Rated 4 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent toy great price I have read so many reviews on this item with people complaining about the noice it makes. I guess I am a little old because people to me complain to much. Its a mechanical toy. It makes less noise then any mechanical toys I had as a child. That saying, if you want a whisper quite toy, don't buy it. The next compliant I have read was that it only plays music for only a few seconds. No kidding, its on display for you to try it. Its called a display setting so the batteries don't run out or drive the store associates crazy. There is a switch on the bottom of the foot that allows you to put it in normal mode, then it will play full songs. 11/17/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cute but the songs only last for a couple seconds! I saw this on television and really wanted to get it for my 1 year old's birthday. My main issue with this product is that it only sings around 5 words of a song and then ends. By the time my son gets interested, the song is over and you have to push the button again. This would be a great product if it would sing the whole song, so that my son could learn all of the song instead of just a couple of words. It doesn't even go thru the alphabet when singing the ABC's. If this item wasn't so expensive, I would keep it for him. 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 19 month old loved this puppy. She has the original Learning Puppy so watching it come to life was exciting for her. She danced and she clapped and she wiggled. The only issue I had with this puppy is that you had to keep pressing the foot for more songs. I wished they lasted longer before you had to press again. Also, because she has the Learning Puppy, she kept trying to press the hand paws and ears like you can with the original and with this one only the bottom paws activate it. Overall though she had fun with it and it got her moving. 09/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun toy! I read the reviews about the song being too short and having to push the foot over again. I agree the song should be a little longer, but the purpose of dance and learn is for your child to learn cause and effect. Your child learns that by pressing the foot it activates the song! Think about it! the look in my nephews face when he realized he turned the music on by himself, is priceless!! Fisher-Price Laugh & LEARN Dance & Play Puppy 11/18/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by The toys motor is way to loud. You can hardly hear the thing sing or talk over the motor running and songs don't last that long you have to keep pressing the foot over and over again. 11/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORKED FOR FIRST MONTH I bought this for my 22 month old for Christmas last year. When she first opened it she loved it. I read a million reviews and had heard of people complaining about the noise and the toy randomly not working but I saw so many positive reviews I took a gamble. Wish I hadn't. My daughter played with it reguarly and one day the toy starting acting sporadically and I thought it was because of the batteries. I changed the batteries for new ones and the toy continued to act sporadically. I thought that maybe I needed to reset the toy so I followed the instructions in the manual. The toy continued to act sporadic. Now, two months after Christmas, the toy is only playing the first few words of each phrase. I am so dissappointed, especially for the price that there is no warranty. I would not recommend this toy but people who really want to try it will buy it anyway. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy for 6 months - 1 year I bought this for my 7 month granddaughter who loves to clap and look at active things. This toy is so cute and very active giving her lots to look at and respond to. It is encouraging her to crawl to get closer to all of the action. 01/03/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So noisy I was excited to buy this for our 18 month old for Christmas, but the mechanism that moves the ears and arms overpowers the music and speech. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Buy I bought this for my 18mo grandson. He loves it!!!! He has not stopped playing with this toy since he received it on Christmas morning...and there are many other new toys available to him. If you have a child/grandchild who loves to clap, play and dance, this is the toy!!!! 12/28/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by noisy I thought this was so cute and love the way Fisher Price songs sound. I ordered it online, but returned it right away because when the toy dances it makes a loud mechanical noise that you can hear over the song. I thought it would scare my 11 month old. 12/03/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product comes with no instructions This product comes with no instructions of how many features it has 12/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The toy motor is soooo loud!!!! I wish that my husband did not destroy the box while opening this toy or I would have brought it back for a refund... The motor is soooo loud that it drowns out what the puppy is actually saying! Do not waste your money on this.... It's sounds scary it is so loud with the motor... 11/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by It needed more testing before hitting the shelf. I got it for my son this past Christmas and it worked great for a month or two. Then it would only say two things, "hehe Hi there" and "Whoopsy". So I changed the batteries and it worked for a couple of days then started it again. So I tried using the expensive batteries and it still only lasted a day or two. My son doesn't really mind. I also do not like the fact that it takes 8 AA batteries. He still plays with it but I was expecting more from it. 04/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes Mom Laugh too! To my pleasant surprise my 2 year old daughter actually played with this toy a couple of times on a daily basis during the first week (in other words, this toy passed the 2 day test!). After that, it slowed down to once a day interaction - which is still good in my book. She really enjoyed clapping and singing along with the puppy. It's a pretty sturdy toy. She can only press either the left or right foot to get the puppy to play its programs/songs. Both of us thought you could also press the hands to get it to move, but that's not the case. I too, was a bit annoyed at the "whirring" sound but it didn't bother my daughter at all. This could have been a 5 star rating if there was a way to make the puppy replay some of her favorite songs over and over (if needed). However, you need to wait for it to go through its whole cycle before coming back to the favorites. 01/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Entertainment Value My 6 month old loves it. He laughs and grabs at it. Some of the songs or sayings are very short so you are constantly pressing the button for more. It has a good variety. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by All she played with on Christmas I brought this for Christmas 2011 for my 20 month old daughter. She kept hugging him and dancing. She even carried him around for a while. I thought this would be too babyish for her but it turned out to be a hit. 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun & cute (& almost cuddly) toy! both 2yr old & 4yr old like it 05/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got this for a 1 year old and she loves it 04/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Makes a great interactive gift" A great gift for any special moments for your little one (s). My granddaughter enjoys it (she's 1 years old).... 02/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great educational toy for children We bought two of these for our little grand daughters and they both just love it! 01/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great fun toy for babies and toddlers very fun and lively toy for babies and toddlers, a little more expensive but worth it 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my grandson loves it fun toy, also agood learning tool for my young grandson 01/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My granddaughter loved this for Christmas! 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by terrific fun and learning toy. my 17 month old grandson loves it!!! 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Got this for my nephew who is almost 6 months old and by far this is his FAVORITE toy!!! My mom and sister absolutely love it as well! 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 15 month old grandson started interacting with this toy immediately! 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice , My Grandson loved it! 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by By shopping on line it made it alot easy for me...I like it cause it didn't take it long to ship owill continue to shop this way....the prodict was in excellent condition....thank you granny 11/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by DID NOT GET A CHANCE TO SEE BABY USE IT........NOT CHRISTMAS YET......GAVE IT A BIG RATING JUST LOOKING AT IT LOOKS GREAT. 11/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this for my granddaughter's bday. Can't truly say how she has enjoyed it because her bday isn't until next month. I can say that when she saw it in the cart, she was dying to get her hands on it. 10/12/2012
1-30 of 40 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw258
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp