Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great daily cleanser/mask I have been using this for a couple of weeks now and so far I like it as a daily cleanser or mask that I use in the morning. I feel like you get a bit of a deeper clean when you use it as a mask. I just put a thin layer on my skin, wait for a minute, and then use water to suds it up and wash it off. The 2% Salicylic Acid also seems to be helping to keep breakouts from popping up. The only thing to note is that it doesn't take off makeup, so I just use it in the morning and use a cleanser that does remove makeup at night instead. Overall a great product though. 11/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Face Wash I have been using this face wash since last 2 weeks and it really works well on my oily skin. I can feel the deep cleaning after applying it as a mask. The minor acne on my face were 80% gone. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good wash If you want a nice wash for your face or body to help with Acne this is a good choice if you like the type of medicine inside it. However, you may want to also buy some kind of topical cream to use after using the wash. You may also want to use a moisturizer with it too. It is good at cleaning the skin while you shower or wash your face. 02/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy acne treatment I've used a couple different acne treatments over the years and recently tried this one. My "usual" go-to solution are the pads because they are so easy to use, but I thought I'd give this one a try. You may use it as a daily wash or a mask a couple times a week. As I'm your average joe, I resisted doing a mask at first, but that's now my preferred method. At first, I'd wash my face in the sink, apply the pretty thick product, wait a minute, then wash in the sink. I found, however, that it's much easier to do in the shower. Thought it's a little soon to report, so far so good. My complexion is clear and some of the redness from pre-pimples has faded. It is a pretty potent treatment (Salicylic acid (2%)), so becareful leaving that mask on for longer than recommended. 11/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 works great on my skin. 12/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved it. I don't have a lot of acne but for what I have this product works great. It stopped my breakouts I got from time to time almost immediately. I would deffinately recommend this product. 07/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good product When I first saw the commercials I was very hesitant to use the product but decided I had nothing to lose. I bought it more for the purpose of getting rid of my acne marks. And I use this a couple days a weeks as a mask. And I can say that it has improved my marks which are less visible than before. But it hasn't quite erased them completely. But overall I'm am satisifed with the results. The only thing is I thought that as a mask it would go on differently than it does. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works! I was very skeptical when I first tried this face wash. I use it as a daily face wash. On the days that I would get a pimple out of no where I use it as a mask at night and the next day my pimple would either disappear or shrink down in size, like it's going away. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best product for blemishes As a teenager in the 80's my forehead was so badly covered with pimples there was not a clear piece of skin. We tried dermatologist, other over the counter remedies and it only made it worse. My Mother picked up Clearasil as a last resort. Within a week I started to notice a difference. Within a month I was blemish free. As an adult I still get break outs and I now use Clearasil daily face wash. At 13 my son started getting breakouts and I didn't hesitate to get Clearasil and it is still an amazing product. Clearasil is the only blemish product I will use. Thank you Clearasil for such an amazing product over the years and that I can still depend on. 07/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps my skin soft! I bought this in hopes of deeply cleaning my skin and getting rid of the tiny 7 bumps on my forehead, and it was the first Clearasil product I've ever used. I didn't have outstanding and amazing results, but I like the creamy texture and it makes my face very soft. It's pretty mediocre, and I don't plan on researching this exact product, but it didn't make me break out and I will definitely consider trying other Clearasil products. 07/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING face wash! I can no longer use any other face wash. I have tried in the past to switch brands and I always end up with blemishes. I never use it as a mask but instead use it as a daily wash. I use the marks and spots lotion to keep my skin smooth and clear. I always recommend these 2 products to my friends. 07/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Saver! This product is awesome! Use as directed, if you do have over drying occur use a lightweight moisturizer right after, I have combination skin so i do not like using any heavy moisturizers. 07/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the best faces washes I've used! My acne before left me with dark spots so I tried this product. I used this product for about a month and it made my skin much brighter and smoother. I hardly ever broke out with this wash even when I forgot to wash at night. I have an olive skin tone and it didn't get rid of all my dark spots but it helped to even out my skin tone. It is a little bit more expensive than most drugstore face washes but it is definitely worth it. 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A miracle.! This product is seriously amazing.! I have only been using this product for exactly a week and one day and it has almost completely cleared up my skin.! It is a miracle for me. This is the first product I have ever used that has helped my skin this much. I have sensitive skin that has some redness. This is the perfect mix of gentle and effective. I would recommend this product to anyone who has mild to acne prone skin. Thank you Clearasil.! (: 05/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Im Impressed! This product diminishes dark spots and pimples fast.. This is my 2nd day using this product and there are already results my skin looks like its glowing. I have very bad acne and this seems to be the best product for my skin thus far. Highly recommended :) 05/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST PRODUCT EVER!! I had PERFECT skin, and this "wash" ruined it! I loveeee clearasil products, but this one completly wrecked my skin. It has castor oil in it and is not oil free! I hate this product!!!! 04/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I didn't think anything would make my face clear up... but then I found this. I love this new mask and face wash! I seriously believe if you use this product, and DON'T pick at your acne - it will get smaller, and smaller! My pimples turned from red to calm, to small, and then gone! Every other product seems to not be as effective. Within a week, my red spots had lightened, and my skin was clear. It also helped my blackheads to come to the surface (it did not get rid of them though). It gives a great glow to your skin after using! The only thing I didn't like was how much product came out of the bottle when you opened it, it is such a waste. 04/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must buy!! This product is amazing! If you stuggle with any acne or marks you must try this product! It made my skin a little dry at the site of the acne mark, but nothing lotion can't fix! A little dryness is worth it for how much it has helped my skin! 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing !! this got rid of all of my acne marks in just 3 days of using it once in the morning and before bed (: it really does what is claims to do ! 03/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Face Wash/Mask I've ever used! I had used Clearasil's acne scrub for years before trying this product and loved it but I wanted a facewash that I could use daily without exfoliating. Within days my face was even clearer and the few marks that I have had diminished greatly. I love using this as a mask as well because you see a dramatic difference within a day. I would recommend this for people that don't even have acne because it just gives your face a glow. Love it! 03/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product This is a very good product. It has helped to clear my breakouts when nothing else could. I recommend this product to anyone that has trouble with acne. Also, don't get frustrated if it doesn't work after a few days. You should wait about 2 weeks until you decide to try something else. Overall this is a very good product. 02/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by best product i have used a lot of products to get rid of my acne marks and none of them work this fast and this well. I only use this as a mask and during the 3 times i have used it i can see the marks fading away. 02/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gentle Cleanser I have pretty clear clean in general, but I like to prevent and control blemishes by using cleansers that help fight pimples. So I tried this. Even though, I can’t comment the effectiveness of clearing blemishes, I do like this face wash. It has a gentle texture and it smells nice. I actually really like the color of the face wash… it’s sort of a whitish-silver color (almost shiny looking)! When I first tried it, I couldn’t help but stare at it! This face wash doesn’t foam up, which I like. And it leaves my face very smooth afterwards. Pros: - Gentle and Smells nice - Desirable texture and color - Leaves my face feeling smooth Can’t Comment on: - How well it fights blemishes (although my sister tried it for a couple of days and she thinks it works well!) - Mask- still need to test that out 01/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too harsh for my skin I have really sensitive skin and was worried this product would dry it out, even more so that it's already been this winter. But it didn't. I used it as a mask instead of a wash and it works pretty good. 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worls fast This product is amazing! I had a lot of acne scars and I put this on one night and by morning, you could barely see them. I highly recommend this product for people with severe acne or acne scars. 12/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good face wash if you have minor acne This works great as a daily facial cleanser. It lathers easily and doesn't dry out my face. It leaves my skin feelings clean and healthy after using, but I only gave it three stars because I didn't notice any change in my acne marks. 12/09/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Face doesn't feel clean I don't like this as much as another Clearasil face wash. I dont like the testure of the lotion and I dont feel clean after using it. It isnt the worst facial cleaner I have used, but not the best. I have seen zero improvement on a couple of small marks on my face. This has done nothing to improve my skins texture or appearance. 11/18/2011
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw306
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp