See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trying to live a more sustainable lifestyle Trying to live a more sustainable lifestyle - using more reuseables and less disposables, and Pyrex is PERFECT for that! I had been using plastic Gladwear, Ziploc, and Rubbermaid containers, but had several problems with them. My one complaint is a set of 6 lids and 6 containers is not enough, I need another set, LOL. :-) 11/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price for this whole set and a free one cup bonus piece. Best of all, it's made in USA. Very pleased with this purchase. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used to buy the plastic storage This is really the way to go. There is much less waste in my house and I specifically purchased these since they are made here in the USA. Great quality and easy clean! 01/11/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Returned them Love the glass food storage idea, but the lids were not spill proof. It was obvious from first opening the box. I decided to go with another brand / vendor for leak-proof pyrex.O 01/05/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broken in shipment This GLASS product was shipped in plain box with no FRAGILE or GLASS markings and subsequently arrived broken in the box. I had to make a trip to the local store to return for credit. Convenience of having items shipped was lost due to breakage. 02/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect assortment i went thru my cupboards and threw away all the old stained plastic ! yuck ! I know glass cleans up and doesnt hold odors. this really is all you need, unless you have a large family then I would suggest 2-3 sets. lids are made well.. I couldn't be happier, especially when I look in the cupboard and it is clean and organized ! 11/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food storage for household it is very good,and cheaper than the price on Amazon,the color is also very good 10/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really poor quality of the lids I bought this set of storage set about a month ago. Glass containers are ok, however, all the plastic lids are broken. The material of the lids of this set seem to be less elastic than it is supposed to be. I have had a few sets of Pyrex glass storage containers for a few years . None of them have this lid issue. if I have kept the box of the set, I would have returned them to the store. 01/10/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Great product with only one flaw. Pyrex is still one of the best products to use for storing, and other multi food uses such as heating things in the microwave or oven and freezing or storing food in the fridge. The product is extremely sturdy (I dropped one of the bowls the very first day I received it and nothing happened to it). The best part of using Pyrex is the clean up. Even caked on food removes quickly and easily with a short time of soaking in water and/or very minor scrubbing. I have only one complaint for this set... the lids, although easy enough to put on, do not have an air-tight seal to them. I immediately discovered that if you tilt the containers to the side once the lid is firmly on, liquid will drip out. True it does not flow out in a large amount, but I wish that none of it escaped the container. This means you cannot store anything on its side in the case of a space problem. Everything must always lie totally flat. This is not enough of a problem for me to reject the product, however, but if it is an issue for you then be aware of it. 10/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best yet I could not be happier with this purchase. I actually bought two sets! I threw away all of my old plastic storage containers and now have more space and better quality storage. The glass is thick and the lids fit perfectly, even after washing and drying in the dishwasher. The containers freeze leftovers well and lids don't morph during freezing either. I used to think Pyrex was "fancier" than I'd ever need and now I will not go without it. I've since purchased other sized Pyrex containers, but I don't anticipate having to replace any anytime soon! 01/04/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pyrex products are classy and perfect There is nothing not to love here. As bowls, they are a in nice sizes with deep walls, attractive and microwave safe. You can pop them in the microwave, the oven, the fridge, the freezer, all with perfect results. Typical usage: I'll pour half of a can of soup into one, zap it and eat it. I'll give it a quick rinse and put the other half of the can in it, pop on the lid and put in the fridge. Such a handy resource. 12/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect set This is a fabulous set. Great for using for left overs. We have a small family so the small sizes work great. Quality has held up in dish washer. 08/20/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fair quality, thought would be better I purchased this Pyrex set because I had purchased a smaller set at another store. At that store I paid more than I did for these so I thought I was getting a bargain when I saw the same brand online at Walmart. To my dismay, these are just fair compared to my other set. The lids stay on but I don't get the sense that they are airtight. The glass also seems like a lighter version than my original set. At this point, the Walmart Pyrex set will do. If you are in a pinch and need some storage containers and prefer not to use plastic containers, these will do, but I recommend spending a bit more for quality products that will last. 11/08/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good price. Quality is not good as previous we had One has a bubble inside. It's Ok to use but feel not safe. 10/29/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great for leftovers I love having these sizes for my leftovers. Just wish the lids fit more snugly so they would be leakproof. 08/16/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pyrex storage bowls While these will be handy, they were not the large ones I anticipated. Not as good a bargain as I hoped for. I ordered 2 sets but returned one of them Will look for another deal. They are however good for baking and storing but not real large. 08/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food storage containers A nice variety of quality Pyrex storage containers. There is a size for almost everything and the price is right too. I like the different color lids to go with different size containers. 02/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way!!! I love storing things in glass so I can put it right into the microwave. The lids fit great and things stack nicely. I just love everything about this set. The glass is nice and heavy so I don't have to worry so much about chips or cracks. Thanks Pyrex!!! 08/18/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pyrex Set With Plastic Covers The set is worth the price. The only issue I have is the lids could seal a little tighter. 08/17/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A BOX OF BROKEN GLASS REALLY disappointed with this purchase I have had Pyrex glassware for years and cannot believe the way this set arrived. The minute I took the box of this set out of the shipping box I knew it was nothing but broken glass inside. I purchased a 55" flat screen TV from Walmart and many other items and never had any issues with damage. But this was AWFUL I really think this was smashed before shipping....AWFUL , AWFUL!!!!!! I am in process of returning this item. 08/11/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Pyrex Great storage system, wished the lids lasted longer without cracking. 02/05/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Them Starting to replace all my tupperware with glass containers and these were perfect. Sizes were perfect. Colors were a plus. great value and excellent quality. 10/05/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The pieces in this set are are very small. This set would be good for a single person, maybe. I have a family of five and the bowls are just not big enough. Make sure you look at the quantity held before you purchase this set. 08/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent How great it is for keeping food fresh. 08/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pyrex Food Storage Set Terrific Food Storage set, safe, easy to clean and terrific to store in refrigerator. We love it! 08/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pyrex set I love this set. All the different sizes make for great storage needs. 08/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it How could you go wrong with pyrex? I love the variety this set offers. The little rectangle ones are nice especially for lunches. 08/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pyrex food storge I love them so much better than buying the plastic type. 08/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pyrex 12 pc storage set Quality products, excellent value. 08/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pyrex is wonderful These dishes are great. Stack away easy. 08/11/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:44:48.716-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_160, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_16561608, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 157 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew481
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp