See All Reviews
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unlike many other similar devices this one shuts down without causing a water hammer effect and so far (7 mths) doesn't leak. I use it weekly for refilling the pool which I would otherwise forget to turn off. 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to use. Works well. This mechanical faucet timer comes with inlet strainer screen and washer. It is very simple to use - just to twist the dial to the desired time (max 2 hours, or lock on continuous). Works great with our soaker hose. User needs to reset for each use. 08/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Restricts water flow This would be a find product except for a 3/8" restriction that reduces the water flow so much that you cannot run more than a single impact sprinkler. When using a 5/8" garden hose you want a timer designed with a 5/8" capacity. 05/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Take a pass on this one I bought this timer about three months ago and it worked perfectly until this morning when I went to turn it on and noticed the plastic ring that attaches it to the faucet was cracked causing it to leak. 08/28/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor design. Reduces flow so much I cannot use them for lawn watering. 06/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well for my use. It was't the same exact color as advertised, but it works the same. I do have the green ones which I wanted to match. But so far it's working okay. 06/16/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great! & Price is right I have used these for several years with no problems! 04/29/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Half of them don't work, but our only option I had read other reviews saying that about 1/2 of them immediately fail. I bought 2 and sure enough, one did not shut off first time I used it. It hung at a couple of minutes before shut off and keep ticking, but 2 hours later had not shut off. These are so unreliable that I still have to remember to check to see if the water turned off. But since this is the only brand you find in stores, you have no option other than to keeping buying and returning until you get one that might last a season. The more expensive electronic ones also seem to have a high failure rate. Other similar mechanical timers by other manufactures that can be ordered also have similar online reviews. Orbit responds to some negative reviews saying they have a 6 year warranty, but the cost of sending one back approaches the purchase price. 07/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timer Good product for a good price 08/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Works Great! It does exactly what I wanted it to do - and does it very well. Easy to operate, well made - solid construction. 08/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works very well and especially for the price! Thank you Walmart! 08/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Orbit Mechanical Hose Faucet Time works great 07/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money saver! These work so well we bought more! If you forget to turn the water off all the time then this is what you need! No batteries, set the timer and it shuts the water off manually. Save money on your water bill and invest in these! We have over 100 trees and bushes so this is perfect for watering. No monitoring needed! 07/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gadget I got so tied of over filling my pool. It was frustrating and always led to chemical problems. My new Pool company told e to get this little gadget and I would never have to worry about over filling. He was right...I am happy. 10/30/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Faucet Timer I bought this to put up in the hill country to keep our plants alive. I didn't realize you have to set it EVERY day. It's not your typical day timer that you can set and it comes on every day. It does work but you have to set it each day manually. 08/10/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't seal Upon screwing it on to the spigot, water just shoots out from behind the black piece that screws on. This makes it utterly useless so I'm going to try to return it. 10/07/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good item It does all I want it to do! 10/07/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:45:11.749-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_16564903, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew80
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp