See All Reviews
Mainstays Full Parsons Bed, Black
Mainstays Full Parsons Bed, Black
Was: $149.00
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for anyone! very easy put together and super fast delivery! it is very sleek and it gives the impression of taking little space. it is taller then i expected it to be but that is totally fine... it is very sturdy . box spring is definately not needed for a comfortable sleep on this bed.! i would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good quality bed w/o it costing an arm and leg. 07/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good solid piece of furniture I was looking for a new bed and on a budget,so when I came across this I was so excited.Arrived four days after I ordered it (fast!).Took about a half hour for my boyfriend to put together,and it is great! So comfortable and sturdy,we still used our boxspring so we sit up a little higher.I highly recommend this bed! 08/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by LOOK ELSEWHERE The mesh wire frame that is supposed to take the place of a box spring broke in less than 5 months. Not the best quality. 03/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed for Guest Room or Basement 1/2012 I purchase this bed for my guest room in the basement Jan, 2012. It was VERY EASY to install took about 20 minutes, its best to have someone to help as that helps it install quicker. It has storage space for under 14" height so get buckets that 14" or lower. Seem sturdy, not the greatest of material but not bad looking I am sure it looks great w/ a bedskirt. You only need a mattress the box spring is NOT needed. I also purchased matching black drawer & chest with silver handles so it looks great in the room and good wall decors & rug brings it all together. 01/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by the mesh is not strong the mesh is not strong .the wire soldering gets lose after 3 to 4 month. i tell the truth 03/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value for the price I wanted a bed with lots of storage space underneath and this bed definitely provides that. The bed is sturdy and looks fine. Simple lines nothing fancy. It was pretty easy to put together, but the instructions were pretty vague (just pictures). I would recommend two people to put it together, but they don't have to be particularly strong people. The platform is similar to that of a daybed, and on the full it comes in two pieces so it's easy to move and fit through door frames and such. Shipping was lightening fast (I ordered it on a Thursday night and it arrived on Saturday), but it was delivered to my front door without requiring a signature and left on the stoop, which I did not appreciate. My main issue is that my pillows fall through the openings at the headrest, but it's not a major problem. I'm looking for European pillows in hopes that it will solve the problem. But overall, I think it was a great buy. I got a full bed for about the same price as just a bed frame, with lots of storage space underneath. 10/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by works and i like it my boyfriend put this together in our house and it really looks nice. he put together in 30 minutes he said. no need for the box spring because it has 6 legs and a bar running up the middle for extra support. we kept the mattress and the box spring ontop of the frame and the bed looks humongous... i love tall beds though. we have woods floors so make sure to add the pads under each leg or you will get damage when you are sleeping on it by puncturing your wood. we got the black kind and it goes with our black dresser and night stand that we purchased seperately way before. enjoy!! 07/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good idea The mesh wire frame that takes the place of a box spring broke on my sons bed only 2 months after we got it. I would not recommend this bed. Nice thought with no box spring but not working in real life. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, durable bed -- great for college! I bought this bed on Rollback for $119 dollars (full size). It's working beautifully in my new apartment and my moving men and I were able to put it together in less than 20 minutes together. As far as weight is concerned, I know it holds me (180 lbs) and a medium-sized dog. I've had no problems with squeakiness, the bed falling apart, or flimsiness. 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Bed! Amazing Bed! Really easy to put together, and is well priced! It looks more than its listed for! Looks like something you would find in a high end store! Very sturdy, and sleek modern looking! Great bed! 07/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy, great quality, excellent value I have seen beds like this easily over $500. I ordered it just based on reviews and the unbelievable low price. The bed was easy to put together (definitely need 2 people), very well made, strong ( hey I'm 200 pounds), stylish, amazing quality for price. Caveats, its a lot taller than I expected, I have a 12" tall mattress and with this bed from floor to up of mattress is 28" inches height. Underneath bed you have 14" height clearance, great for storage boxes, etc. I had issues with delivery for it took almost 2 weeks for this bed to be delivered ( I'm in Florida) and the (2) boxes came on different dates, not together. 07/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This bed looks great in my studio apartment, and I have plenty of room to store boxes and storage bins underneath. It looks sleek, feels sturdy, and doesn't require a box spring. Buy it! 08/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed....I was able to save so much money! I was able to purchase a bed, mattress, comforter set, drapes, book case, dresser, 2 frames, and a mirror all for $500! I am so glad I did not purchase the bed for $700 from another furniture store! I can afford to buy alot because of Walmart...thank you. 10/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed for the price I purchased this bed for my teenage son who had it put together in about an hour. It looks sleek and clean and is sturdy. I looked around and decided on this one due to price and appearance and it's actually more than I expected. I would recommend this item for sure. 09/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bed!!! I bought this bed becasue it was reasonably priced. I have a small room and it fits perfect and my mattress is so much more comfy. You dont need a boxspring with this frame but I have one on there and its high but great night sleep! It also has tons of storage space underneath because it is up off the ground and I especially love that!! Great bed and good price. Good shipping to I received it 3 days before I was expecting and that was with a shipping delay!! 08/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed for teenager My son loves this bed frame. I wasn't sure about it when I looked at it online but ordered it anyway. Once we got it together it was great and better than I expected. 04/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems sturdy enough.Design and simple. 03/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bed Great price. Included the night stand. Bought it for my 12 year old son and he likes it. No box spring required. 08/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this bed this bed was very easy to put together and is very sturdy a great buy 03/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Stylish Got is for my son in college. Can't tell how will hold up but looks stylish. Easy to assemble with 2 people. Does not need bed slats like Ikea beds. 08/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with the purchase I ordered this bed after a lot is research. Very happy with it. Really easy to assemble. Literally tool 15 mins for two people to assemble. 07/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mainstays Parson's Bed I am extremely happy with this bed. It is much heavier than I thought it would be and sturdy with good support. It was easy to assemble by myself. The bed looks much more expensive than it was. The black finish on the pieces were all good, no scratches. It was packed very well to avoid damage. It shipped for free so that was an extra bonus. It is used by a 200+ pound man and there are no squeaks, very solid. Would definitely recommend this bed. Excellent value and very attractive. Nothing negative about this bed. 09/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It looks good 08/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mainstays Parson's Bed This bed was just what my teenager had in mind when she was lookinge for a new bed. It is easy to put together and seems very solid. We used a boxspring with it because it seemed softer that way. It does make the bed higher, but she has gotten used to it. We are ordering a queen size comforter to use with this bed. Highly recommend! 12/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The bed was apparently out of stock. It a lot of my time to discover this, and my son didn't have his birthday present complete. He got a mattress to put on the floor. I am not sure why Walmart could not send out an email to let me know the situation. On the positive side, the customer service rep whom I finally reached, was wonderful. 09/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bed for a Teen Guy Bought this bed for our teenage son. Love the modern edge of the black metal design. Perfect for him. Shipped right to our door, saving me the hassle of driving to a store, and getting it loaded and unloaded. Assembly was super simple. 09/16/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by metal bed Between metal support wires can break easily. 05/02/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Awesome and easy to set up 01/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good overall ! I like this product ! 11/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent bed so far. I love my new bed. 10/23/2014
  • 2015-11-25 T06:05:11.097-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_16562810, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 50 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.