Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a beautiful television stand. It's oak and has openings for the cable box and vcr. Two large shelves down the middle and two cupboards on each side. Lots of storage. It is just the right size for my apt. living room and 42" tv. It was a fantastic value when compared to other models and I am more than pleased with it. 06/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME TV STAND We could not be happier with this TV stand!!! It took a little time to put it together, but the size, finish and functionality of it is absolutely superb! I can remember when Sauder first started ... that company has come a looooong way. This is a beautiful piece and perfect for our 42" LED TV. Thank you WalMart and Wayfair for an awesome product ... also delivered much earlier than expected! Great piece at a fantastic price!!!! 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The item arrived earlier than expected..was very easy to put together an looks better than I expected with my other furniture. 02/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great size for my little apt Love, love, love this tv stand. Perfect for my little place and was so easy for me to assemble, which I did by myself. 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeds expectations This is a great product at a reasonable price. The assembly definitely requires two people and about 2 hours, as there are many layers, but the finished product is amazing! There is enough room for multiple DVD/BluRay players, as well as gaming consoles, not to mention the shelves and cabinets for DVD/CD storage. Also, it looks a lot better because there is a backboard with holes to hide cables - creates a very clean and elegant look. 06/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Make sure you inspect the contents when delivered I bought this last winter in anticipation of buying a new TV and set it aside. When I finally opened it up, I discovered the following: One of the hang brackets (W) had a misshappen screw head that couldn't be tightened, The Top (E# was actually a second mislabeled shelf #G# #although there was an "E" stamped on it# with only 3 cams and no pinholes so I couldn't attatch the Stop molding #L# or the upper upright #C# to it, the last 2 inches of Base #K# was broken off and the last 2 inches of Stop molding #L# was warped. I have a pile of scrap wood. I should have opened it and checked when I bought it, I didn't. Hopefully someone will learn from my mistake 04/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible value!! This product absolutely exceeded my expectations. It is very sturdy, easily holds our 42" tv, 2 xbox 360s, nintendo wii and ps3, along with the controllers and attachments for each. Also, there are four punch-out holes in the back panel for cord management (a godsend for this neat freak). Assembly is pretty simple, only took my boyfriend about an hour and a half to two hours. The color is a little darker than the picture, but this isn't a problem for me. I would definitely recommend this product! 07/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price Setup instructions weren't great. But that may be because not all pieces were marked and some were marked with magic marker on the edge making it hard to read. Overall item looks good although it is much darker than pictured. Would not have purchased had I known it was a dark oak. 03/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy to ASSEMBLE This TV stand was the easiest item we have assembled in years. Directions were clear and easy to follow. The only thing we did extra was to put glider on bottom to slide into TV niche. I would recommend to anyone. 06/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have not received my stand yet but I just wanted to let people know do NOT do the site to store option!!! You are better off having it delivered to your house and pay the extra money. See this is not a Wal-mart item it comes from Wayfair and it will take a LOOOOOONG time to receive it from them but I have heard if you have it shipped to you directly it wont take as long!!! Wish I knew this before I ordered it because I would have just paid the extra 8 bucks for me to get it faster!!! Now I have a brand new tv with out a stand and looks like it is going to be like this for awhile:( 08/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good TV stand for the price. Good directions for assembling stand. The TV stand has a good appearance when completed and is perfect for a 42 in. TV. One drawback-be very careful with finish-it scratches easily! 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my new TV I needed a slightly high TV stand for my new TV and to keep my dog from knocking it over. This is the perfect height and has ample storage. The finish isn't a very pretty oak, but it's close. The instructions were easy to follow, if you take your time. Very heavy particle board veneer pieces. Well thought out design and Made in USA! Good quality for good price. 05/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! This stand is absolutely gorgeous. As a single lady, this is my second stand putting up and it is so easy. Only the pictures can get you disoriented, but they are perfect. I sort the screws and cams, etc into separate bowls and make sure they are all there. Simple step by step instructions and you have a piece of furniture to be proud of. The only trouble I am having is with the doors. It says to loosen a bracket nut, but I don't have the strength in my hands to do so, and do not want to strip the nuts. Waiting for help on this issue, but actually it looks beautiful without the doors. Either way, this is a #1!!!!! 12/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tremendous I've been looking around some time for a "oak" traditional tv stand that could meet my limited budget requirement. This item is just fantastic, and blends nicely with my somewhat antique other furniture. However, when I ordered this item, I had fear that the assembly would be difficult for me to accomplish, as I am not particularly talented in such activities, and my age (near 70) and living alone could present a problem. Not the case. I took my time, followed the easy instructions and everything went simple and straight forward. I couldn't be more pleased with the price, quality and end result. The only problem I had, was moving it from my car to inside the house, due to the boxed weight! 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect TV Stand for the living room Before purchasing this tv stand I did a lot research to find a reasonable price with good quality. I have to say this Sauder Harvest Mill Panel TV Stand meet all my expectations and the bonus was the beautiful color(it does come a little darker than the picture). It did take a while to set up but it was all worth it :) 07/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product For The Price I'm quite happy with this stand-received it very fast-was not hard to assemble and fits my tv and other components nicely. would buy this brand again without a second thought! 06/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to put together I have never had anything that was this easy to put together. Directions are so easy to follow. Finished product looks great and is very sturdy. 04/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice piece for the price As usual, Sauder delivered a great value for the price. We had just one problem: after unpacking the pieces, we did not find any instructions, even after going through everything several times. We put it together with great ingenuity and when we arrived at the last piece, the backing, upon unfolding it, there were the instructions. We had held it up and shaken it but we did not unfold it until we needed it. Quite an assinine place to put instructions in my opinion! 02/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good looking piece of furniture I was skeptical to buy this tv stand but was very happy with the outcome, the delivery time was shorter than expected. Overall a very good product. It was fairly easy to assemble, however it's a bit darker than shown but looks as if it's more expensive than what we paid. 02/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy Cabinet Was surprised at the weight and strength of this TV stand. Looks very good for the veneer type construction. Shipping was fast.....received package in 2days. Assembly was typical and all parts were included. 11/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome tv stand on a budget This tv stand was perfect for my game room stereo. It is well built and a breeze to assemble. It took me like 20 mins. to put it together by myself. Good amount of storage space with a durable finish. Absolutely can not beat this for the money! 06/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good deal for the price PROS: Very safely packed, all parts included w/nothing scratched or damaged. Great option for smaller spaces and if you don't want to mount your TV to the wall. Perfect size for my 37-inch TV. Nice dimensions, more generous space for components than a lot of them. Will accommodate larger/longer and top loading DVD players. I still have a VCR and it fits easily with the tape winder beside it. Cubby holes run the depth of the unit and store a LOT behind doors. Weight capacity is also generous, 95 pounds on top shelf. The bottom shelf is optional, so I took it out and put my compact stereo in that space. Easy to back out of assembly mistakes to a point. Seems pretty sturdy once assembled. Attractive piece of furniture, although much darker than pictured which I did not want. CONS: Not as easy to assemble as it appears. Instructions and diagrams are not as clear as other Sauder furniture I've put together. Some parts were mislabeled, others not labeled at all, making it much harder than necessary. Hardware holding the thing together doesn't look very secure, so I reinforced with wood glue. I found it very difficult to adjust one of the doors. The right door scraped the bottom of the unit, easily removing the finish which I fixed w/a felt furniture pen. Many of the holes were a little off. I had to constantly reposition the unit to piece it together. 06/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sauder Harvest Mill Panel TV Stand 43" It's a very nice TV stand for the cost. Put together per the directions. I put a long platform panel underneath the stand so I may be able to move it while on the stand to dust (ETC). The TV stand may wobble some if there isn't a flat sturdy platform underneath. Have my 40" TV on the top with my phone. Have my cable box and remotes on the left side my VCR/DVD player on the right side underneath. Radio, tapes, magazines in the larger areas. Have the stand in the corner near my 6'X5' entertainment system. Works for my room. Blends in very well here. Also, I'm using the center divider piece underneath my TV so the stand doesn't become marred or scratched, then, I'm able too move it back and forth for dusting. The TV sits up higher and I'm able to swivel it in any direction. All the hardware was complete in the package. I gave it a 5* :) 03/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to assemble! My brother-in-law offered to put my new TV stand together for me, but he is so busy finishing a room addition before winter. So I opened the box and identified all the pieces, and decided I'd start it and then if I ran into difficulty, I'd leave it for him to finish. About three hours later, it was finished and I was so proud of myself! The directions and diagrams are very easy to follow and one person should be able to assemble this with no difficulty. I love it and the quality of it is terrific. Very pleased with my purchase. 11/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by tv cabinet Received this before Christmas ...very easy to assemble ....and it's beautiful 12/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, especially for the price. Sauder has come a long way. I had the unit shipped to my home (FEDEX), and the driver was kind enough to place it in my living room. AND, it got here a week EARLIER than estimated, with the FREE shipping! Put it together over a couple of days (lazy), and everything went perfectly. DON'T be in a hurry. Read the directions and do the job right, & you'll be rewarded. Not a light unit (80 lb), and some arm/hand strength is necessary to tighten everything properly (though I'm 70 & got through it just fine). Absolutely ZERO misaligned, warped, or less-than-finished parts that often seem to be common with some manufacturers. Even the back lined up perfectly, and the finished product looks great. A little darker than pictured, as others have mentioned, but I knew that going in... I'm seriously glad that I did not pay $400+ for a 'better' one... 08/16/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremely Heavy - Definitely a Two Person Job The directions called for putting it together with the finished product laying on its back. When I picked it up so that it was upright to finish tightening it, as per the directions, it caused a large chunk of the inside right back side of the TV stand to tear out because it was very unstable. My only option is to buy wood glue and hope it will hold the cam and screw into place, otherwise the TV stand is going to be unstable. The directions also neglected to mention that you should put the TV stand together very close to where you plan to put it as it extremely heavy - weighs 70lbs. 05/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value This TV stand arrived via FedEx packaged with extra, heavy strips protecting all of the sides of the box. None of the pieces were damaged and all of the pieces were included, including the screws and other small assembly parts. Not all of the pieces were marked with identifying letters, but it was easy to figure out which part of the stand the unmarked pieces were. Assembly took about 1 hour and required only a screw driver and a hammer. The stand doors were squarer and smaller than pictured. The color of the finish was even toned. This TV stand is sturdy and looks more expensive than its price. I am very pleased with how it fits in with my other living room furniture. This is an excellent value. 04/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attractive, sturdy stand for my TV..Advice: Don't have this item shipped to store to save shipping costs if you want it anytime soon....took over a month to get to the store. In the meantime I re-ordered on line and paid the shipping to my house...Got it the NEXT DAY! Easy to put together and is very attractive and a bargain for the price, even including the shipping! Through all my phone calls to the store and walmart.com EVERY person at the customer services departments were extremely helpful and polite...couldn't ask for better personelle. 06/14/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by site to store....long wait...finally got it..opened box and the piece for the top was broken in half. no marks on the box..went to Sauder website and ordered new part..very good response..if the replacement part is broke too, the whole thing goes back to Walmart!! Other than that, nice piece of furniture.... 04/15/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T07:57:07.890-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_157, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_16607879, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 147 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew316
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp