See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this microwave for its size and power, I had a limited space to deal with and this product fit the space perfect. I'm very satisfied with it's performance and look. I did a lot of shopping for just the right microwave and so far I give it 5 stars. Looks good and works great. 07/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT Microwave! Danby DMW111K White, & in Black So glad my 20 yr old SharpCarousel stopped working. I never heard of Danby before but they make wine refrigerators, air conditioners, etc. I am soooo happy with this purchase. The features are just what you need. The first 6 numbers are one touch for how many minutes you want up to 6 mins. The start button is the 30 second feature. So most of my needs are in those buttons, but wait there is more, the kitchen timer is on this one, I use it to remind me to do something up to 99 minutes from now. 5 beeps when features are done. It has all the other features, turntable, beverage, dinnerplate, popcorn,potato, memory, etc. If you register it with Danby, they give you 2 extra months warranty (probably won't need it, this is a quality machine!) BUY IT - YOU WON'T BE SORRY! 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Buy it, you won't regret it. Great price, great quality, great size. 10/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal Great Microwave! I ordered based off of the reviews and I'm glad I did. The inside of the microwave is a great size and it takes up less counter top space than my last one. The buttons are easy to read and the features are great. 02/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't let the brand name fool you! I never heard of it either, but I decided to give this Danby a try after doing my homework. We've had it for about 3 weeks, and it's working out great for us. It comes with a full-size, easy-to-read manual too. It gets five stars since I can think of any reasons to take any away. There's nothing about it we don't like. 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great microwave I received this microwave very promptly after my old one stopped working. This is lightweight, sleek, and very powerful. It was also very easy to set up. I love the easy operating buttons, too. All in all, this purchase has been a 10+. 01/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Microwave considering the price I never heard of this company before I started searching Walmart.com for a new Microwave. I read the reviews and found tons of good reviews on this model, so I ordered it. I like the size of this unit, not to big and not too small. It can fit on a counter top in the kitchen or on a microwave cart. I can thaw out meats that are 3 to 5 pounds that fit comfortably in the unit, that's all I need in terms of size. It is big enough for larger items, but this size fits in the space I have for it perfectly. The front panel is easy to read and to use. I like the color (Black) easy clean up. 1100 watts is more than enough power. I replaced a 15 year old Microwave that was 3 times bigger than this unit, heavy and cumbersome. I didn't realize how bad my old Microwave was until I got this new one. Everything heats up so much faster, I have to be careful not to set the time to high, my old Microwave took forever. This is a really nice unit and a great buy! 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING! My microwave died a few months ago, and I researched every site for an affordable, durable, yet quality new microwave. The name "Danby" kept coming up. I've never heard of the brand before, but went ahead and trusted the reviews. Am I glad I did. This microwave is large enough for all my needs. It holds a dinner plate easily. A bag of popcorn will never catch as it goes round. The panel is very easy to understand and program. It heats evenly. I'm thrilled with my purchase and I highly recommend this microwave oven to anyone. 12/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This microwave is good. we had a old microwave about 5 - 10 years old, we wanted to get a new one , but not too expensive , this fits our bill so well... we really likked it , its black and is suiting our kitchen decor... it works good. and was delivered on time... :) 12/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice microwave but not exactly what I wanted. I took this microwave back after reading the instruction manual. I thought you had to push too many buttons to cook for a specific amount of time. Example: if you want to cook something 45 seconds you must push - time cook, 4 5, power, start. I wanted much simpler operation. Great price though so if a few extra steps won't bother you this could be what your looking for. 01/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice micro wave for an apartment The price was nice , cheap. I have had it for about a month , but no problems as of yet. It has the same features as other brands of the same size and power. My girlfriend and I like this appliance for our needs. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly What I was Looking For The Danby 1.1 cu ft microwave was exactly what I was looking for. Many of the functions can be performed by pressing one button, making it easy to use for my mother who has arthritis. Even setting the clock was a breeze. It's in a very nice polar white which looks good in any color scheme. As for durability, it sat in a cold garage for several days (only place I could hide such a large gift) and it seems completely unaffected. We've been using it daily for about a week now with no problems. I would definitely recommend it to a friend. 01/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with this product. Looks good and works fine. Only negative is that their is no buton that has a quick start of 30 seconds like all other units. You have to manually key in the time you want. 11/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by value great value for the appearance and also not a flimsy made microwave with great performance being number one. just purchased so cannot report on longevity. I also have a danby counter height refrigerator for the last ten years and very happy with no problems. 03/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a durable microwave It was a gift after Black Friday when our microwave went out. It was powerful initially, but louder than our other one the same size 1.1 cubit ft. After 2 months of use it would not heat. Now just after 90 days it completely does not heat/cook. Cold water will stay cold after many minutes in this Danby microwave. 02/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for the price This microwave is not fancy but does the job. Its 1100W and so is the output. Some of the presets are well designed, esp. auto-defrost is really good. I had Kenmore in the past and it would not do the job as well. Its little quieter than my previous Kenmore. Its a Canadian company, so if you are a French speaker and must have everything in french then there is a French sticker that you can put on keypad. One thing I hated so far, the beeps after it finishes the cycle. It HAS to beep 5 times, no matter you open the door or not. Kenmore was smarter in this. It would shut up as soon as I would open the door. 09/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I hoped to find... I was in a hurry to buy a microwave (my old one just breathed its last without warning). So I searched the options available at Walmart.com and noticed the Danby, with all the same features and dimensions of my deceased microwave. I have had a Danby dishwasher for several years and have been very pleased with it so I thought that, given the good price, I would give it a whirl. The shipping was very quick and so far (only have been using it for a week), it is well worth the money and more. It has all the features I was looking for and runs quieter than my old machine. If it works for as long as my former microwave, I will feel like I got a real deal! 07/25/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor packaging and customer service The Microwave arrived badly damaged. It was packaged only in its display package with nothing else to protect it while being shipped. Other companies use a second box and extra cushion. I was left with the choice of returning it to the nearest store or wait 3 weeks to get my money back. The refund did not include shipping and handling charge. 12/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bang for the buck The microwave is great. It is easy to operate and price was the real deal. I went on consumer reports and narrowed my search to this product. 11/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good so far but seems to cook hot. I have only had it a week. I bought it based on the good reviews even though I hadn't heard of the Danby brand. It arrived on time and was packed well. It seems like a good microwave for the money so far. The first thing we made was microwave popcorn and set it for 3 minutes, which is the time we set our last microwave (same wattage) for. It burned at 2.5 minutes and the kitchen was filled with smoke. It has a popcorn setting and we tried that next time. It is only 1 minute, 15 seconds and the popcorn wasn't near finished so we had to keep adding 30 seconds at a time. It burned too because it burns before the popping slows down. Some other foods seem to cook hotter than they should too. I'll keep trying to find the right timing. It is quieter than our last one (a Magic Chef) and looks nice. One thing our last microwave and this microwave have in common that we don't like is the succession of 5 very loud beeps when the time is up. It seems like 3 beeps should be plenty and they don't need to be so loud. I'm cautiously optimistic and am glad that I bought an extended warranty just in case. 03/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value Only had this a week but so far it is a great microwave and exceeded my expectations. Great price. One touch timer. 08/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It seems like a great microwave, and I like that I can get a three year replacement plan, my last microwave died after only two years (purchased elsewhere). I wanted something relatively cheap that would work. I have two children who also use it, and I've only had it for a few weeks, but it's standing up to them. Cooks well and quickly. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal!!! I got the microwave based on other customer reviews, and am very pleased. I never heard of this company, but decided to take a chance anyway. Everything is great! I love the one touch heating and it looks really good. It is larger than I expected to get for the money. Overall, I am very satisfied. 03/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for price I'm very happy with the product. I guess you could say I got what I paid for....I've had it about a month and so far so good. It fits perfect on my counter. My old microwave was smaller and took forever to heat up. This one heats up in about half the time-so I overheated a few things at first-lol. I recommend this product to anyone! 03/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and exceeds all my expectations When I was first looking for a microwave I started by thinking of all the features I wanted in a microwave. Our microwave was on its last leg and I wanted one to replace it. I didn't want to have to pay a lot like I did 3 years ago so I tried to find one moderately priced. I looked at refurbished ones but the reviews were terrible for cleanliness so they would not do. Next I checked the rating on the microwaves and on the ones rated highest I looked at the reviews. The Danby was looking good, the only problem is that I had never heard of them so I decided to look up the company. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the company had been around doing appliances since the 1940's. I checked a few other appliance stores to check their ratings and they were as good if not better. So the decision was to get this Danby. We have had it for about a week now and couldn't be happier. It is one of the quietest microwaves I have ever heard, the outside is stylish and the inside so easy to clean. It cooks like a dream. 10/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Danby Microwave I took a chance on this brand based on other reviews, and I am NOT disappointed. It is quiet, powerful and a thousand times better that the brand I returned. 09/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many extra features. Have had it a few days and I'm still learning all it can do. It does many more things than my 13 year old one that this replaced had. Love the kitchen timer! I called customer service twice with questions and they are very helpful. 05/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buy for the price! Gets the job done and great price. The microwave is medium sized not ideal if you want a large microwave that can hold larger plates. I have a set of large square dinner plates that I can not use with this microwave but can comfortably get normal sized circle plates in it. 12/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great microwave for the price. The size, power, options, etc. are great on the microwave, especially for the price. The only complaint I have is that the cabinet of the unit seems to vibrate a little more than it should. 01/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product works well. It heats up fast and evenly. No complaints 12/23/2011
  • 2016-03-24 T07:49:04.403-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_141, tr_141
  • loc_en_US, sid_16609392, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 134 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw307
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp