See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome crock pot, great size and easy to clean! 08/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker, Black I cooked Lentil soup and Peas soup in the Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker. They came out excellent! I love Peas soup but can't stand the can soup. Restaurants don't always have it on the menu. Pot was easy to clean and didn't even need to wash it in the dish washer. It's larger than the my other slow cooker and now I can put a whole chicken in it. Before it was difficult because my previous cooker was so small. 10/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crock Pot I love it! Have made several great meals in it so far! Would recommend! 10/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was bigger than expected but works great so far. We cooked a roast in it the same day I picked it up and it was delicious! 10/11/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Hot! As with so many so-called "slow cookers" these days, this thing simply gets too hot on the low setting. I made some pulled pork, and it was okay, but I had to watch the temp constantly and turn it to warm periodically because it boiled on LOW. Who wants to constantly watch a slow cooker for 8 hours? I'm returning it and I'm still researching slow cookers to try to find a decent one (nothing fancy) that doesn't get too hot and generally works properly. Some seem to heat too slowly, others turn themselves off, and most get too hot on low setting. I can't imagine why it seems to be so difficult to make a decent slow cooker. Oh well. 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what i need I had been using this 7 quart CrockPot slow cooking since i got it delvered by Fedex. I had made a big pot of Chili with ground beef and canned red beans, following the receipe enclosed. i brown the beef however on a separate pot on the stovetop for added flavor and to drain out most the fat. It's GOOD and after cooking fo the hours indicatd on HIGH, i turned it OFF and drained more of the fat that settled on the top portion. I then freezed them into portion for later cunsumption. I then cooked another pot of the Chicken Caciatore,following same receipe on the enclosed book and it turn out great. My next project will be the Beef Stew after i go shopping for all the stuffs needed. I am glad i stick to the old reliable CROCKPOT brand...the mover cracked and broke my old one that i owned for over 25 years! 11/10/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keep your receipt. I bought this in white December 2010, and it developed a large oval crack this month. I called the phone number on the bottom and was told to return it to the store for a refund. I have owned rival crockpots for years and never had one crack before. In fact, I'm using one I've had for eight years now. I liked the size and shape of this one and would like to get another in white, but none are to be found. I just don't think the black is attractive. Maybe ones made at a later date will not have the defect. 10/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just bought this crock pot last week. I'm so glad that I did. I've been wanting one for a few years now. Got it on a Thursday night, opened it up on Friday morning, put a pot roast in with potatoes, a few carrots, and an onion. Set it on low. It cooked all day. By dinner time it was so tender I didn't have to even cut it. Normally when I do the oven or stove top method it's tender, but you have to cut it. This, only needed a fork to serve. Just made a beef brisket last night. Ir fit the cabbage, carrots, potatoes and meat. Came out wonderfully. And again I didn't need a knife to cut it. Meat came off with a fork. I haven't tried high setting, only low. And the warm setting keep my meal nice and warm. You can even reheat it using the warm setting instead of the microwave. 12/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent choice of slow cooker! We'd been looking for a slow cooker for a few months. We couldn't believe that a brand name one was so easily available and at such a low price. Frankly, we thought we'd have to buy a much smaller one due to price. But, that wasn't the case. This was our first "site to store" purchase and it could not have gone more smoothly. The Crock Pot was ready for us to pick up in less than 12 hours! The inside of the cooker is removeable so washing it is quite easy. We're using it once a week and loving it! Buying a larger one than we'd originally planned has allowed us to have enough left over to freeze for another meal. Gotta love that. 02/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Hot! I bought this last year and have used it several times. Cooks too hot! Everthing is done in 4 hours on the low setting. I could not use it unless i could come home at lunch and turn it to warm. That kept it warm but did not think that might be a safe temperature to leave it for another 4 or 5 hours. Going to buy a different one that i can leave 10 hrs while i am at work. 09/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My ham for Thanksgiving was the bomb!! The meat fell off the bone and it did not last long. I seasoned it on Wednesday evening at midnight and cooked it on low. It was ready by 9:00 a.m. on Thanksgiving morning. It was smelling so good, my visitors had some for breakfast also. I will always cook ham in this crock pot from now on and I never will go back to the traditional oven. 12/10/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by The lid that it came with didn't fit snug. Made it difficult to cook with. 11/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by It cracked! I had this slow cooker for a few years, when it eventually cracked. Because it worked great for us (being used quite often), I decided to purchase the same one. I thought that the old one may have cracked from being washed in the dishwasher, which the owner's manual said was okay to do. So, I always hand washed the new one. I have only had it for a few months, and it now has a large crack in the ceramic crock. I have only used it a hand-full of times. Very disappointed! 03/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this priduct This product is really great. I bought ii only to use it a few time a month. I find my self using it several times a week. Its easy to use and the kids clean their plates. 10/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Crock Pot - Attractive and functional. Delivery to the store in Missouri (for my daughter) was exceptionally fast and she was thrilled. 10/20/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I call a slow cooker! The whole point of a slow cooker is to set it and leave it for a long period of time while it cooks your meal. This thing gets too hot, even on low setting, and it has been a disappointment. I have ended up with food burning where it is in contact with the crockery every time I use this appliance. On the latest attempt, I tried one of the slow cooker liners you can buy at the grocery store and made a batch of chili, hoping to slowly simmer it to deliciousness over several hours. Within 2 hours it was boiling and starting to burn around the outside. That was on low setting. At least with the liner I didn't have to scour burnt food off the sides of the crockery. I'm thinking of seeing if the keep warm setting will cook food more like a crock pot is supposed to....or just going back to using my older slow cooker, which doesn't have the bigger capacity but is way more reliable. 02/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So disappointed! I bought this one over a year ago and the ceramic has cracked. Before I bought this one I had another crockpot and the ceramic broke with that one too. I contacted Crockpot themselves and they said it happens with drastic temperature changes. I use to use my crock pot all the time but when the ceramic cracked and had to buy another one, I decided not to use it so much. I thought this particular crockpot would be great for my family and so I purchased it. I am very disappointed to report that the ceramic has cracked on this one too. It is a problem, a known problem to Crockpot brand (just take a look at their website). I am not willing to purchase this brand again only to be disappointed. I just can't believe I have found a crack again. 03/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase! So far I've only used it once, but I used the low setting (about 10 hours) and the warm setting both. I am very happy with this purchase. These usually cost about twice as much, and it's even the original CrockPot brand! Glad to have a large one for when company comes over. 10/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product and easy to clean. I did not have one problem with my crock pot and absolutely love it. 09/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy this ! We have had 2-3 of these. The first one did a great job for about a year then a large crack developed in the bottom of the crock. We bought another one and it had visible defects in the crock so we took it back and exchanged for another one. That one does not get hot enough and takes too long to cook anything. It is is going to the trash. 08/20/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I expected a slow cooker, of course, but this is ridiculous. I've seen some other reviews here where people complained it cooked too fast. But mine won't even boil so I can simmer. I started a pot of presoaked beans using hot water and 3 hours later there's no change in the beans' texture. I should have been able to turn the temp down after a couple of hours. At this rate, I'm going to have to cook a pot a beans all night long. That's just nuts. Another negative is there is no power light so you can't tell it's in use unless you touch it (or get close enough to it to feel heat if it's warmed up). 08/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Gift and Awesome Slowcooker I purchased 2 of these Crockpots one for myself and one for a gift. It was well recieved asa gift and sucha wonderful price point too. It cooks wonderfully and easy clean up as well. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I GAVE THIS AS A GIFT AND HE LOVED IT 11/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Great crock for the money My only complaint is the way the lid fits. I would prefer a much tighter fit, as you would get in the higher priced models. This lid just sits on top and it appears that if you don't place in on there 'just so', too much steam escapes and slows down cooking. Overall, though, it is a very good crockpot! 07/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Came out of Box Defective I purchased this Crock Pot and did not even use it at all. This was due to the fact that even though the box was in excellent condition as well as the packaging material, the CROCK POT casing was broken and not lined up. VERY POOR CONSTRUCTION!!!! 10/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a slow cooker. What do ya want? It cooks, heats, and keeps warm. Exactly what's it's intended to do. 04/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Haven't had chance to use it yet but liked the siz Good size slow cooker but didn't like the color. Would have prefered white. 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this crockpot. I bought it to cook a 7 pound chicken in, and it fit perfectly. Heats up quickly and is easy to clean. 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love cooking in my Crockpot It is so much bigger and the price was great..... buy your products on-line.... much cheaper 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for the Price! Great product, great quality! 10/26/2012
1-30 of 79 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew392
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp