Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So worth the wait! My 8 year old son could not wait to get this! It's even better than expected, The little action figures are so much fun. It was easy to put together and he loves to play with the boat. He can't wait to get the entire collection. Just waiting on Santa now! 09/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Legos Heroic Heroes of the Deep was a hit! I bought it for my grandson's 9th birthday and he loved it. He lives in another state. I have not watched him play with it and can't speak any of its qualities. Walmart shipped it quickly and everything was in good condition upon arrival. 11/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a Christmas gift for my 6 yr old. It's a fun set. We love the superhero theme and it comes with Plankton and a copy of the much sought after secret formula. Much fun is to be had devising ways for Plankton to steal the formula and Spongebob and Patrick to thwart him. :) 01/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute accurately depicts characters, packaging flimsy, but contents arrived intact, overall a good buy 08/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 6 year old LOVES them! This set goes great with the SpongeBob Lego Glove World set! 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome gift! My 11 yr old was totally captivated. She's a huge spongebob fan and loved this lego set. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome set, the grandson's will enjoy.. 12/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too small - looks like a cheap gift Very small-looks like a cheap gift 12/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced Extremely small and not worth the price. One piece was missing as well. 08/28/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by little disappointed I was disappointed for the price, but my grandson was happy, so I guess it wasn't that bad. 12/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gift for a 6 year old. I know my grandson will love this as one of his Christmas gifts. He loves SpongeBob and LEGOs. I love the ordering online and store pickup process. I received an email as well as a text to let me know the product was ready. The only problem was the box was damaged. It looked like an accordion, not opened, but crushed. The salesperson did find the only other one in the store and that box was damaged too. So I took the one that looked the best. LEGO always makes good products. I would like for them to please make sure to package well. No one wants a beat up box. Thank you. 12/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by They should add... This is really fun! It would be great if they had another one that has Plankton using a new robot suit that has a laser gun in it with missiles and robot minions! Patrick has a jellyfishing net that he'll use to catch the minions as SpongeBob uses his bubble gun to short out Planton's machine! 11/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great TV show,Bad lego I like spongebob TV ,but what is up with their legos? This lego is $15 and has only a couple features.Spongebob Minifigures look terrible. 09/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by heroic heroes of the deep, UNITE! This set is the best Spongebob Squarepants set you can buy today, the mini figs fit in nice the secret formula piece is really cool!\ Pros: Spongebob Patrick Plankton Robot suit Boat mobile Secret formula Price is affordable Cons: Could include some Lego seaweed 08/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LEGO SpongeBob SquarePants Heroic Heroes Deep This was a birthday present for a 9 year old - he loved it - who doesn't love SpongeBob! 04/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Not until 4" This was an awesome set and one of the best spongebob ones out there! First of all it has a nice sized boat mobile that has bubble flick'n'fire missles, these ones can actually shoot and go a considerable distance unlike some other lego sets. The Minifigs: the minifigs were the best part of the set, it comes with the rare Plankton minifigure (I used to have to use a just a round unprinted green piece) he comes with an awesome robot suit (and secret formula) that looks exactly like something he would build! Sponge and Pat are pretty neat too, the super hero suits look awesome and the simple but great printing makes them even more nice. The play experiance is amazing and there are TONNES of possibilities, all in a nice little set that was pretty easy to build. Pros: Pretty much everything Cons: could have included some scenery all in all the best spongebob set so far! I RECOMEND THIS 04/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun! My son loves SpongeBob SquarePants Legos. It provides great entertainment, encourages reading, following directions and stimulates his imagination. 01/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Heroic Attempt By Lego. Hello again Lego fans. First of all I would like to say that this set is one of the best in the SpongeBob line, despite its size. It is very playable and covers all the fantastic features you would want in a Lego set designed for basic play. Once again it also would be a great gift for budding Lego collectors or builders and fans of the cartoon. It is also very nice as it contains a mix of practical, working functions and interesting pieces, in various colours. This set is one you would want to buy for immersing your children in creative play. Now down to the main good points. Firstly it has a wonderful and utterly unique collection of minifigures, which are also bright and colourful, making them appealing. These include a new sand-green brick to represent Plankton with a grinning face, SpongeBob in a light and dark blue hero costume with face printing and a unique cape and Patrick with a green cape, yellow costume and a face printed with green goggles. Secondly this set has a nice arrangement of rare and exciting pieces which provide good MOC potential. These include two clear jellyfish pieces, two red flick-fire darts and a dark green R2-D2 torso printed with a hatch. Thirdly we have some fun play functions like flick-fire missiles, which I quite like-(although many people tend to complain about them). Finally we have the nice design which means the model is compact and relatively durable, meaning it won’t break to easily. Now for the slightly bad points. Even though this is probably one of the best sets in the line, it does contain a few small annoyances. Firstly the boat doesn’t really have any depth and the characters just sit on top of it with no seats. Secondly the missiles are a bit wobbly and tend to either flop or come loose from their sockets. Thirdly the set does not quiet allow appropriate room for minifigures with capes meaning that they sometimes become crinkled. Finally, it lacks a bit of detail and it probably would have been nice to see some studs or other printed tiles in the driver’s seat. But as it is aimed at younger collectors, this is probably deliberate so pieces are not swallowed. Overall it is a very nice set with great play potential and an exciting array of minifigures and pieces. It is a great item for SpongeBob merchandise collectors and as a gift for smaller children becoming interested in Lego. Sets like this are good production value as they cater for a younger crowd. The real highlights that make the set are the playability and the great pieces. Budding heroes, SpongeBob fans and builders should zero in on this set. 12/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Set I built this set for my friend's little brother. It was actually a pretty cool set, easy way to get plankton instead of buying the pass sets. I am not a fan of flick fire, but they changed it up a little on this set which i'm happy with. If you are a Lego Spongebob fan you need this set. 12/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter has all the lego SpongeBob version and she luvs them! 12/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lego spongebob ROCKS!!! Great product which comes with great mini-figures. I would recommend this product to anyone especially Spongebob fans. However, the only main problem was that the bullets wouldn't fire far enough. Overall, great purchase. 11/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sponge to the rescue! This is a very good set. There's a phone, bubble cannons, and great detail on the minifigs. My favorite part about this set is the bubble guns. I am not a fan of flick-fire missiles though. Pros minifig details buuble guns boatmobile Cons flick-fire missiles 11/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LEGO SpongeBob SquarePants Heroic Heroes of the De My son loves this! Easy and fast to put together. Fun set! 11/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by who lives in a pineapple under the sea? awesome minifigures the car goes really well with its features.One problem is the bullets on the car dont fire two far. 09/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute lego set A little smaller than expected, but cute. Great for smaller children. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SuperSponge!!!! I Love this set. It is very stable and has great minifigures. Easiest way to get Plankton. I have 2 of this set and now I have double the amount of Blue Pieces, and yellow pieces. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very fun This product is the best spongebob LEGO i've ever had (besides the old krusty crab). I played with it for hours every day its vey fun. pros: characters, boats cannons, plankton!!! cons: none i love it 07/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible Terrible, I would NEVER recommend this to anyone; not even spongebob fans. It does not resemble what its made after AT ALL. Heartbreaking for all spongebob fans. I dont care what the other reviews say its downright TERRIBLE!! to easy to build. I almost cried at its stupidity. To sum it all up: DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT BUYING IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good, Worth the Money SpongeBob SquarePants is good quality, Should come with Mermaid Man and Barnacle Boy, Patrick is good, his cape gets in the way when he sits. Boat is small and Plankton is non standable 01/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heroic heroes of my shelf Cool set,only get this set if u do or have ever liked spongebob. Very good set for kids. Pros: okay patrick okay plankton awesome sponpebob wicked boat great set for fans cons: no mermaidman or barnacle boy for older kids not so good 01/01/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T08:21:13.016-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_16672270, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 38 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw295
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp