Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome tent for the price!! I bought this tent for a 3 night camping trip. It RAINED the first two nights!! NO LEAKS!! The tent was Awesome! We stayed dry the entire weekend! The LED light inside the tent was really bright! We had two queen size mattresses and room for a folding table (Lots of Room)! I would absoultley recommend this tent!! 06/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Tent Lots of room, quick and easy setup, and the hinged door is AWESOME! Did not try the light (didn't bring the batteries). But, so far even without the light is was a great investment. 08/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this tent! We purchased this tent after buying the Elite Weathermaster Screen tent 3 years ago because we wanted more room inside. We weatherproofed this tent before our 10-day camping trip and it rained at least 5 of those days. There was never a drop inside! The light worked perfectly, it was wonderful for when the girls wanted to play in there in the evenings. Just make sure you read the directions and only turn it 1/4 turn when installing it. We had 2 queen size mattresses inside and there was still plenty of room for bags and 3-4 girls playing. We are spoiled by the hinged door and self rolling windows, I wouldn't want to go back to the old way! We love this tent and would recommend it to anyone! 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome tent I bought this because my old tent was way to small and hardly fit my queen size matress. This thing is so roomy in side, The light works very well and is pretty bright, the light also has 3 different settings. Was a little bit of a pain setting it up by my self but it was the very first time setting it up but is very straight forward and easy to set up. The rain top has strings on it to stake down which in my opinion are pointless, once it is on there it is on there pretty tight. It the rain top did leak a bit but i figure it was because the rain was not running down but was staying put in some places. The selfrolling windows and hinged door are very nice. 06/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This tent is fabulous! Would be great for a family of four. You could easily put in two double high queen sizes air mattresses.mWe sprayed it down with two cans of waterproofing spray and stayed nice and dry. very spacious! 06/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Darn Good for Light Camper enthusiasts My husband and I used to camp all of the time before our family reached a size of 7. This was the first time our entire family had been camping. With three older kids, a toddler and infant, we were mostly shopping for space. It was a bit of a squeeze, but we managed two queen air mattresses, a pack n' play, two kids on the floor and all of our clothing luggage. It was packed, but if we had only used one air mattress, there would have been more space. Definitely no walking around at night b-c there was no place to step without stepping on someone. My only complaint is the air flow. During the first three days/nights of camping, temps were above 100 degrees and not below 94 at night. Obviously, it's gonna be hot no matter how you look at it, but there was a good breeze the second two nights. There aren't any windows that reach close to the floor; all of the openings are up high, so there was no feeling the breeze while laying down. All we could feel was the tent being slightly moved around, torchered with the thought of how good that breeze would feel. And the tent took until 3 in the morning to cool down to the same temp as outside, despite our placement in full shade to prevent it from heating up during the day. We did have a five minute downpour two times and a steady sprinkle for about two hours and no leaks. We were camping for 6 days and its served it purpose, to hold the seven of us and our stuff. P.S. Although, I thought it for yuppies, the LED light was a nice bonus. The kids could go inside and use the nightlight setting to get their pjs on and not wake up the toddler or the baby. This also reduced the risk of waking up the two youngest from fumbling around with a flashlight and dropping it...which would have ruined our evening. 08/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Tent Everyone at my campsite wants one like the one I purchased. Large enough to fit 2 King size air mattress even though it said 2 Queen size. Height was excellent. It thunder/lighting and hard rain, it held up. Didn't need to carry a light into the tent as the tent light covered the entire area. It had the velco for quick in/out of tent and zipper on door, which made us feel secured in the tent. My first time camping and everyone enjoyed the tent. 09/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent & Reliable This tent is a great buy. It took my husband & I about 45 to an hour to put together. There aren't many directions but once you do it once, you'll find that it's simple to put together. This is a great tent for a family. The reason we got it was so we could fit a pack n play. It's big enough to hold three queen sized air mattresses. 05/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome tent! We received our Coleman Elite Montana tent last week. We used it right away that weekend. We were very satisfied with our purchase. The fly was more time consuming to put up than the tent itself but I am sure over time it will become less time consuming as we get used to setting it up. It down poured on Saturday morning and EVERYTHING stayed dried!!! I would recommend this tent for beginners or the advanced camper. I grew up trailer camping and this was my first time in a tent. I was VERY pleased! 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this tent to replace our old Montana tent and I was highly impressed with it. On our second night camping we had a huge storm come through and the inside of the tent stayed completely dry! It only took the two of us maybe 15 minutes to put this tent up. I can honestly say I would completely recommend this tent to anyone looking for a large tent to hold all your family and stuff and to keep you dry! 09/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I ordered this tent online, it came in quickly which was a plus. I went on a 4 day camping trip and this tent was great. It rained 2 out of the 4 days and the tent stayed completely dry and the windows were even open the whole time. We did spray the tent with seam sealer before we left on the trip. The hinge door was a plus, no zipping and unzipping the tent while we were at the campsite all day. The light inside was great also with 3 different settings. The only thing I wish the tent would have had was more/larger windows. There was one small one on each side and one on the door. Other than that I love this tent and am glad I found one that can actually withstand the weather! 06/10/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Take Extra Towels The tent is beautiful - goes up so easily. It has lots of room. The light is pretty cool too. Then the rain came. I love to sleep in a tent and listen to the rain. I am not, however, a fan of it hitting my face. It started raining around 5 a.m. By 7 a.m. everything in our tent was soaked. That was pretty dissapointing. 09/11/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as described Tent does not have remote lighting, it has light switch by door. Tent does not have zippable ventilation system as photographs showed. It has no way of opening ventilation system. It does have a fly to secure to ground over ventilation system. From research, the tent described is an earlier version of the tent that is no longer available. 04/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tent with built-in light My family loved this tent. Wanted my family to have good first-time camping experience so i decided to purchase this tent. Easy to set up and fold away, tall(I'm 5'7), spacious, easy to set-up and fold away. Built-in light is a great feature, folds together with a tent, bright enough to read a book and dimm enough to fall asleep for kids. Fit 2xTwin and 1x Queen mattresses and still lots of room for luggage Supported front door with zip and velcro closure so you don't have to zip every time. Loved Loved Loved our trip. It did not rain, but reading previous reviews this tent can handle rain. 09/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tent! Easy to put up. Had hard showers and thunderstorms 2 nights and not a single leak. The light is a helpful feature and works great. There's only one thing I would change. I believe the hinge door could use a little more velcro to prevent gaps. If the tent is put up and staked perfectly this shouldn't be a problem, but who's perfect? All in all we are extremely happy with this tent. I'd buy it again. 07/18/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Tent This is a great tent. Helps to have two people set it up. Really liked the automatic windows, made it easy to open and close. More of a "summer" tent, we camped out in the mountains and I believe it went into the 40's and since there are "vents" at the top that you cannot close it became very cold. 09/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty good value My seven year old and I have spent two nights in it so far, and it has held up great. It took us about 30 minutes to set it up the first time, but just 20 this last time. I figure as we get better, it will take 10-15 minutes. The quality is great. The only drawback is the weight - it is pretty heavy. I would not want to hike with it on my back for a long distance. The light is silly, but cool. My son loves it. And it works great. Who ever heard of a tent with a light? I guess us, now. 10/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Many nice features, light and door I liked the led light, but the clip that helps hold it to the ceiling came broken but we could still use it without the clip. Coleman will be sending a replacement. I liked the door, but you do have to place it shut. The fly came factory taped so we did not seal the seams. Big mistake because we had a big thunderstorm and it leaked quite a bit. Our older coleman tent did not leak at all and it has never been sealed. When I called coleman I was told I should have sealed the seams, but one of the features described for this tent is guaranteed to keep you dry. I do think we will keep the tent as the size is good for my husband and I and will seal the seams with the sealer that coleman is sending us. 07/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I bought this tent as an upgrade to my 6 person Coleman tent that is over 10 years old and is still in perfect condition. I needed more space for kids and a dog. Here are my pros and cons: Pros- easy to set up, size fits two queen air beds with space left over for a dog on a sleeping bag and room for luggage . Lighting system is really cool is a nice option. Tall center height with good ventilation. Cons: LEAKS!!!! We had steady rain for about 8 hrs. Rain soaked through the rain fly and drips settled on the floor. Water came through floor seam and ponded under air beds. Seams were leaky even after seam sealer was applied. Water came through floor even after rain stopped. Water got trapped between tarp and tent floor, finding its way in. Hope this a one off for Coleman, really enjoy their products. I paid 183.00 for the tent, way too pricey for such a lousy product 08/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First set up in rain Was racing rain storm on way to campsite. As I started setting up tent the rain showed up , it took about 15-20 minutes to setup on my first time in the rain. some rain did get in through screen top until I got rain fly set up. After that tent stayed nice and dry the rest of the week. My wife loves the light so she does not have to keep flash light with her. The roll up windows are a neat feature. Overall very happy with tent. 03/04/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The tent stayed dry I went camping the weekend of Oct 3 & 4. There was heavy rain Saturday Afternoon. With the wind blowing, there was some spray into the tent. Overall it was dry in the tent. I do like the idea of the overhead light with a switch by the door. 10/08/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by you get what you pay for This tent is ok for what I paid for it. the thing i like is the self rolling windows. The cooler access has no zipper,Im a tall guy the only head room is right in the middle of the tent. the stakes are very little. and it needs more stake straps on the back side of the tent. i will end up using this tent for my kids and buying a different one for my wife and i. 07/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent tent The stakes that come with it are useless. You will need to buy your own. The hinged door and lighting are fantastic. The small windows limit air flow, but not a problem during the evening. 07/21/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ripped while taking it down! I had this tent for a while sitting in my garage. I camped in it for my first time, it took like 30 minutes to set-up but it is great and big. So i went to the campsite with friends and re-assembled and there was a hole on the floor. Unusable again. Not worth the $200+ i spent 07/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tent I've only used it once thus far, but it's a great tent for the money. Set up took a little longer than expected. I'm sure it'll be faster next time since I know how it goes together now. The lighting system works great. Well built and durable. 05/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast delivery. I'm excited about Coleman Elite.... I'm looking forward to going on many camping trips with my new Coleman Elite Montana 8-Person Tent with all of its wonderful features. I'm 62 going on 63 in June of this year. I'm disabled. But that will not stop me from camping out more, especially in my new spacious Coleman Elite Montana. I don't know about the set-up or take-down of it yet. I'd like to take the advise of some other reviewers who waterproofed both their tent and bottom seams for extra protection against heavy-duty bad weather(non-stop downpours, thunderous windstorms,...), before taking it out and using it. You've come a long way Coleman. Thanks. Walmart, thanks for the speed and efficiency with handling my order. It's been a pleasure shopping with you. 05/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked Fine For Us! This is the first tent I ever bought because I haven't been camping in 25 years. But, now with 2 kids, 3 & 5 years old, we starting camping again. It worked great for my family of 4 just fine. I liked the led light for getting in and out at night and the swing door was nice too because you didn't have to zip it closed every time, there is velcro to hold it closed. It never rained so I can't tell you whether or not it leaked. 08/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tent I bought this tent along with a Coleman Road Trip Camping Grill (came with a large cooler) for my son's 22nd Bithday. He has been going camping since he was 5-years old, and a self-made expert in camping gear. He says this is the best tent on the market and he loves it. I also bought him the 3-year warranty tent contract. And, I highly recommend that too. 06/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Tent for Family of 4 The LED light didn't work on mine and one of the 11mm pole segments were splintered in the box. I taped the pole to do a test setup with no issue there, but the light was what I was most looking forward to seeing work and blah!...nothing more than a single blink when you plug in the bulb. Coleman CSR is supposedly sending a new light system and a pole repair kit under warranty, but only after 30mins on hold and two days of trying to call since they are closed during lunch (when I could call) and weekends (when I could call) and open when I am at work. Good tent for the money, performs well (assuming everything is in working order), and looks sharp on the campsite! 08/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Tent Door opening to small. Rain fly horrible to attach. Leaked partial water thru top. 11/17/2014
  • 2016-02-10 T05:13:14.942-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_16677078, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 37 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw342
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp