Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent dental health tool! I don't usually write reviews unless I really like or dislike a product. This one, I love! Several of the medications I take make my mouth and throat feel really dry. I don't know how to describe it, but after I use this mouth rinse, my mouth and throat feel very moisturized for an hour or two. It sure beats carrying around a 64 oz mug of tea to keep sipping on all day. This is a great product! 05/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have diabetes, so I deal with dry mouth all the time. This really works and keeps my mouth moist. And the flavor is good too! 06/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good I have a dry mouth because of medicines and ACT for dry mouth is awesome... 10/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by For dry mouth? Really? I bought this product several weeks ago. I have problems with dry mouth due to some medication, and my dental hygienist actually recommended its competitor, Biotene for me, which I do usually purchase. I thought I'd give this a try this time as it was a bit less expensive than the Biotene. Ever since I first started using the ACT for dry mouth, it has not even compared to the Biotene. After using the ACT for a few weeks, it didn't moisturize my mouth at all. In fact, if I didn't know any better, I would say that it actually left my mouth feeling dryer. The ACT substance is much thinner than the Biotene. I also noticed that the ACT doesn't contain all of the ingredients as the Biotene, either. I like ACT mouth rinse for its anti-cavity formula. However, if it's "dry mouth" it's supposed to treat, I wouldn't recommend it to anybody. If it was just a typical ACT mouth rinse, I probably would recommend it, but because it says "Dry Mouth" right on the front of the label in big letters, I don't think it should say that. 07/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like this much better than the biotene, it's not overly sweet and it does keep your mouth nice and fresh. 12/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent product and excellent service. Wish you carried this size product in your stores. 04/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Act Dry Mouth Rinse With dry mouth from medicines and allergies Act Dry Mouth Rinse really helps. It has a nice refreshing mint taste too. I used the more expensive brand at first, then tried Act and I've been with Act for 2 years or better and it nice to wake in the morning and not have your mouth all dry and yucky. If I'm not at home in the afternoon I love the Act losengers for dry mouth. Dry mouth can lead to more cavities too, and using Act has help me with that too, as dry mouth encourages bacteria build up, that causes cavities. So if you have allergies, and take different medicines that dry out your mouth, try this, and see if it gives your mouth relief too. 09/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast processing Works as advertised 11/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used this for 3 years. Then you stopped providing it in thestore. I was very happy to order it on line. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by rosicose My husband loves this mouthwash. He has very dry mouth, due to medications and CPAP machine. This is the only thing that works for him. 10/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mouthwash This is the mouthwash recommended by my dental Hygienist and Dentist, It seems to work very well, and leaves my mouth feeling refreshed and clean. 01/12/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful, medicinal taste This mouthwash tastes terrible! I usually use Biotene, but saw this "award winning" dry mouth mouth wash and thought I'd give it a try. It said it was mint flavored, which I always get. It has a mint taste, but with a terrible under taste that reminds me of the old Listene mouthwash that everyone hated the taste of. The medicinal taste lingers while the mint flavor disappears. I gave it a couple of tries with the same awful reaction. I'm back to Biotene and I'm tossing this mouthwash out! I even wrote a letter to the manufacturer! GROSS! 01/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by As Described Don't care for the mint flavor - too subtle. 01/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by For Dry Mouth use the "B......" brand For Dry Mouth use the "B......" brand is much thicker; tastes better; and is more effective. Don't waste your money on this brand. Ironically the ingredients are about the same, but the other is much better...don't be fooled, like I was. 02/14/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Recommended by our family dentist. Act has great flavor and no stinging alcohol residue. 11/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product So much Better than Biotene! 10/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stuff Great taste and does the job. 10/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT TASTE This mouthwash works well for dry mouth. Plus, it does NOT leave the slimy feeling the other major dry mouth wash leaves. It has a great taste too. Highly recommend it. Get fluoride benefit to boot. 09/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good I am sending one of the bottles to Trinidad. Our friend uses it and he can not find it over there. 08/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great taste It works great and taste good 08/14/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helps with dry mouth My husband has dry mouth due to medications he takes. He says that this has really helped, but doesn't always last. We will definitely continue to have it in our house 07/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I've been using this Act for years now. 07/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Stopped the dry mouth and no burning sensation. Very pleasant taste. 02/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good price lower price than cvs and about twice as large 02/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product Excellent! 07/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product This is a bit pricey, but it is wonderful, if you take medications, that make your mouth dry @ night. It does not burn your mouth like the regular, that burns your tough & I believe does damage. But this is a good product, just read & make sure if you choose another one for it to be for sensitive or dry mouth, most of the rest are very burning to tongue & mouth & are not good in my oppion! 11/13/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:13:02.422-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_16609490, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw491
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp