Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by ULTRASWIM WORKED WITH MY 1ST USE! I'm a lifeguard and swim instructor for the summer and I have to get in the pool twice a day and then sit in the sun for hours. My hair was dry and the chlorine smell was IMPOSSIBLE to get out! I used Ultraswim shampoo and then the conditioner for the first time today and my hair is soft, it smells good, and it feels revived... after using it only once! I highly recommend this stuff- it's cheap, you can buy it at Walmart.com for even cheaper, and IT WORKS!!! 08/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for removing green tint from hair This is a wonderful product. Anyone with highlights or blonde hair should own this product. It removes the greenish tint left in hair. Wether swimming or using tap water to shampoo eventually light hair will have a greenish tint from the chlorine in the water. This product will keep your highlights bright and green free. You will not find Utra Swim Shampoo or Conditioner at a better price anywhere. 09/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by only chlorine removal shampoo that really works My husband swims several times a week for exercise. Before we found Ultra Swim, we tried several other so-called chlorine removal shampoos, but his hair remained discolored and difficult to manage. Now his hair is a beautiful white and combs easily. Because Ultra Swim shampoo is a seasonal product and he swims all year, I was thrilled to find that walmart.com had it, and for a very good price. I've stocked up so we'll have enough to last another year. The only fault I find with it is that it is generally not available year-round. 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product work very well. I am in the pool ever day teaching classes and I generally smell of chlorine all day. I instatntly removes the chlorine from my head and well as all over. It can even be used to remove the residue from your swimsuit. Best ever. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultra Swim My daughter swims 5 days a week and the chlorine was making her fine blonde hair very dry and unmanageable. She uses Ultra Swim on the days she swims, and her hair is back to soft and smooth, as well as no chlorine smell!!! Some reviewers have not liked the scent, but I love it! I highly recommend!! 06/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! My daughter had just started competitive swim again and I knew from past experience that I had to get this shampoo again! We love it! Tried to use regular shampoo when my kids were in swimming lessons in previous years and their hair turned into a straw like texture and we couldn't get a brush through it. It was an awful experience for them and myself. We are also going to try the conditioner, since her hair is longer this year. But I have been using this shampoo for years and love that it is $ 2.00 less a bottle at Walmart, than where I have been purchasing it from. Thanks Walmart, now if you could only get it at the Walmart store that is closer to me... 03/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 great for swimmers i am a swim coach. i love this stuff, because i have beautiful golden hair and i hate the green tint it gets and this stuff removes it! i recomend to all my students. 01/05/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good for chlorine smell. Bad for curly hair. Ok, so I swim at the local YMCA regularly and I'm convinced they use pure Clorox because that pool has so much chlorine in there I can barely breathe. (I'm Joking, I know they don't use actual Clorox chlorine). Even after showering and shampooing twice, I would still smell like the pool all day. As far as smell goes, this stuff is great. It really gets rid of the chlorine smell from my hair and body (didn't do anything to help the suit). BUT it feels like a really harsh stripping shampoo. Maybe because I've got really curly hair and I need extra moisturizing? But I'm not getting the "softness" that others have mentioned. Also, I find this stuff really liquid. I know, it's a liquid, duh. But when I shampoo and condition, I pour the product into my hand before placing it on my hair so I can control the amount of product. As soon as I squirt it into my cupped hand, it runs right trough my fingers. It's like I'm just using water. I've never had a shampoo or conditioner (or body wash for that matter) that runs like this. I feel like it is a waste and I end up using more. Along the lines of using more - it doesn't foam up like normal shampoo, so I find I have to use extra product to get it to cover my whole head. Or maybe it is just because the product is so diluted that it isn't as effective? Ditto with the conditioner. This combined with the diluted nature means I'm going through a whole bottle a week (compared to one per month for my regular shampoo) for my just past shoulder length hair. I use it basically because it is the only thing out there that works for the chlorine smell that doesn't cost twenty bucks a bottle. So they win by default. Pros: * Gets rid of chlorine smell * It's the only "reasonably" priced chlorine removal shampoo out there Cons: * Doesn't help texture of curly hair - makes it frizzier * Very dilute - half of it runs down the drain * Need to use more (than regular shampoo) to get results * Because of last two concerns, you end up going through the bottles faster - so not cost effective (hence the "reasonably" priced comment above being in quotes) 06/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value This shampoo works well, I haven't found anything that does a better job of removing the chlorine smell from my hair. Definitely have to use a conditioner too. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Make a swimmer's hair easy to manage This product does make my daughter's hair easy to manage. My daughter has black and fine hair. She swims 4+ days a week. The chlorine makes my daughter's hair all tangled. No matter how much conditioner I put it on her when I wash her hair after swimming, it still hurts my daughter a lot when I comb her wet hair. It also takes me a long time to untangled her hair. Also because of the chlorine, her hair changed to brown and gold color. I went online to search for shampoo to help my daughter and I found Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo which has high rating and low price. I ordered it on Walmart.com to gave it a try. I love it after the first use. My daughter's hair is so smooth. It is so easy for me to comb her hair. I notice her hair color doesn't go any lighter (still brown and gold). A small minus for this product is my daughter's hair get tangled a little bit and dry the next day of use this product. I apply the stay on conditioner on my daughter's hair. The problem is fixed. Over all, I love this product. 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for swimmer. If you are a swimmer, this product will transform your hair from straw-like to super soft. It works great and gentle enough to use each time after swimming. 12/01/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the greatest for Platinum Blonde hair I swim daily in a chlorinated pool and thought that this would help take the green/chlorine out of my hair. It really doesn't do much. Instead, I mix it with baking soda and rub it thru my hair to get that awful green color out. I think the baking soda is what works. For the price, it was worth a try. 10/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product! I bought this and the Conditioner for my 6 yr old girl who has platinum blonde hair. It seems to get most of the green out and also seems to prevent it from turning greener. 07/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for swimming daughters My daughters use this shampoo after every practice. It has worked wonderfully. They highly recommend! 03/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Original & best I discovered UltraSwim in 1988 when I joined my high school's swim team and my blond hair turned to unmanageable, greenish straw! It reversed the damage in just a few weeks (even as I continued to swim) and has been a trusted friend ever since. The products WORK, and there is no better value in hair care. Today I use UltraSwim shampoo and conditioner on my own hair and my two daughters', every time we swim. We currently swim only once a week, but I don't want to risk serious hair damage. Tip: If you swim daily and/or have fragile hair, wet your hair with tap water and put a cap on before you enter the pool. Remove the cap after you get out of the pool, and wash your hair with UltraSwim right away. 03/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I swim every day to keep in shape but due to the varying levels of chlorine and other chemicals in the pool my hair really suffers. I found a difference in my hair only after a few applications. 10/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shampoo As far as I know, WalMart sells this product for less than other stores/websites and they offer free shipping. Hard to beat that deal! I swim 5 days a week and this product keeps my hair looking great. Wish this product was offered in a larger size. 09/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by bad shipping The product is good the problem was the shipping- when it arrived the bag the shampoos were in was full of shampoo- every single bottle had leaked- they were gifts that had to be sent- so I took one bottle- refilled the other 6 washed off the outsides and hence I did not get a bottle myself- except what was in the bag- the product is great but I will need to make sure that the shipping will be better before I order this item again- the conditioners were packaged individually and none of them leaked 12/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I swim three times a week and a bad hair day followed until I discovered this product. It does a great job in removing the chlorine from my hair, making my hair more mangeable. The price for 7 oz at $3.98 sure beats a comparable 8 oz product at over $8.00. My only regret is that Walmart doesn't stock it at their stores. 04/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shampoo for the price. It makes hair soft and manageable. Removes chlorine build up and leaves hair light. 01/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My favorite chlorine removal shampoo! It is a great shampoo! This shampoo is hard to find locally so I am very glad to be able to order this from Wal-mart. A great price. 02/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Good 12/04/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WELL?? I can't really tell that it works and its pretty thin shampoo. Im not sure if i would recommend this are not so when in dought.... 08/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by ultra swim A must for swimmers to keep chlorine out of the hair 11/29/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo I've been using this product for several years. As a frequent swimmer, this shampoo does a good job of keeping chlorine from the pool from building up in my hair. It lathers very well. I do think that this item should be available on the shelf. I had to order it. It used to be carried by a different store, but they don't stock it anymore. 09/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY HAIR USING THIS PRODUCT. LOVE THE FEEL OF MY HAIR AFTER USING THIS SHAMPOO...MAKES MY HAIR SOFT. 08/17/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hair is still green Does not work. At least it didn't for me. 07/22/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by best around We swim in chlorinated pools a lot. We have found this to be the best chlorine-removal shampoo available. It does help to relieve the sticky, straw-like texture from chlorine. 07/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Leave your hairwithout the chlorine smell 07/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it works! This shampoo removed the chlorine from my hair. My hair was so soft with just one wash. 06/19/2015
  • 2016-02-09 T08:40:44.180-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_16615971, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 47 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew376
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp