Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by I chose this ironing board from the description for its width and perceived durability and was somewhat impressed with the addition of an iron rest, sleeve board, and hanger bar. Bonus! Right? This item minus the bells and whistles would have gotten 5 stars from me if it were less expensive and had a better cover and padding. Unfortunately, the iron rest (which is a really good idea) does not accommodate my iron in a slanted position, and I will not place my iron face down on the metal. Other than having the hanger bar attached, the iron rest is a useless contraption that I can't safely rest a starch can on. 08/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Ironing Board; lots of space for large pieces of clothing, especially yards of fabric. 10/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes ironing enjoyable So far, the best ironing board I have ever used. Makes ironing easier and enjoyable. Wish it had better paint to withstand the steam from my Iron. The paint on the iron rest plate is beginning to fade. The attached collapsible sleeve board is a great bonus, improving sleeve ironing. Shipping was earlier than promised. All said, I am very satisfied with the product. 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent heavy duty ironing board Amazing quality! I iron a lot faster thanks to the wide board. It's heavy duty, a great value for the price. And I received it several days before the estimated delivery date. Got it in perfect condition. 11/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Concept for an Ironing Board I was super happy to get a new wide ironing board for quilting. However, this board had some kind of recycled plastic as the "board" and it was apparently not sturdy. It was split down the middle when I unwrapped the package. I chose to return it and not get another. We are a military family and move frequently, so I figure if it broke like that in the cardboard with protective cardboard wedges around it during shipment, I can't imagine what the movers will do to it. The board itself also didn't have much ventilation which could be problematic if you use a lot of steam when you iron. I liked the flip up sleeve board and that the board cover was plain. It had a nice pad under the cover, not a foam pad. 03/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not ship... I was very excited for the new ironing board from Walmart.com. It was shipped via Fedex. It arrived I set it up, and began ironing. To my dismay the unit was cracked straight down the center because it is made of cheap plastic not metal, I wish I not thrown out the packaging (although if you see the size of the shipping container it is a bit gregarious to keep. Now I have to figure out a way to return a giant ironing board, ugh. Definitely do not make the mistake of shipping it or not inspecting it first. 02/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Board is plastic and cracks in half What a disappointment , after only 2 uses the board cracked in half. I think I am the 4th person to report this. Hopefully I can get my money back. 06/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WIDE IRONING BOARD POSITIVE: Walmart price good. Wide ironing boards are pricey. Walmart board is comparable to $100 board @ major linen store. Some boards in $250 range. Pad is adequate. Good height adjustments. Board is sturdy. NEGATIVE: Legs not level. Purchsed 2 & both unlevel. Also tried $100 board from linen store & it was more unlevel. Board is heavy. 03/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect. Short and wide. Perfect for ironing fabric and pressing quilt blocks. Also great for ironing slacks. Sleeve board slides underboard and stays out of the way. If I put my iron on the ironing station at the end, it steams constantly so I don't. Cover won't last long but that is standard. Exactly what I wanted delivered to my home, free shipping. 08/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I have owned 2 other oversized ironing boards purchased in the U.S. and Europe and this one is so much better than the other 2 were. Great value for the price!!! 08/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great Works great and the price was lower than comparable styles. 03/30/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by clumsy The height adjustment is not the most intelligent and easy-to-use design. The iron rest is not really usable since it is so shallow--you spend more energy worring that the iron might fall off than if you were to rest the iron elsewhere which is less inconvenient but more stable. The sleeve board is rather flimsy and useless--it stands up as long as you are not using it to iron your clothes. 03/03/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice ironing board, but a little flimsy It's a nice ironing board - great size, and the the pull-out sleeve board is really nice. But a few days after I got it, I found some broken pieces of the board on the floor. A small section of the side of the board near the sleeve rest had apparently broken off during shipping (since it hadn't gotten bumped at my house) and been caught up in the edge of the ironing board cover. I didn't notice the damage until after I had disposed of the box, so I couldn't exchange it. 02/29/2012
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.