Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I purchased this safe for handgun storage. It operates very smoothly using the combination I set. The door locks securely and provides safe storage. I bolted the unit into the floor using the two lag bolts provided. The safe is a good value at this price point and I would recommend it. It is the perfect compact size for my needs. If you would like a compact, economically priced safe, you should consider purchasing this unit. I purchased it on Walmarts website and had it delivered to the store near my home. Delivery was ahead of schedule and pick up was very convenient, I was in and out of the store in less than 10 minutes. 09/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for keeping medication in. I keep my meds and other small items,my wallet ,keys to my car,anything small that you wouldn't won't your children getting or anyone else,it the perfect size. 06/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Medications I purchased this to keep our meds in, since we have pre-teens coming and going. It holds everything and fits in a kitchen cabinet. We used the mounting holes to secure it in case of burglary. 02/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great safe! The safe is excellent and it definitely meets my expectations. I am looking forward to having it for many years to come. 01/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased Perfect for small items. My 12 year old son was thrilled to open this at Christmas. 12/29/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Instructions included were incomprehensible Unless I had someone nearby who had a similar model, I would never have found the lock for the keys included. Nothing in the instructions would give a clue. 12/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems The battery compartment has to be open to set the combo, so BAD choice for rental properties. IF the battery compartment does not snap back completely then the batteries fall out when you close it and you can't get back into it without the key! 07/24/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by easy to open without key or the code my boy can open 2 that I have by shaking it while turning the knob. We put medicine and hand guns in them, not any more. 10/17/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsafe Safe The programming of a code is easy but each press of the keypad chirps. Not exactly what you want for a secure environment. It tells how many keys are required for the combo if you are worried about folks in your area (office or home) compromising the safe and it alerts intruders of your presence. I kept my gun in the safe with the expectation that I'd remove it if necessary for home protection.... except the stupid chirping would wake the dead. Instead of protection it ends up being a victim location beacon. I didn't spend much time trying to disable the beeps... maybe its on option that I missed??? Here's the REAL problem - my house was broken into recently. It looks like a regular screwdriver was pried into the top left corner of the safe door. With little effort the safe was opened. The safe had a small scratch on the frame where the pry bar was inserted. The locking parts were pulled off when the door was pried open. Apparently it didn't take much effort. My safe was resting on a shelf but wasn't anchored to anything. It doesn't look like the safe even moved during the robbery meaning it didn't take much force to pry the door open! The quality of the construction material is substandard. Looking in the opening where the "locking bar" / latch was, it's a joke. The aluminum cover that looks like a solid steel bar is anything but. It popped right off and looks to be held in place with 4 small set screws. Additionally, the thief found the over-ride key slot. This is the keyed entry to open the safe if the combo is forgotten. The plastic cover was discarded and looked pristine. The hidden access didn't fool anyone. But it looks like it was easier to just pull the door off then to pick the lock... If you are protecting your kids from your hand gun or want to secure a few files in a low secure container with the allusion that you are protected then this is fine. But definitely not what I was expecting!!! 05/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good size for a few valuables The safe is easy to use and holds quite a bit. Good gun and ammo safe. Conceals easily on closet shelf. I wasn't too pleased with how long it took to get it. 11/15/2013
  • 2015-10-09T05:53:07.036-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_16637567, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.