Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by to hard to apply 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by kisses helped my lip get better. 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep The Tin Around! Love the beeswax formula! I have never been much of a fan of putting my finger down in a chapstick then onto my lips but it is totally worth it for my resutls! Recently my boyfriend has started using his finger in the stuff too! He is addicted and only likes it in the tin formula! He will never go back to Chapstick again! Thankyou and keep the amazing products coming! :) 09/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So sad to not see the tins in stores anymore! :( I have been using Burt's Bees lip balm tins for almost a decade now(!!!). This is the lip balm I've come back to time after time. I use it so many times a day, but it still lasts forever! These lip balm tins fit perfectly in my pocket and are so much fun to use! I prefer the tin to the tube for this reason. I've even worn a couple of holes in pants pockets because I ALWAYS have the tin with me! :) Recently, I started running low on lip balm, but was unable to find any of the tins at local stores. I noticed that other people had this same problem, so I'm hoping that Burt's Bees isn't phasing the rest of the tins out of stores everywhere...! 07/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Desperate in LA I am with you, Desperate in Dallas, also dismayed to see it disappear from store after store! I have used this product every day of my life for over a decade. Seriously. It is the ONLY product I have used every day. I am a bonafide addict - yes, even to the contents of the boring conventional stick situation. But the tin rocks and makes the enjoyment of the content so much better! It tucks flat into a pocket, is fun to open, has a substantial old-fashioned feel that few modern products do anymore, and even survives washing machines. As for the reviewer who doesn't like sticking his finger in it - I never do! Not liking to dirty mine up with wherever my fingers have been, I just twist open the top and swipe the blessed balm over my relieved lips that haven't been handling doorknobs. Burts, please keep this endangered bit of cool and continue supplying us with the tins - even if they are more expensive to manufacture {aren't you already happy with the profits of your booming success?} and we have to come to your website to get our fix. And thanks for it existing in the first place and enduring at least this long and hopefully for many years to come. 03/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not soft. I'm a Burt's devotee, especially where lip balm is concerned, so when I was given a Lip Balm Tin, I was really excited. I love other lip balms in the tin format. Unfortunately, whereas the lip balm stick is minty and pliable as it spreads across your lips, the balm in the tin is impossible to swipe onto your finger to apply. I swear my lips got even more chapped from rubbing my finger furiously across them trying to eke out whatever tiny bit of lip balm I had managed to gather with a finger swipe. I'm going to stick to the lip balm sticks I guess... until the formula in the tins is softened. (Please soften it!) 03/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chapstick Strike I've sworn by Chapstick my entire life. I've had every flavor ever created. I just bought my 1st Burts Bees lip balm (with Acai berry)... I feel born again.... I'll never use that other brand again!!! (I don't even want to say their name anymore). Thanks Burt! 02/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Need. Burts. Tin. Now. Dude, you're breaking my heart into pieces. Why can't I find the lip balm tins in retail stores anymore? This product is a constant with me and I don't leave home without it. I have a tin in my pocket at all times and keep two in my laptop bag as backup. Please don't be a sell-out and discontinue. Desperate in Dallas for Burts tins... 02/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Alright... I decided to buy a tin of Burt's Bee's original lip balm to see what all the hype was about and, to be honest it's not a bad balm at all except for the overpowering peppermint flavor to it. Unfortunately that burned my lips and it only irritated them. The balm went on smoothly and it was easy to apply, but the peppermint! Too much. It gets the job done though... 01/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Night Time Balm I love using this balm at night because it is long lasting and it's got a minty tingle. I wake up with my lips moisturized and that's all I can ask for. I don't use it during the day because the mint can be too much and I don't like the idea of applying lip balm from a jar with my finger when I didn't just wash my hands. 01/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Classic If you are new to Burt's Bees products, this is a perfect place to start. I received this tin over ten years ago as a 'stocking stuffer' gift, and it opened the world of Burt's Bees to me! The product is soothing, non-greasy, and long-lasting. It is the ultimate Burt's Bees product! 12/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where are the tins? Why is it so hard to find the tins in the stores now? I have used many Burt's Bees products over the years, but this product has remained a constant and now I can't find it anywhere! This is the one product I cannot leave the house without, no matter what! If I forgot it at home I would go back and get it or stop off at a store that I knew carried the product, to pick up a new one, and now I can't do that. At least now you can buy it on the website, for a while you couldn't. Please put this product back in stores. 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST Lip Balm Ever! I decided to try this product because my lips were really chapped, always happens this time of year (fall/ winter). Ive been using this product for about a week, my lips are 100% better, so soft, no more chapped lips. My husband hates kissing me when i have chapped stick on and he didnt even realize i was wearing it. I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!! 11/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by just isn't my favorite I just don't care for the stiffness of the product in the tin- difficult to get out/on your finger to apply. 11/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but stings kids lips I love this product HOWEVER.. my children will not let me use it on them because they say it stings. I think this is because of the peppermint. Even though it isn't actually irritating the lips, it give the FEELING of irritation to a child. Maybe Burt's Bees can come up with a lip balm that does NOT have the peppermint "tingle" to it. Maybe a nice vanilla flavor? Gave it a four because of the kid factor. 08/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Like the other reviewers here, I love this product. One problem that I'm running into, is that they're only making the stick available in stores now. I don't like a stick, because it rolls out too much in my pocket. I don't have to worry about that with the little tin thingy. 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this tiny tin! I love how small this tin is! It fits perfectly in my pocket and I can reuse it to store other small things in it when I've used up all of the balm! The classic lip balm is my favorite! 06/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teeny Tiny Tin! I ADORE how tiny and cute the tin is!!!!! I can just stuff it in my pocket and whenever my lips are thirsty I can be like "Oh! Hey I have Burts Bees in my pocket!" and then it's like BAM!!! I'm all minted up and my lips are like "THANK YOU!!!" And thank you for NOT testing on animals! I appreciate it and so do our little friends! 06/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your Walking Advertisement that You Don't Pay I'm not going to ramble on about how wonderful this product is, because there are enough other reviews on here that have already said anything that I could say. However, I sell this stuff like it's my own product. I make my family buy it. I make my co-workers buy it. I make my friends buy it. I even make people who aren't my friends buy it, like people in line behind me at the grocery store. So if you're reading these reviews wondering whether you should buy this or not: just do it. You'll be glad you did. 05/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Moisture I've been using this lib balm for three years now. It's moisture helps keep my lips hydrated. It is a great base coat for applying lip gloss. Everyone I've let use it has bought their own tin!! 04/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this forever and ever! I've been using this since the 90's! it is by far the best moisturization compared to any other balm I've ever used. I also love the tin- it fits so flat and nice in my pocket. when it's used up, I keep the tin to use for other things. 04/06/2011
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew464
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp