Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Sound quality We got this TV on a special sale and were thrilled that we were able to get a Toshiba at the price we paid. Picture quality is great and no complaint with it. Sound quality is another matter. It is one of the worst sounding TV's we have ever viewed. The sound is tinny with almost no bass. Even going into the setup and cranking the bass to max it was tinny except the speakers were then trying to blow. With speaker technology being what it is today poor quality sound is inexcusable. The only redeeming feature of the audio circuit is that there is a pair of analog audio out RCA jacks. However, Toshiba failed with those because the output level at the jacks cannot be changed with the TV remote, making the TV incompatible for use with a powered speaker system. I did not want to use a bulky audio system with this. After only 1 day it's going back to the store. 11/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product for a good price. need to get external speakers 07/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sounds like a transistor radio. This TV is a nice size, very slim and light weight... but sounds like a 1960's transistor radio. The audio quality is awful. After calling Toshiba support, and learning that I need to connect it with my own speaker system, I returned the item to Walmart. I needed a small TV for the bedroom, so I didn't have space for a speaker system. Toshiba also has a web site where you have to download software to a flash drive on your computer, then insert the drive into the TV. Maybe that would fix the audio quality... but that's a lot to do for a brand new TV. Not worth it! 01/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Sound I brought this TV as a gift for my 10 year old's bedroom. The sound was very bad. It was extremely muffled and that was with the volume turned to the maximum. The picture quality was great but the sound was so bad that it was hard to hear anything. I exchanged it for another TV thinking a new one would solve the problem and it was just as bad. I ended up returning it and buying another brand altogether. Don't waste your time or money! 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toshiba 24" TV LOVE it. Make sure you buy 1080p on whichever TV you purchase. This one is lightweight, easy to set up, easy directions. I did it MYSELF. Usually I have my son do these things for me, but was so easy. I would love to have one just like it in 32", Has sleep feature, which is great for bedroom. Value is great. I shopped around, price was great. Had it shipped to a store, everyone there helpful, easy process. Can't say enough good about it. BUY it. You will love it too. 06/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have no complaints about the sound on this tv its very loud in my room at night its on level 1 and its loud enough great picture and the price was great 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very easy to hook-up to my Blu-Ray player via my HDMI Cable. Picture quality is fantastic and sound quality is excellent. I highly recommend this to everyone. 02/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product. I really enjoy it. I'm going to get another one a little larger before too long. 01/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV for the money. Works perfect for my bedroom. Got it the day after I ordered! 09/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good TV for the price. Picture: I can't comment on the picture quality, because it is only hooked up to basic cable. But from what I can tell, it's good. Sound: It's okay. I'm not sure how to describe it. Maybe hollow is the word? It starts to kind of hurt your ears after listening for a while. A complaint that I have is that they put a sticker on the front of the TV, and when I pulled it off it left a grimy residue that looks really bad. I'm not sure why they would do that. The reason that I'm giving it 4 stars is because it was so cheap. If I had payed more, it would have gotten less stars. 09/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by hollerman the toshiba 24 inch tv is a good buy for the money. But, as usuall with smaller lcd's the sound quality isn't good and you need an external speaker for good quality sound. Otherwise, a good buy for the money. 02/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value, great TV I bought this tv to replace my old 19" CRT + converter box in my bedroom. The TV itself still worked, but the converter box had issues and I was tired of using one, so here we are. First I want to address the audio complaints I've seen in other reviews. By turning up the bass / treble in the audio settings, I was able to get good sound. As I said, this TV is in my bedroom, so I don't know how the sound quality would be in a large room, but it works fine for me. The picture is great, and it's got a pretty wide viewing angle. I have it on a dresser that puts it at a pretty high angle when I'm watching from the bed, and the picture quality is still good, though I had to increase the brightness a bit to compensate for the angle. Inputs all seem to work as expected. I've hooked up my Roku HD (720p) first via composite (in 480p mode) and then via HDMI, and it works fine. OTA TV works beautifully. It completes channel scans fairly quickly, though I wish it had an "add-only" mode. Overall, I'm extremely pleased with this TV. 09/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by price, shipping and picture are all fine. the sound quality is horrible. 08/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Sound! I expected this to be a good purchase, but also expected to have to purchase speakers for it (like we did with the other brands). But, no need for speakers! It sounds great! It even sounds better than the CRT TV it replaced, or the other non-flat HD TVs in the house. And the picture is clear and bright. It took 5 minutes to hook it up to U-Verse and connect the matching Blu-Ray player. Don't forget the HDMI cable! It doesn't come with one. 10/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV! Very slim, I used this to replace an older monitor connected to my PC. Works great with my HDMI matrix switch (the LED screen it replaces couldn't hold the signal without dropping out and causing me problems trying to view my computer screen). This Toshiba keeps a stable signal and doesn't suffer from my old computer monitor woes. I even spent less on this TV than just my older (few months) PC monitor with the benefit of being able to watch TV. I plan to never buy a dedicated PC monitor again (TVs for me). So I'm very happy with the purchase, this is now my second Toshiba TV in my house (other is 46" 46L5200U which I love too). I've been happy with the brand so far and by sticking with one brand you can use the same remote! 09/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good buy. Performs perfectly for our use. We bought this as a monitor for our son's computer in his homeschool classroom. We have used it for about ten days as of this review and it has performed nicely. Agreeing with other reviewers, the sound is not that great, but I did not expect that to be the case as most smaller units will not have high performance sound due to the size limits of the unit. If I want better sound, I just simply connect the speakers/sound system of my choice and problem solved. I shopped the web for similar units and this one was by far the best bargain available. If you're looking for an everyday, dependable, functional unit for general TV watching or PC use, this is definitely a bargain. 09/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Toshiba 24" LED/LCD TV I am very disappointed in this television. I had expected more from Toshiba. The sound is horrible. My portable transistor radio has better sound quality than this TV. I was also very disappointed in the display. The picture quality is terrible--very "washed out". I am sorry I ever purchased this television. 01/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Luv It!! First off, let me say that I didn't buy this hdtv new but in 'like new' condition as they call it for $119 and I have to say that its definitely worth twice as much as I paid for it. I have it sitting on my computer desk in my home office connected via hdmi to my directv satellite box and the picture is simply amazing! Granted, it's only 60Hz but that really doesn't matter in this case because every channel is crystal clear and better than my plasma. With a regular cheap antenna I get over the air high-definition channels and the same crystal clear picture. I understand about the complaints in regards to the weak speakers but for me they sound ok. But to be honest, I don't understand what people expect from these monitors/hdtv speakers because they all sound kind of tinny but if I'm gonna have a tv such as this I'm gonna have some external speakers connected anyway...after all, it has audio jacks and a optical audio out so make use of the connections because that's what they're for. A lot of features/connections and for what I paid for it..it was a steal!!!! 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good value for the price. I think the new Toshiba HDTV I just purchased from Walmart.com is outstanding. It was all I expected and then some. Fast service, no hassle. Love Walmart.com 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Televison Very happy with this TV. It is sooo much better then the Vizio televison that I had so much trouble with. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine picture, love it. 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A whole TV for the price of a computer monitor. I use it for everything. 09/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A really good TV at a great price. Like it a lot. 08/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sound Quality; Great Picture Quality; Easy To Set Up Good fit for a small bedroom and fits on the wall easily. Has the necessary connections to plug in the DVD player if needed. 08/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by June 2012 This HDTV is in a bedroom. PROS: Right size. Good picture. CONS: Sound could be better & tv base not very secure. Will probably put on wall mount. I bought this Toshiba 24" HDTV because it has LED background and I really like my 40" Toshiba LCD HDTV. 07/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for kitchen wife is a HAPPY camper. 10/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Picture is good, but the sound quality is poor. Sounds like it is coming from a tin can. 10/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The price is right for the quality. The picture and sound quality is ok. 09/06/2012
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.