Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing carseat!! I got this carseat when my baby outgrew her travel system carseat (6 months old) but in a different color. It is an absolutely amazing carseat. The reclining feature is my favorite. It is quite easy to install (you'll need a towel to prop up in the rear facing position). I have read on other sites from people that they had to remove the base to install rear facing. We have never had that problem in either of our vehicles (2003 Saturn Vue and 1990 Nissan Pathfinder). The fabric is soft and well padded. My little girl loves it and seems very comfortable. We live in the desert (Las vegas) and often drive to Phoenix, Az (5 hr drive) and she doesn't get sweaty like she did in her old carseat. I am VERY happy with the purchase and look forward to using this as a carseat and booster seat. It'll be the only carseat you'll need! 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT CAR SEAT I PURCHASED THIS FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTER AND IT MET AND EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. IT IS VERY ATTRACTIVE, HAS ALL THE SAFETY FEATURES YOU WOULD WANT FOR YOUR PRECIOUS CARGO. IT IS CONFORTABLE, WELL PADDED, SECURE AND HAS THE ABILITY TO CHANGE AS SHE GROWS AND HAS NEED OF OTHER SEATING. THE PRICE WAS REASONABLE AND ACTUAL BEAT OTHER STORES. I RECEIVED A WELL CONSTRUCTED PRODUCT THAT FULFILLED THE NEED AS WELL AS THE QUALIFICATIONS THE LAW REQUIRES. I WOULD AND HAVE RECOMMENDED THIS CAR SEAT TO OTHERS. 08/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 I love it, I can tell my daughter does too, it looks and feels comfortable. easy to put together. i would recommend this product to anybody. 10/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 3 in 1 car seat!!!!!! It is the lazy boy type of comfort for your child. It is also very easy to switch into the best seated position for your child. 10/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing carseat I got this carseat when my daughter was 9 months old. It is a rather large carseat but fits very well in my Saturn Vue and in my husbands Nissan Pathfinder. When we had it in the rear facing position we had to prop it even when it was fully reclined but now that it is front facing it's perfect. It is so extremely comfortable and cute (I have a different pattern that is no longer available). It cleans up easily with a wet rag and I vacuum it weekly to keep it looking nice. I, however, did not like the headrest in the forward facing position, it pushed my daughters head forward too much if she fell asleep so we removed it. The reclining positions are easy to use, it's easy to install and very comfy! I HIGHLY recommend this carseat to anyone, it's worth every penny. 11/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good car seat Our 3rd child was out growing her carrier/car seat so I started searching for the next size up because the other one we have is still in use by our 2 year old. I really liked this seat because she could use it from now (7 months) until she no longer needs to ride in a booster seat. I was a bit hesitant about buying this seat because of so many reviews that said it was difficult to install it correctly when rear-facing. It was no problem. It is a two-person job. I worked on it alone for about 10 minutes, then my husband helped for about 5 more minutes and we had it installed. We did use a rolled up towel beneath the seat to help get the correct level. We did not have to remove the base like others said. We drive a Honda Odyssey and it fits behind the driver seat while we still have room in the driver seat. It is quite large, but it works. The baby likes it just fine (not that she's very picky). It's also easy to get her in and out. We like the seat!! 01/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Safety 1st Convertible Car Seat I am a little disappointed in the car seat. I definitely do not think it is as good for an infant as the ones that have a base with removable carrier. When I take my 10 week old granddaughter I have to take the carrier as well. That means taking her out of the carseat and putting her in the carrier, then taking her out of the carrier and back into the car seat. After doing that a few times we had a cranky baby that couldn't just rest peacfully like she usually does when she's just popped back into the base. As a booster seat, it will not be just the seat. The child will set in the whole thing after removing many of the inserts. Which will mean storing all these odd pieces somewhere until we are done using the seat. I love the color and it does look sturdy. I have to go to my Toyota dealer to have some of the hooks installed. I don't feel it is as safe without the LATCH system in place. Overall I think it is worth the money, as long as your child is out of the infant stage and no longer using a carrier. 11/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice seat but would not work in our cars. Overall my family and I thought this was an excellent car seat. Our only complaint was that it would not sit level in the rear facing position. No matter what we did it would not work in either my husbands or my car. We tried rolling a towel and the pool noodle as suggested in the owners manual, still it would not level. We had to return the seat to the store. 12/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by not a bad product, just hard to make it fit properly for a rear facing child. Need better options for older cars, not everyone can afford newer cars. It serves ok for now, hopefully will get better as my child grows up 02/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rock Hard I bought this for my 9 month old daughter off line. I couldnt find one in a store and man do i regret it. The one I got was a different style but same car seat. It was hard as a rock and it didnt recline whats so ever. Im sure I could have used a towel or taken off the base but it wasnt worth it to me considering it was like having her sit on a cement block 11/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality The seat is extremely durable, high quality, and very pretty (in girl's designs). My daughter is 3yrs old and has never had another seat. The fit is great. The seat just keeps growing. The price is good for the amount of growing your child can do before leaving the Omega Convertible Carolina. I paid $179 and have no regrets. The latch system is well made. We've had no safety issues. The material is soft, like a high end home cloth recliner. My baby always seems comfy. The newborn stage has the built in neck pilliow which kept her head in place. I would buy again if needed. The seat is extremely adjustable. Please expect many parts. I recommend keeping the instructions or downloading a copy from Safety 1st. The installation is longer #not difficult) than the cheap $40 seats but well worth the effort. I'm extremely picky in this area. Your experience may be quicker. 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and secure Seat! I bought a Safety 1st seat about 4 years ago for my first child, then because the quality i bought this one and is better than first. 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for This seat is wonderful :D It will save me money in the long run. I wish I had gotten one for her sisters :D 05/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good buy for a toddler my only complaint is that the seat doesn't pull down super tight when you have a head rest in the car. It's definitely not going anywhere, but it would be nice if it was about a half inch shorter on the back. 11/30/2011
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw487
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp