Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute jeans for large waisted women These jeans are super cute. I am a curvy woman and was excited to find "curvy" jeans. I bought these in my regular size, and they are just a tad too big - but still cute. I'm assuming they'll shrink in the wash. The biggest problem I have is the waist. I am shaped more like a pear, with a smaller waist and larger hips / behind. The waist on these jeans is HUGE. While the fit is good in the hips and rear, I have at least a 5 inch gap in the waist. I will have to wear these with a jacket or long sweater (which I don't mind, but someone else might). I recommend these jeans for women who have a more proportionate waist to hip ratio. I would not recommend them for my fellow 'pears.' And if you are between sizes, I would suggest that you choose the smaller size. 12/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walmart, please reorder these jeans! I love these jeans and Walmart has been out of the regular sizes since before the holidays. Usually if something sells out quickly it means we like it, so please, buyers for Walmart, reorder this item. I would definitely would buy more pairs if they were availiable 01/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I purchased these curvy boot cut pants in store. I am 192lbs, 5 ft 4 inch, and 4 weeks postpartum. Size 18 Average. Fit my body really well. A tad long, but I like that. The back waist doesn't gap. The waist band has a nice comfortable stretch to it. Will buy these again. 08/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by there are too many differences between the same it I have a total of five pair of the exact same jeans. I found one pair in the store and I liked the way that it fit and looked but was unable to find another pair in my size so I went on-line to see if I could find more of the same. I used the tag I got off the pair in the store. I found some more on-line that were supposed to be the same thing. I was excited and ordered four more pair. The four pair arrived together and out of the four pair not one fit the same as the other or the same as the pair that I had purchesd out of the store. Some of the differences or major, like the one pair is not even boot cut at all and fits loose around the waist while another is tight around the waist almost to the point that I am unable to wear it. One pair is so tight around the thigh that it will not stay up, I have to keep yugging at them all day. the pair that is loose is loose all over, like it is a full size bigger, yet is is stamped to be the same size as the others. If this is an example of the quality of the Faded Glory brand, rest assured I will NEVER spend my money on the brand again and I have already and will continue to advise anybody that I know to not buy this brand either. It is a waste of money. Money I do not have much of in the first place. 11/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS IS AN OMG ITEM !! To say I am excited about these jeans would be an understatement . They fit absolutely wonderful ! Since I am 5'7 1/2 and am 220 lbs, it is safe to say I have had a real problem finding pants that actually fit. and usually find myself wearing Capri or a dress. I read the reviews and thought well for the price, I could give them a try, worse case I would be returning them. I am thrilled to say this is a pair of jeans I can wear!! I purchased the average length and was in doubt if they would be long enough. They fit wonderfully in the seat and thighs, and the length is perfect, The zipper stays up, they have a little give to them, so when you sit, they aren't squeezing you to death. They come up to the belly button as a REAL pair of jeans should, and they actually help do some controlling in some problem areas. And yes us larger women need that feature! The great part is they manage to do that and NOT sacrifice comfort and fit. Over all If you have had problems finding jeans that fit, give these a try. Worse case, you will return them, But I have a feeling you will love them from the moment you slide into them! For this price I will be purchasing more!! I love the colors, the lighter ones can be wore for a more dressy occasions and the darker colors for EVERY thing else. Right down to riding horses even. 11/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE RE-ORDER!!!! These pants are the bomb!!! Please WalMart, re-order these jeans for us curvy gals! For those shopping for these, they do tend to run long. I'm 5' 3" and rarely if ever need petites but ordered these in petites to wear with flats and they were plenty long even after washing. They also tend to run true to regular brick & mortar sizing. I'm about 135 pounds and ordered the size 10 petites and they were perfect #not too tight or too loose#. 08/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Jeans for Curvy Gals! Jeans aren't one of my favorite things to shop for. They "never" seemed to fit me right...until I found these Faded Glory Women's Curvy Bootcut Jeans! These fit me perfectly....no strange gaps...or funky look in the rise. They are awesome! They wash up beautifully and still fit perfectly after being laundered. I am hoping that soon they will be restocked in blue shades other than "Authentic" (a very nice shade of blue, but because it was the only one available, the shade I selected for both pairs of my jeans) These are quality jeans at a super affordable price. Thank you, Wal-Mart, for having the perfect jeans online for us curvy girls! 09/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fit may be inconsistent. I bought 2 pairs of these jeans, which are a great deal through Walmart.com. Other than color they were the exact same jeans that I already owned. I pulled on the blue pair and they fit perfectly. Fitted, but loose enough to be comfortable and not accentuate unflattering areas. I pulled on the khaki pair... and tugged, and hopped, and shimmied, and yanked... They buttoned and zipped okay, but were so tight that they looked like leggings from hip to knee. I'm pretty disappointed that the second pair didn't fit as well as the first. 05/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pants I would definitely recommend these. I really like the fit, stretch and comfort. 02/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by thick fabric Great "curvy girl" fitting jeans. Nice thick fabric will be great for winter. After several washings they are thicker and softer. Will buy again. 10/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by RUNS SMALL I had high expectations for these jeans, however, when I tried them on I found that they run small. At least one full size too small. Also, for being a curvy fit, the legs were too tight and the rise too low. Even if I went up a size, they still would have been too tight in the legs and too low in the waist. Seemed like a decent pair of lightweight jeans, but the fit did not work for me. :{ 10/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these jeans!! I have difficulty finding jeans that fit well and are comfortable. I am thick through the waist line with slender legs, but somehow these jean fit comfortably in both areas, and the length was perfect as well. I wish they came in more colors..... 09/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow!! finally found the right pair of jeans. The Faded Glory Women's Curvy Boot cut Jeans beat any of the others I have tried. Also can't beat the price-hope they don't stop making them. Wash up great 07/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Love these jeans. I purchased the bundle of two pair of these jeans in size 14 -- one in blue and one in khaki. When they arrived, the khaki pair was in size 14 and the blue denim was in size 12!!! How does this happen when a person is buying a bundle, and has checked size 14 on both pair? Aside from that, I love these jeans (strangely, both pairs fit). They are plenty long enough, which is always a problem for me, and fit very well. They're comfortable and they really do have a slimming effect. I wish they were also available in white and black. At the same time I ordered these I ordered a pair of capris in size 14. They sent size 14, but they were way too small. Go figure! 04/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great jeans! I really love the faded glory boot cut jeans, they are great for a pear shaped figure without being frumpy. They are comfortable and the price is awesome. The only small thing is I am 5'2" and the petites can still be a little long if I am not in a shoe with a heel. 08/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Love this pants , fit is perfect. Thank you I finally found a pair of pants that fit my body. 02/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by relaxed bootcut The Blue: Fits high in the front. Does not have a defined waist, so if you have a larger rump and much smaller waist you will be wearing a belt or else these will make their way south. There is nothing particularly special about them, they are relaxed in the hip and thigh (vice slim like most bootcut), and since they are bootcut the leg is a little longer (you know for boot heels...) In the blue its 1% spandex so enough give but not enough to form to your body. The Tan is 2% and I can get those to actually cover my whole romp and the extra spandex makes them a little more comfy without being too stretchy like leggings. And is a nice warm khaki. I think i'll get another Tan pair :) 03/31/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really weird fit! Gapped in back waist, sagged in crotch front and was about 8 inches too long! They looked good off but fit me horribly. Returning to store. 11/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 I love these jeans! These are the greatest jeans I've over owned! I love the color (not too light, not too dark). Although they have a little spandex, they don't stretch out and sag by the end of the day. The waistband doesn't gap. The rise (just below the waist) is just right. They are very comfortable and they cost $14.00. They are accurately sized, although a little long. I have ordered two pair, so far . . . but, I don't have the tan color yet! 11/07/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sizes not true The sizes vary too much 03/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faded Glorious! I highly recommend these Faded Glory Curvy boot-cut jeans if you are looking for a pair of designer feel, designer looking, designer fitting jeans. The fact that they are only $14.44 just makes the deal sweeter. Truly, these are incredibly comfortable jeans and very flattering to the figure. The give and slight stretch of the fabric is the reason. I normally where a size 12 in jeans, but am now between sizes 10 and 12 and am finding it hard to find the right fit. I first ordered a 12 in these curvy boot-cuts and found them to be a little too loose. I sent them back for the 10s and they are a perfect fit! I am 5'4 (longer leg/shorter torso) and the length is perfect. I ordered them in "Authentic" (color) which is a medium blue. 09/25/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product smelled like bug spray. I kept one pair and washed them and still could not get the odor out of the pants. So I basically threw my money away buying these as they are not wearable. 05/17/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looked decent until I sat down... I was fairly comfortable in these jeans, and they fit me fairly well, although not a nice fit. They looked decent. When I sat down, a huge fold of fabric appeared in the crease of my legs, and the fabric stood up a good 2" in the air! What??? This was ridiculous, and I couldn't smoothe it out. It just stuck up all the way across my lap when I sat down. I don't know anyone who has a pouch in their lap, but if I meet them, I'll tell them about these. No doubt they'll like these. Meanwhile, I returned them. 04/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good jeans for a curvy girl at a great price! These are made well for curves. I would like them to be still a little higher in the back, and the waist slightly smaller, but I may be a little curvier than most buyers, and have not yet found a pair that fit better than this. The stretch is good - makes them comfortable. They look nice! The sizing was right. I will enjoy them. 07/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inconsistent Sizing among same size/color Walmart clothes are notorious for bad production quality control.I bought a pair of these online and they were(and still are)roomy.I recently saw them in the store and bought the same size/color without trying them on(in fact,I was wearing the ones previously bought just then).They fit completly differently than the first pair I had bought 6 months ago and had a very bad chemical smell even after 3 washings.The fabric was also noticably thinner.'Nough said. 12/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why is sizing off everytime you buy them? I have to wear khakis to work. So over the past year I have bought these jeans every few months. Every time I order these jeans they are different sizing and material. I order the same size every time 16P. I just bought 2 pairs 2 weeks ago and they are too big but when I bought 3 pairs 2 months ago they fit just right. I just wish they would be the same every time you buy them. Thank god the price is cheap! 04/29/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looked good Put them on after washing and one of the belt loops broke, and I never touched it when putting them on! Cheaply made. Won't buy any more, even if they are just work pants. 03/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are number 1!!!!! These jeans are almost the best jeans I have ever purchased! Mid rise great, spandex level great, boot cut just right. I normally wear a size 10 but after reading reviews I sized down however I am in the midst of wearing size 8,9 or 10 due to recent weight loss. I bought a size 8 and they are perfect. Price can not be beat!! 01/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fit perfect Perfect fit true to its size 12/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Fit These jeans look better in person than on the model picture given. At first, I was worried about how they would look but "faded glory" never lets me down :) They fit perfectly and it shows my curves. I have no problems with them at all and I am surprised they are so cheap. Seems silly to buy $50 jeans when these are just as great. 04/25/2013
  • 2015-10-05T04:56:09.705-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_310, tr_310
  • loc_en_US, sid_16571416, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 278 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.