Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This blew me away -- the technology is amazing! OK, well I am not a babe in the woods when it comes to electronics or security items like trail cameras used mostly for hunting, or PIR sensing devices in general -- but this thing is amazing! Even my best Moultrie Flash Trail Cameras can't beat the GE LED Motion Sensing light for sensitivity -- and I have never seen it false. If it lights up something is likely out there. Granted; its late Fall and few insects [moths] are out there to trigger it, but ill have to wait till Summer, if it lasts that long in the harsh Texas climate, to test that. I bought this device mainly to cover a tree where I had an security flash cam vandalized then stolen a few days ago. My yard tests so far are very positive -- I mean you can not sneak up on this thing -- it picks up your heat sig even from 8' behind it! I think it must see your heat reflection from objects way in front of it. In my tests it always detects a person about 40' directly in front of it. I haven't tested it for vehicle sensing yet -- often IMO that's not as good. For $20 you can't beat it though -- hardware almost as good as you would find on a Q-Star high dollar security camera, costing almost 3 grand or the latest 3D Wildgame Trail hunting cameras. BTW: Whomever did this WM review programming is very talented :) 10/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good light, but not adjustable as advertised This light works pretty well. The single LED is bright enough to light up an entryway, and the motion sensor works over a surprisingly wide angle. I had some problems with it initially when it stayed on and wouldn't turn off, but after removing the batteries and trying again, it seems to be working fine. I tried mounting it above the landing that is halfway between the first and second floor of my house, where the stairs turn 180 degrees. The light works whether I'm at the bottom of the stairs going up, or at the top of the stairs heading down, even though I am above the level of the light at that time. However, it does not have any adjustments for how long the light stays on or for the level of brightness. There are no visible controls on it at all, and none described in the short instruction sheet that came with it. The only adjustments are mechanical ones for positioning the light. 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Light!! I was very surprised at the quality of this little light. It is small enough to be discrete, and yet, the light output is enormous. For an inexpensive little light, it meets the expectations of a large, expensive light. It is not solar powered; however, you can adjust the length of time that the light stays on and it does not come on during the day. Easy to install and adjusts easily. DON'T FORGET THE BATTERIES! I would highly recommend this light for anyone needing just a little extra protection. 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like this light so much that I have purchased 6 and intend to purchase at least 4 more. They detect motion at a good range and give off a good amount of llight using only batteries, which makes them very easy to install. I find that the batteries last a long time, or has in the first ones which I purchased about 2 yrs ago. I especially like the fact that they are battery operated which makes them easy to install in areas where electricity is not available. I would definitely recommend this product. 12/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had one about 10 mo. Just bought another. Mounted one on a tree so my wife would not worry about stepping on a snake. The other one is mounted above the front door, so I can see to put the key in the lock, when I forget to leave the porch light on. Three D batteris should last a long time (10 months so far) with the one LED (which puts out an ample amount of light). Same price as Amazon. 02/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good light for the price Easy to install, good light for what I need. The sensitivity is amazing and turns on with every car that passes by the driveway 11/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, GE wireless motion sensing LED Spotlight does what it is supposed to do. Bought a year ago, delighted, want to by another one for the basement stairs for safety. Am very picky, don't like to write a review unless its really trouble free. Still use the same battery. 10/08/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Must be careful where you place it Overall I liked this light, especially for the amount of light it puts out and the wide area of light. The biggest problem with it although, is how sensitive it is. Cannot be placed within about 30-40 feet of any tree, bush, plant with leaves, etc. on a windy night because it will sense the motion from any leaf blowing in the wind, and stay on most of the night, running the batteries down fast. I would say this light is best placed only in a wide open area with no plant/tree growth nearby, or the least little thing that would move in the wind, or it will be coming on all the time. I have a solar-powered, motion-activated light outside also, which was situated about 10 feet from a small bush, and it does not go on when the bush blows - I tried placing this GE light well to the side of it, and everytime the wind blows a little and the leaves of the bush move the light comes on. It would be a great light if it was less sensitive. 02/27/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not What is advertized Your page says it has brightness adjustments, but it does not. Its not even in the instructions provided. So where do you get that it has a brightness adjustment. Your page says you can adjust the light on cycle but that is not true. No adjustments anywhere and not in the instructions. I bought 4 of these based on your advertising on your page. Thanks Walmart. Here is a copy and paste from walmart.com. "For your convenience you can adjust the automatic shut-off time at either 30 seconds or 2 minutes. You can even adjust the level of brightness; 'bright' for maximum light output and 'dim' for maximum battery life. " 10/27/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worked good while it lasted After approx 1 year it stopped working. I thought it was the batteries but it just stopped working. The battery compartment is rusted and corroded. 08/01/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by nice product Works pretty good. 03/02/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:57:08.824-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_16561413, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew314
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp