. After having quite a few other screen tents over the years which were always a pain to put up this was pure pleasure. It also seems well made and the high sunblock rating was a bonus. 05/26/2012
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.