See All Reviews
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Great phone w/o the high recurring service cost I just bought an LG800g for Tracfone and upgraded online from my previous Moto W376g to the LG800g w/ Tracfone. I absolutely love the phone and I had no problems with doing the x-fer (from one TF to another keeping the same #). It took less than 30 minutes for the system to complete the transfer. I'm not new to Tracfone and I typically avoid calling CS, though they are not as bad as they used to be. It's about time they offer a couple of decent phones! The display and texting is great on this phone. Despite other comments I can actually see the display in direct sun, however not the best. You get 60 days with the new phone so it not expensive. Which service division you go with depends on you usage. Lighter or lt/med. users will get the best deal (lowest recurring cost) w/ Tracfone. Medium are best w/ Net10 and heavy users might be best w/ StraightTalk however no one in my family has had a ST plan yet. This is a GSM phone. If the area(s) you frequent are best w/ AT&T service make sure the model number label on the pkg has a "P4" as P5 indicates a T-mobile SIM card. I've experienced less coverage in rural areas (N. CA) w/ T-mobile SIM cards. You want to get this right because resolving issues with their CS reps is not easy. Tracfone for me is a much less expensive option than going w/ the big 3 and the coverage is basically the same. You don't have to spend a ton of $ for a decent cell phone. The web access is basic but works. I'll have to use that more before I can comment on that part. :D If you're thinking you want it, get it. 06/15/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by HORRIBLE FOR TEXTING Tracfone! This phone is great for everything accept texting. I have now had 2 of these phones in the 1st month and neither one have the texting lasted more than a day. I have been on tech support for more than 2 hours each time I have called to be told eventually told to call back the next day. Even after they replaced the first phone the 2nd is doing the same thing and I am not alone if you google it hundreds of people are having the same problem. I would wait until they get this bug fixed before ordering this phone especially if you want texting. If you don't want texting then the phone is absolultly wonderful. 06/23/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Wise Buy Phone is an attractive touch/feature phone with a lot of menus, and is not a smart phone. Good selection of ring tones with ring tone volume being reasonably loud. Phone is customizable, but not extensively. Battery life is short (two days) without texting or talking. Upon going into the menus when the battery was down to one bar, the phone froze in search mode until the phone was plugged into the charger, upon which the menus were immediately accessable again. Camera and video have very nice selection of features to work with, although photos and video were not great. Video sound was good. I personally believe the phone not to be reliable enough when the battery goes below two bars, since I do not desire to carry a charger around with me wherever I go with the phone. 07/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT FOR TEXTING This is the worst phone that I have ever owned when it comes to texting! Half of the time the texting does not work. I have called at least half a dozen times about the problem. The first time I called, I the problem was resolved within a day. The second time I was told to call back the next day.Then I was told that a new phone was shipped to me and would recieve it in three days. The day that I was suppose to recieve the replacement phone I was then told that there was a delay and it would be three more days. Needless to say, I never did recieve the phone. Save yourself the headache and do not purchase this phone!!! You can Google this phone to read similar stories. 07/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by best value for a touch screen phone This phone is exactly what I wanted. I have good signal strength everywhere I use it. The phone is very user friendly & has a great settings mode that includes a touch sensitivity mode. I have large fingers & heavy touch, this phone is fun to use. I would recommend this phone to anyone. The only feature it lacks is wi-fi, but for the money it's a bargain. The screen is very easy to see & easy to adjust & the sound profile is great. If you don't need to surf the web all day, this phone is great & Net 10 is getting better with their service. Thank you Wal-Mart for this product. 08/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tracfrone Yet Not good on changing--had old lg phone for years with tracfone. Got a Tracfone Motorola from HSN and it was just ok. Going to hand that one down to my 9 yr old granddaughter. I really like this one. It does take a sd card so the pictures can be saved directly to it. It does not cost any additional minutes to send the pictures to your email address as did the Motorola phone. I text every day from rural Pittsburgh area with no problems. Just now sent text to someone in Ocean City and had a response within a minute or so. I have had to use it even for an emergency road call when my car broke down with no problems. Coverage is better than the other phones that I have had. Alot of nice features--voice recording--mp3 (which I have not mastered yet), task reminders and even address info is stored in the phone contact area which is a great plus. As my son would say, I am electronic illiterate so was antzy when I got this phone since I am the only one at home now. I have got almost everything working. I think it is a great phone with great service at a low cost. I only used my tracphone for emergency or when I need to call someone in the past when I was away from home, not this one. I have used it almost everyday and am seriously thinking about cancelling my home land line and transfering the home number to this Tracfone which I have also checked on. My daughter has a Blackberry with Verizon plan. She said if it did cost her so much to get out of that contract she would get this phone and she is on the road every day. 08/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LG800G is the best phone i have had! The LG800G is a great phone. I have had no problems what so ever. It is completly touch screen and internet capable. It took about 5 minutes to get it up and running. It has great service everywhere i have traveled including out of state. I would definately recommend this phone. 08/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do NOT buy this phone Stopped receiving texts after two days. Customer service is horrible, they just tell you to call back tomorrow. Then it starts working again for a few days. Then stops again. This week, I got the same text 150 times over a couple of days. I would throw it in the trash, but I don't have the money to buy another phone. Buy a different phone! 07/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone and plan for the price I love this phone! It's as fancy as the others without the contract and high pricepoint. I saw the negative reviews on texting, and yes, its not the best...but after some getting used to it, it's not a big deal-and I do alot of texting. My monthly unlimited talk, text and web runs $50. If you are looking for an alternative to the $150-$200 cell phone bills, this phone is for you. 05/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute phone for teen, but texting horrible. My teen consistently can only receive texts in batches every other day or so. She's tried everything, but she always has to wait for texts and her friends ask why...as her mother I can't expect to reach this way and end up calling. Phone works luckily. Cute, but if it's texting you want to do, don't buy this phone! 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cell phone. Only had a little time to play with it. One of the nicest NET10 cells I've ever had. This phone is for gsm. My area is cdma only. I tried everything possible to get a number for this phone because I liked it so much. Had to return it and get a different phone that would work in my area. If gsm ever shows up in my area I'll be the first one out the door to buy it again. This phone is half of a smartphone and probably half the price also. 11/04/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great except... The auto-lock feature is REAL BIG inconvenience. No matter what you have set on the auto-lock timer (Never lock, wait 10, 30, 60 seconds), the phone autolocks on you the instant you hit the last number when you make a call. This makes it difficult to impossible to make certain types of calls...calls where you have to hit extension numbers or pager numbers. I've looked all over the internet and see this problem has plagued this model for years...there seems to be no work around. My geeky college student told me it unlocks faster if I hit the lock button located at the top of the phone, which is better than "press and hold", but this is hardly a fix. Everything else about the phone is good. I recommend Tracfone as a company so far, but I wouldn't purchase the phone again as I can't use it to page my husband at work, which is completely ridiculous. 05/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this phone!! it does everything i need it to and more.. I would defintly recommend it to a friend. 07/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The touch screen on this phone does not work very well at all. The most disapointing thing about this deal is not the phone. Net10 is the worst carrier I have ever dealt with. I used the option on the phone to order more minutes. They dont show the prices on the phone when you order the minutes and they are WAY more expensive. And they absolutley will not refund your money. They charged me 107.00 for 1000 minutes. Ridiculous.I am going to buy a new phone just so i wont have to deal with net10 ever again! 05/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Moving in the right direction We bought two of these phones. While we did have some problems getting the phones activated and usable we are fairly pleased with them. They don't have all the glamour of the higher end phones, but they still afford us quite a bit of functionality. The camera performs well and takes sharp pics. The docs aren't very energetic at explaining how to perform some of the functions, but we seem to be able to figure out how to use most of the items. These are definitely a step up from the Motorola type razr phones. 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its compact, not too big fits in my belt holder! 06/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst phone ever It took 24 hours for Net 10 to transfer my Net10 number from the old phone to the new one. Then this piece of junk worked 2 days and died. Charges up and tells me battery is full but when you unplug it phone goes dead. Tried turning it on while still in the charger and nothing. Returned it back to Walmart. 09/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for texting! Poor camera quality, impossible to text more often than not. 05/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible for texting and internet I've had this phone for seven months now. The signal is great. I get service in many areas that other people I know cant even use their phones and they have the two year contract phone carriers. I cant complain about the battery life. If your not on the internet alot the battery can last at least two days. However after about five months this phone resets itself whenever it feels like. Several times it has just shutoff and not turned back on. I've had multiple people, including my boss, ask why I havent responded to their texts and I tell them because you didnt text me. Well it turns out you have to remove the sim card to reset the phone periodically. The first time I did this I had 25 text messages come through immediately. Some of them were almost a week old. Now I repeat this process at least once every couple of days. Also the texting on this phone is terrible. Its a touch screen and the buttons are tiny so you hit two or three buttons at a time. The internet isnt the best either. Once again the screen being small makes it very difficult to hit the links that you are aiming for. Needless to say I will be replacing this phone soon, but it served its purpose. Its a cheap phone so I guess you get what you pay for and this phone is a prime example of that. 09/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good phone for those who want to avoid a data plan The phone is easy to use, with clear call quality. The touch sensitive screen won't compare to a high-end machine, but it works well enough. I'm satisfied with this phone. 09/17/2012
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw337
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp