Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 doesn't work It doesn't work. I placed new batteries in the item. I installed it as the directions said. I walked right up to it at night and even waved my hands and it did nothing. The only time it lights up is if you are literally holding it in your hand and moving it around. No help if a burglar is around. It is also only about as big as a large deck of cards. 08/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this ! The white one cost more and they are both the same make an style, this black one got bad review's , I didn't understand, I bought two of these and they are bright and work great ! I have one at the top of my step's and as soon as I get on the step's the light turn's on so I don't have to use the hall light, and then after a few seconds without motion it goes off, my second is in the cabinet under my sink, I open the cabinet door and presto, I got light ! 06/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! Am buying this for all my grandchildren for their homes to use in or out of the home. Have had several in 2 different homes for a couple of years with no problems. Was very helpful during recent electrical outage as a flashlight and for areas we were using and needed light. Helps for middle of night movement, hallways for everyone to find their way, older citizens to have light when needed in certain places. Just change the batteries every year or so (can be turned off temporarily during daytime hours in kids' rooms,etc by turning to the wall temporarily). Can be used for stairwells, bathrooms and so many other ways. Try to have some on hand to give to friends that I think would find it very helpful! 09/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great light for the purpose Considering that this a very inexpensive light: it works great. Just bright enough to illuminate my front door and steps. It turns on when I'm about 8 feet away. However, I got the light fairly recently so only time will tell how it will hold up. 01/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item This is my second set of the motion activated outdoor night-lights and this tells you I am pleased with the product. Its a great price for the money and it does the job. We use it indoors and outdoors. Indoors its used especially when my grandkids come to visit as a night light for bathroom trips. Outdoors for my 3 dogs and me at night on our large property for their potty breaks. We also have one by our front door in case we have unexpected guests. They give off just enough light and not shine in my neighbors windows like a big spotlight would. The batteries last a long time and this summer we've had a lot of rain and they still work. I can't say enough about them. Thanks.... 08/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful light This little light does exactly what it's supposed to do. It's bright enough for you to see with out being blinded. I use it in my bathroom, I can use the restroom now in the middle of the night without having to turn on lights. 09/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Functions advertised on box did not all work The box advertises it turns off during daylight (thereby saving the battery) and the function did not work, the light stayed on all the time.... so, we couldn't even tell if the motion activated feature worked, as the light remained on all the time. we returned it as defective and bought one with a manual switch. 12/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Light This is a great little light. I bought it to illuminate a dark spot under a tree in my backyard near my trash and recycle bins. I'm very happy with the purchase. Installation was a breeze. 06/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for short flight of stairs at night Light turns on just as my foot approaches either top or bottom step of 3 stair flight; perfect. Only question is why this light is $2.16 more than the same thing in a white plastic case??? 12/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Just got and started using this light. Like it very much, especially that it dims down to go off after about 30 sec. or more.... 10/16/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:09:52.813-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_16595216, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew376
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp