See All Reviews
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job & doesn't break the bank or your back I love this vacuum! I had an old yellow Dyson & needed to replace it but didn't want to shell out for another Dyson vacuum. I was very impressed with the performance & how easy this vacuum is to use & clean. I was skeptical at first because I thought a vacuum had to cost hundreds of dollars for it to work well. This Eureka vacuum changed my mind because not only does it cost less than $100...what a bargain, but it does the job. It doesn't break the bank or your back! First of all, its easy to put together & easy to use because its light. There are 5 different carpet heights from bare floor to high pile/shag rug to choose from. Parts are easy to remove & clean w/water. Impressive performance! 09/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by No need for a Dyson! This vacuum is amazing! It was so easy to put together and we have been amazed (and grossed out) by how much dirt and pet hair this thing picked up! The pet power paw got dog hair off the couch so easy, I have never been able to get all the dog hair off. This is the best $80 I have spent in a long time! 10/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as good as Dyson! At 1/4 the price! I have owned a Dyson DC14 for the past 3 years, and stayed loyal to it. When I moved into my new apartment I gave it to my parents and I took their old Bissell Powerforce. It died recently so I saw this and thought what the heck, Ill give it a try. I was skeptical about how it would be compared to my old Dyson DC14, so I vacuumed my apartment and wow! it gets just as much up as my old Dyson did, its much lighter, and best of all, it costs $80 in comparison to $300 for my Dyson. It has a HEPA filter as well, so if you have allergies and asthma like I do, this is a wonderful little vacuum. Eureka also states that it never loses suction, which I can whole-heartedly believe. If you want Dyson performance but don't want to pour out $300+ then grab this vacuum! 10/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gets The Job Done With two dogs around I was really excited to try a product made especially for pets. Assembly was very simple and took less than 10 minutes. Once we got it going it worked very well and picked up the pet hair with ease. Having two filters on the unit is also great; one filter is washable and reusable which is also great on the pocket book. The biggest drawback for me was that after emptying the canister for the first time I could never get the canister lid to snap shut. That's why I give the product 3 stars. However, I think it may just be a defect with this unit, so I would still recommend it to a friend. It still works perfectly after forcing the canister into place on the unit. 10/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by It doesn't suck So this isn't suppose to EVER lose suction....... Had this for a month and IT DOESNT SUCK UP ANYTHING...... There is no clog belt is fine simple fact is this vaccum is so bad that it has no suction after 10 uses after the 2nd use there was a funny whistling sound and now it wont even pick up fine dust....... waste of money bought this cause the cheaper vaccumes last maybe a year. Paid for a good name and 10 uses later all I have is a vaccume that doesnt suck up anything. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY 03/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good for pet owners HATE this vacuum, It clogs up every time we use it. It spits dirt/anything on the floor back at your legs when you are using it. We are returning it to the store today! 02/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great performing Vaccum I loved this Vaccum. It does a great job of sucking up the dust. It's a strong vacuum, yet it doesn't destroy or chew your carpet because you can adjust the settings to match the height of your carpet. 10/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't listen to the 1-stars I've owned several vacuums over the years and this one seems to be a 5-star right out of the box. The vacuum is light, easily glides forward and is NOT excessively loud. It's very happy standing up on its own. Has the key attachments IMO. Look at the pictures when putting it together and remove the cardboard shipping support from under the on off switch. If you have some emotional attachment to your old vacuum, try and make room in your heart for one that appreciates you. 02/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor design - especially if you have pets The main problem with this vacuum is that the pet hair gets clogged in the bend of the hose where it makes a U just before it goes into the tank. the clog makes the machine run hot and turn off - but that;s ok, because it will cool off by the time you undo both ends of the hose and stretch it and thump it and beat it on the wall to get the clog out. Of course, then you also have another mess to clean up. And cleaning out the tank is not much better - hair gets all stuck up between the inner tank gizmo as it narrows at the top and the side of the larger tank. So you have to take the thing pretty much all the way apart if you have vaccumed up any pet hair. And that "cleaning from the bottom idea" - you end up dusty and dirty cleaning it out. I had a dirt devil before - and so much wish I had gone with that brand this time - it had lasted for about 4 years and was an easy clean out and did not clog and run hot all the time. But, no, I got to Walmart and got enticed by all the choices and decided to "try something new" - and this one said it was especially good if you have pets ... and I bit. Next time I will get myself another Dirt Devil unless I can afford a Dyson!! This machine gets NO STARS from me. I have owned it for about 4 miserable months - so no returning it. I may put it in a garage sale and just buy myself a new one. As with all pet owners, I vacuum alot ... so I can justify a new one pretty easily - easier than I can put up with this Eureka nightmare until the thing finally runs hot one last time!! Maybe I will take a hammer to it - you know, kind of like an old car bash!!? 06/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value!!! Awesome vacuum. Does it all without killing you. I hadnt had a vacuum in a very long time and i was amazed at how great it was. Dont think twice just buy it. 02/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! I love this vacuum and I am a clean freak. The suction was great and picked up dust very easily. I wasen't expecting the hose to work as well as it did. Great vacuum for the cost. 12/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I haven't dont much vacuuming in my life but this guy was a sinch to put together and get going. It worked great cleaning up my small apartment. It even picked up dirt from my hardwood floors even though I don't think its built for that. 11/11/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Eureka Endeavor This vaccum I thought would be great since i have two dogs in the house, its very loud, and when it actually picks stuff up, it spits majority of it right back out. I will be returning this first thing tomorrow. with two dogs in the house, I cant afford to lose 80$ on a vaccum that doesnt even work! 06/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Vacuum at a Great Price! Pros: Low Price Fairly easy to assemble Lots of suction Great at anything from dirt and pet hair to larger items like pieces of dog food Easy-to-use canister with tight seal Multiple Accessories Long Cord Cons: A little bulky Hard to maneuver in tight spaces Detailed review: I bought my previous vacuum a couple years ago to keep my one bedroom college apartment clean. It was a low-end bissell that I had purchased on sale knowing that it wasn't anything special. Today, as I was vacuuming my current apartment, the vacuum finally died. I went to Wal-Mart to see their selection and saw that this one, along with a few others, was good for households with pets. I have a short-haired dog who sheds year-round so that is what I needed. I compared some of the options in the store by looking at their online reviews. I finally settled on this one -- the less than $80 price-point being a factor in the decision. I got it home, put it together (fairly simple assembly), and immediately picked back up in the room where my old one had died. The difference was obvious IMMEDIATELY! The suction of this vacuum practically allows the machine to move on it's own. It was obvious from the beginning that the power was WAY better than my old one. After re-vacuuming the room, I pulled out the dirt canister (amazingly easy I may mention) and noticed that I had FILLED the canister with dog hair that my other vacuum left behind! The dirt canister was extremely easy to empty and re-install on the machine. The canister seals perfectly and doesn't release any air while in use. The vacuum also came with quite a few accessories that I haven't had the chance to use yet. The cord was more than long enough. The only cons would be that it is a little bulky and hard to maneuver compared to some of the "ball" vacuums that are on the market now. However, the only time I found this to be a problem was when I was trying to turn it around between our bed and the wall. Other than that, I love everything about this vacuum!! 04/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light, cleans great & easy to put together. Great vacuum. Was so easy to put together and cleaned so much better than our last 2 vacuums. So easy to navigate because it's so light. Dirt canister was very easy to use and empty. This vacuum didn't throw dust everywhere and suction was great, in fact, it's the best we've bought so far. Very pleased. Just hope it holds out longer than 6 months like previous vacuums we've had. 01/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the best, but great features for the price At this price point, I didn't expect some of the higher-end features you would see on more expensive models. There are a few places where this shows it's a entry-level model, but I was surprised at the what you DO get for the money. Assembly was a cinch. There's one screw for the handle and you just snap the attachments onto the vacuum. It comes with a small power-brush attachment, the extension tool, and a hybrid duster-like attachement [though it's not the furry looking one you would expect]. The vacuum is a bit bulky but I didn't find it too heavy to get the job done. It has five hight settings and I found that it made a big difference to pick the right one. I had it on a higher setting than I needed and it took a couple passes to pick up stuff. Once I lowered it, it did it in one. There's a washable filter at the top of the canister [nice], but the HEPA filter at the base looks like it's something that will need replacement periodically. The canister was easy to empty [do it outside or in a trash bag to keep the dust under control]. The build quality feels a little budget, but I forgive some of the cheaper feeling parts when I consider the price-point. I didn't like the cord wrapping spot on the back as it's pretty crowded. The cord also doesn't retract, so you will tend to unwrap the whole length every time. When using the hose with the attachment, I found you get into a tug of war with the vacuum as it trys to suck the hose back from you [consequently, the 12 feet of reach is hard to achieve]. The pet brush worked okay, but I found you needed to let it spool up to speed frequently. I gave it four stars because, considering the entry-level price, you get some higher end features. It's not my perfect vacuum, but a great value. 12/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This vacuum has met more expectations than I thought I would have. Great suction, easy turning, easy vacuuming in general. My old vacuum I had to really push forward this just glides and is light and gets everything the first time. Only suggestion to better the product is how they did the cord to be wrapped, still isn't a huge deal- but to my husband it can be at times. And to make the bag a little bigger. Or maybe I just need my two toddlers to not make SUCH a mess to where I need a trash bag size bag. Over all great vacuum. Love it. 09/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Eureka Endeavor Bagless Upright Vacuum, 5400A Don't buy it, it is terrible. To start it didn't come with the screw that was necessary to put in the handles to hold it together. Then after I had to hunt around for one I put it together and began to vacuum , and everything it went over spit out the sides. Dog hair just got balled up and spat out too. Just a piece of junk. Stay away from this product. I'm taking it back in tomorrow for sure!! 06/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by i HATE it doesnt work at all. i hate it. 06/01/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good deal Although this was a cheap (in cost) vaccuum, it ended up being cheap in quality. It does fine picking up small unseen dirt. Great thing for a vaccuum. However, anything you can see bigger than a sliver will not be picked up. I pushed around dirt, thought it was picked up only to find a big pile when I moved the vaccuum. Unless you don't mind leaving behind the bigger pieces of dirt you can see, keep shopping for a better vaccuum...I am again. 02/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Extremely loud, spits dirt back at you, bought it today and its going back right now. My $40 Dirt Devil was way better than this. 04/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run Away Don't Buy!!! I read the review and thought why not. How wrong was i!!! Ran out and bought it and of course when you have a new toy you would like to play with it right away. Well we did and after the first room i decided that even though it says that it will never lose its suction (the main reason why i bought it!!!) I would clean it after every room. Did one room turned it off to clean it out and when i went to turn it back on it wouldn't stay on. Returned it and i will never buy Eureka!!! If you buy this vacuum i can tell you that you will be returning it and going back and forth exchanging it. Stay away. Good luck with you future purchase i hope this helps. Also the extension cord stays that its 12 feet but it doesn't go out that long. 10/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap, clunky and bad suction. Owned for less than 24 hours and taking back. If you want to vacuum, and make 3 passes and still not pick up everything...this is your vacuum. 12/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap product-poor design!! I don't usually take the time to write bad reviews but this product design is an exception. I've struggled with this Eureka Eneavor vacuum for ten months now. It's heavy to lift up when going over flooring levels because there is no easy way to get hold of it. So then when you awkardly get your arms around the vacuum to lift it up, the "on board" tools come flying off or the hose gets yanked out. The step "Power On/Off" button and the step "Arm Release" button are too close together so that you find yourself accidently stepping on the "Power Off" when you really meant to lower the arm to vacuum under the kitchen table. But by far the biggest problem to this vacuum cleaner is the "bagless" canisiter design. When you empty the canister, you almost wish for a disposable bag. It's impossible to empty without making a huge dusty mess. The dust and dirt gets clogged in the upper chamber so that you need long fingers or a coat hanger to fish it all out; otherwise you must ALWAYS break apart the canister to empty it. And there's a reason they put a 1-800 number on the canister...just try to figure out if you're putting all those parts back together correctly!!! Plus the canister is made of such cheap plastic I'm almost certain something is going to break off; especially if my impatient husband gets a hold of it...the thin cheap handle and snaps wouldn't stand a chance with him. The only good thing I can say about this vacuum cleaner is that I do like the "Pet Paw" tool and after several "back-and-forths" it will pick up the dust and dirt. But all in all I do regret making this purchase. 10/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by MOTOR WENT OUT IN LESS THAN A YEAR! I purchased this vacuum only 8 months ago. I used it 3-4 times a month. The motor just went out on it. I have spent way less on cheaper vacuums that have lasted for years. I am VERY disappointed in this product! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!! 10/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Eureka Endeavor I am so disappointed in this vacuum! Worked for about an hour, you have to drag it across the floor, it is like there is no power at all. HATE it. If I still had the original box I would return it. Don't waste your money. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refute 1 star people So far so good easy assembly sucks like no tomorrow. Maybe the 1 star people got a lemon or defective because I am refuting their reviews. Not too loud, easy rolling and does a good job (so far) Far better than my cyclonic vacuum (Hoover Agility) that broke beyond repair after a year and a half. This has 2 year warranty so feel safer now. 09/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum! I have to say I love this vacuum. The best thing about it is that all the parts are washable. Once every few months or so I wash out the canister, filters and everything let them dry out and put it back together. No bags to buy no filters to buy. I have three cats so I make sure to clean it every few months otherwise it will get clogged and stop sucking. The suction on this vacuum is awesome. It is BETTER than any dyson I have ever tried. The pet paw is great for getting cat hair off of the couch and stairs. You only have to go over anything with one pass and this vacuum never has trouble with the corners of rooms. The attachments and vacuum are great and very easy to maintain. It is hard to find a vacuum that has great suction and able to get all the cat hair up from my house. The hardest part is finding a vacuum that lasts and works this well for long and this one does. I have had it for a year and a half and it still to this day works perfect and like new! 09/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Defective Design Eureka needs to abandon this model before it damages their reputation. This really heavy vacuum cleaner only worked satisfactorily (not great) until I emptied the canister the first time. It took me 20 minutes to wrestle the container back on, and then the suction was noticeably less. My husband then patiently read all the directions and tried to reposition/reattach the canister. It took him 30 minutes to get it back on; at that point the suction was even less, plus the vacuum was spitting out dirt on the carpet. Fortunately, our local Walmart cheerfully refunded our money, but what a hassle! I wish they would bring back inexpensive vacuums with bags... 09/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quickly Useless PROS: Relatively inexpensive, lightweight, quieter than some other brands. CONS: No hard floor attachment. Can't use standard attachments on this vacuum because the hose is more like a pipe. Hose easily disconnects from housing. Cheaply made and falls apart quickly. NITTY GRITTY: Who the heck designed this vacuum? The hose wraps around the back so that you only have about 2 feet of usable hose, and even less if you're right handed because the vacuum winds up following you and falling around backwards. The power cord is designed to wrap around the back of the vacuum in ways that make sure it comes loose and either catches the hose or knocks down the little brush attachment. Speaking of attachments, the only thing they're good for is falling off the vacuum in the middle of your cleaning. The Eureka Endeavor vacuum is not a good buy. 08/22/2012
1-30 of 48 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew312
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp