See All Reviews
Rated 1 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it. I had bought this for a new dvd/vhs combo player, since my tv is maybe 15 years old (in great condition) and only has a coax cable outlet (combo player doesn't have one). So, in order to watch movies on this tv, I had to buy this modulator. The setup was fairly easy, but I wasn't expecting it to turn on and off randomly. I know the tv isn't the issue, because it worked on a combo player my mom has (different brand. It has a coax cable outlet, so hooking hers up to this tv was no issue). However, my combo player is a different brand and has no coax cable outlet. When the modulator turns off on its own, the tv goes static-y and it makes the loud static noise. The modulator will turn itself back on anywhere between 1 and 10 seconds after turning itself off (I've timed it each time, it varies). The sound and picture comes in clear, but it didn't meet my expectations as far as working properly. It's really frustrating. :/ Unfortunately, I didn't save the packaging or the receipt, so I can't return it. 08/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good while it lasted This product worked great for a few weeks--and then, nothing! Power light won't even light up. Much like other reviewers, I'll be returning this item. Obviously, this product has a flaw. 10/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work I went through all the setup of connecting both the dvd and uverse box to this and when I went to plug it in there was nothing. No power. Doesn't work out of the box. I will be returning. 09/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the time to install Broke down in less than a week. When it did work it would occasionally go to static for a few seconds. 12/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Bought unit hoping to be able to use on older tv. Unit did not work straight out of the box NO POWER very disappointing 12/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible. This has been the most obnoxious RF modulator I have ever owned. It constantly goes to static with anything you have it connected it to whether it be the wii or dvd player. Worst purchase ever. 01/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't last Have had for maybe a month and already stopped working and of course I cann't find my reciept. 08/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible I bought this back in October of 2011, and it worked great then. I have a TV that is about 13 years old and needed a modulator to play the DVD player. I know the TV is fine, since it worked at my parent's place when they had it. However, now the modulator will turn itself off every 10 seconds. I've tried different coaxial cables and the DVD player still works, so I know it's the modulator. Like other reviewers, I can't return this since I don't have the receipt or the packaging. 01/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worked at first, then the unit would go static every couple minutes and turn back on. 01/17/2012
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew343
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp