See All Reviews
Coleman Sundome 4-Person Dome Tent
Coleman Sundome 4-Person Dome Tent
$48.68
List Price: $89.99
You Save: $41.31 (46%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tent! This tent was just what we needed - 2 adults and 2 kids on a camping trip. The setup was super-easy - about 10 minutes with 2 adults and 2 preschoolers "helping". Slept in it all night during a huge thunderstorm and woke up all dry :) 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tent for beginners This was a great tent for a family new to camping! It fit 2 adults and a child, plus several backpacks and a cooler, very easily. The tent was set up in under 10 minutes. The seams and zippers were fine, and as long as we kept the door shut, the Mosquitos and flies stayed out! Things were a little muggy in the early evening in the tent, but some breeze came through during the night. Taking the tent down was another 10 minutes, and it packed small into the case. It didn't rain on our first trip, so I can't say how waterproof it is. Highly recommended. 09/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rainproof! I sent this tent with my son on a Boyscout camping trip. It poured buckets the entire weekend - I mean it rained and rained and then rained some more. Tent stayed bone dry the entire time! This tent is simple to setup and very roomy inside with a nice high ceiling. Highly recommend this tent. 03/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to assemble! 08/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent bang for the buck great tent, easy to set up and excellent bang for the buck. i can attest to the rainworthiness that other reviewers have stated. coleman has definitely pulled it off w/ this tent. i have all sorts of tents (not quite an expert but definitely experienced), and like i said above, for a roomy 4 person tent, this is great. +price +space is good (i'm 6 ft tall, and no i'm not standing in it, but it's not horrific) +good gear loops, and flaps present +zippers are solid, my 5 yr old can open and close reliably - no vestibule, but it's less then 70 bux!!! -sideways rain might, MIGHT be a problem due to the some of the vent configurations, but seeing some of the other reviews here doesn't seem to be that big of an issue i didn't have any condensation issues. it keeps 2 adults and 2 children nice and warm. sub 35 degree weather, good sleeping bags are a must of course! 04/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality tent so far! Definitely not for colder weather (below 40 degrees ) 10/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tent for a short trip. I bought this tent for a week long camping trip and it was a very reliable tent. Very spacious in the inside and its about 5ft. tall. The only bad thing I have to say about the tent is that when in constant rain, the tent walls will get moist inside. During my trip it rained for about a day and a half and towards the end of the rain the walls started to get moist. Keep in mind that having a tarp underneath the tent would be best for raining days. Overall great tent for dry weather. Very ventelated and also has to clip for a light or fan on top of the tent for summer nights, would definatly be used again for future trips. 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice quality tent I experienced the same as other reviewers. Wouldn't suggest putting 4 people in this tent unless perhaps all of your "stuff" was outside. This was a gift for my daughter, her husband, and their Boxer. They were very comfortable even with their belongings inside (not the cooking stuff though). You can't stand up straigt but you don't have to get down on your hands and knees either. I'm a fan of Coleman and this tent lived up to my expectations. Easy set up for one person. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Tent For Casual Campers We got this as our first tent, mainly for casual camping near the car or in the backyard. It is super easy to set up and has a nice cross breeze as well as easy to close windows/door. It fits a queen size blow up mattress but with no room for anything else so in that respect it's more a two person tent than four. You could presumably fit a double bed or two sleeping bags with a dog bed as an alternative to the queen sized mattress. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this as a bedroom to base camp at established campsites and fit a full sized bed into the tent and still had room for storage between the bed and the tent walls. (Ozark Trail Queen Airbed, also from W-M, which is full size despite the name.) Easy and fast one-person set up. I trashed the stakes that came with it and bought bigger ones. Right out of the box, without seam sealing, it withstood 2 days of heavy, continuous rain and gusty winds with only a little water on the floor and that may have come through the door when I left it open since I didn't see or feel any drips. The electrical cord inlet is a nice touch. Lots of mesh, good ventilation with the back lower vent staked open. Good sized mesh pockets on tent sides. Tight fit but it did all go back into the original case. Overall it was comfortable, kept me dry and I would order it again. 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for summer camping Purchased the tents for the local boy scout troop. Have others like this one and they held up well at a week long summer camp. If bad weather comes up, like high winds, the fly will raise up and the tent will drop protecting the gear inside. Easy to set up. 09/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I liked it! First time campers! Checked the reviews and this tent seemed to get good reviews for the price. Set up was easy enough, but at first I had a bit of a hard time figuring out the directions. (Not tent savy!) Any way, husband and I got the tent up OK. Definitely not for colder weather. The sides are strictly mesh so the cool night air came right in. Figure that next time I will cover them with some cloth to block the air. Plastic sheeting might actually be better but I need some air to circulate, right? Some persons reported problems with the rain shield over the top, that there wasn't enough privacy. Had good coverage no privacy issues. Didn't rain, so I can't speak on how waterproof it will be. The rain flap over the zipper was bent in the wrong direction in the packaging so I will have to figure how to get it to come back down so that rain will roll over the zipper and not seep through. Zipper worked OK, just go easy with it, it's a bargain tent after all! Tent came down easy. The storage bag is a real joke! It would take a super hero to stuff it back in there! What would it cost coleman to ship it in a bag that would actually fit it after it had been used? I will likely buy a cheap duffle bag to keep it safely in. Also, we got two camping cots. They fit perfectly and there was plenty of room to spare. I am 5' 3" I could just about stand up, not quite. If you are tall, you are going to bend over alot. Over all, though, we were pleased with it so far. 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tent! My boyfriend and I bought this tent last summer to camp at several music festivals. It had plenty of room for us and our stuff, we even put a queen size air mattress in it a few times. Kept us dry during many rain showers! I absolutely loved this tent, we had it in orange and was so nice to wake up in every morning. However, if you dont want to be woken up by the sun I would suggest a darker color. Our tent unfortunately broke but I'm pretty sure it was inadvertently vandalized while we were away from it and not the tent's design. We were able to gerry-rig it back together. Overall this tent took a beating last summer but kept us dry! 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Great tent Bought this as my first tent, I Definitely could of got something cheaper but you can always rely on Coleman so I went for this one, its a great summer camping tent. two of the sides are completely mesh til about half way down so it defintiely gets a bit colder at night but i'd rather be colder at night rather than hotter in the morning. has great ventalilation. great size for a full/queen mattress with plenty of extra room. comes with a little floor mat which helps so you can take off your shoes and keep in the inside clean. 09/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Poor Poor I traveled about 500 miles in the southern heat on my motorcycle in July 2011. Late in the afternoon I finally found a shaded camp ground Kentucky. I proceed to make camp and unpacked my brand new Coleman Sundome tent. To my dismay, one of the main tent poles broke while opening it. There was no repair to it. Needless to say I didn't have a tent that I could use that evening. This caused me to drive another hunder miles in 98 degree weather to find a comfortable hotel. Thank Coleman. This tent is wasn't what I expected. 08/05/2011
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw318
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp