See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cooler. Best price on the internet. The cooler is exactly what I expected. It is large and with a flat bottom. The previous cooler I had was with wheels. The wheel wells took up too much space inside the cooler. I travel several hours with groceries and this holds plenty. The 13 inch bottom width holds large frozen boxed food. I can see where others have complained about the latches. They are the weak link but they have replacement latches. The latches look like they will last a long time if used carefully. I can't remember if I paid $55 or $59 but it was the best price on the web. Many many items are available from online Walmart that are never seen in their stores and at the best prices from electronic cables, computer speakers to coolers. 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It might keep ice for 6 months for all I know. We are using the cooler as an equipment box on our pontoon boat. It's strong enough to sit on and large enough to hold all our stuff. The price at Walmart was less than anyplace else. Ship to store worked exactly as they said it would. When the electricity goes off in our mountain community, maybe we'll take the anchors, life jackets and fishing gear out of the Igloo and put the food from our fridge iin it. 02/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product and value. Free shipping was a big plus. Would buy again. 12/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems like a very good cooler.I use it in the back of my pick up here in florida to get cold food home,dairy products go bad befor I get home.I always used coleman and the sun burns the tops up in two years.in the past 25 years this happens.all the time.I hope the Igloo last longer. I never take them out of my truck. 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cooler for the price A light-weight, well built cooler. For the cost, this cooler delivers. I cater parties and have found this cooler to fit my needs very well. Ice remains good for up to three days in 80 degree weather which is more than I need. When empty, the cooler is very light weight. The garden hose threaded drain is very handy. The only thing I have found to wear out quickly on these coolers are the hinges. I get approx. two years of use on the hinges before they break and need to be replaced. Stainless steel replacements are available. The latches and handles have lasted as long as the cooler itself, but replacement parts are available and very reasonably priced. You can buy a more expensive cooler, but for difference you pay, you're not getting any better ice retention past 4-5 days. The Coleman cooler would be my next choice as it has the same qualities as the Igloo for about the same price. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cooler for the money! I already own one of these coolers and it is my favorite. Big, sturdy, lightweight, doubles as a bench. What more could you want? 07/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good durable, large cooler. 07/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We needed a big cooler for our van and this serves the purpose very well, it is roomy, wide and has a nice appearence and the price was reasonable. 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great value and quick delivery. 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We purchased this cooler several years ago for our weekly camping trips. The cooler is very good at keeping all your perishables iced down. The ONLY drawback is the hinges. My husband has had to replace them SEVERAL times because of the durability. Igloo really needs to look at redesigning them. They are not sturdy enough in our opinion. Other than that, I would recommend. 06/10/2012
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw280
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp