Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Instant Hit This was an instant hit with all my boys and nephews, between ages 2-8. They loved all the secret compartments and passageways. It is a substantial toy with enough cool features to keep the kids occupied with all kinds of superhero scenarios for awhile. The older boys commented on wanting the bad guy aka Joker since he is on one of the pictures on the box (Joker and Fun House would be a great additional toy to buy). 09/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by grandson is 3 today; he is going to love this. his 5 year old brother has already seen it and loves it; is sturdier than some of these plastic products and went together easily and is so cute. thank you. 09/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My grandson loves it! It was his 5th birthday present and despite getting other toys, he spent the most time playing with his Batcave. I like the idea that he can use his imagination and do all types of role playing. My only complaint is I think the price is high for it, but I'm glad we bought it for him. 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think the Imaginext products are great. 08/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I think the cage to take figures down is poorly made and ciould be easily broken. My 8 year old nephew just recived his for Christmas and it's already hard to make go up and down. The Joker and batwing should have been included as they were impossible to find. The Joker being most important as he is a main character on show. 12/22/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by customer service failed expectations Product is fine. Customer service failed expectations. Impossible to get a live person on the line to correct problems. 09/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Waste of Money Very poor quality - I am surprised that Fisher Price would put its name on this product. Elevator gets stuck, telescope hatch doesn't open - just creates frustration for kids. It looks like it should be entertaining, but in reality, it doesn't do much. If I had taken the time to read previous reviews, I never would have bought it. Shame on me! 07/21/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Batcave purchased for our 5 yr olds birthday he loves it plays with it a lot. however he had the older batcave and I really felt llike it had more than this one and it also closed like a case. Imagitex makes good toys we've got several. This is just one of those kid toys that they relate to from the super heros and have to have all the things to go with it. Kids love them and there is so much more things you can buy to associate with it in imaginext he collects all the bad guys and the DC batman dolls. Little ones will enjoy for sure! I do think it is overpriced !! 11/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Imaginext Batcave My 6 yo son got the old Batcave last year for Christmas. It was THE toy he most wanted. When he saw this new Batcave, he used his birthday money and bought this one. He loves the light up Bat Signal. He loves putting the villains in jail. He loves the hook on the side for the Bat Wing. Just everything about it, he's a huge fan of the entire Batman line. He now has the entire line of the DC Super Friends. He plays with these every single day. He plays with both Batcaves, Planet OA, Jokers lair, and all the Super Friends. His imagination runs wild with these toys, and it holds his attention for hours, which is good because he has ADHD. He doesn't know it but he is getting Clay Face and the Bat Boat for Christmas. I ordered Cat Woman from the FP website and he's been playing with the new set with his others. He loves having a new villain since there aren't that many besides Riddler, Joker, Penguin. I have found them to be pretty durable, and my son plays very hard with these toys. In the year we have had the set/accessories we only have three issues. On the old style Batcave, the string no longer works properly. The smaller Bat Copter, propellor no longer spins when he uses the trigger, so now he just spins it himself. The Mr Freeze freeze chamber for some reason it gets off track, not shutting all the way, but I take it apart and re align it and put it back together. Other than that, no problems. There are small parts, so I do not recommend for very small kids. For very small kids, I saw in the Fisher Price catalog there is a little people Batcave, my son had his eye on that too, but I told him he was too big and that the Imaginext set was for kids his age. ;) 11/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Purchased as a christmas gift for my grandson he loves it. 12/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Since it's a Christmas gift, it remains unopened therefore I can't vouch entirely for it. However, it looks great in the package and just what a little boy would want from Santa! 12/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my 3 year grandson who lives half way accross the US. I have not had a chance to see him with it but his parents say he loves it and that is good enough for me. 08/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness My boy was so excited to have this for his 7th birthday, that I did not see him for 2 days while playing with this. A little difficult to figure out where everything goes because you have to look at the box, it doesn't come with instructions. Other than that he shared with his other two siblings and they love to play with it a great and Awesome investment. 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4-year old grandson loves it! What a fun toy. We gave this to our grandson for his 4th birthday, and he absolutely loves it. Even his 5-year-old sister has fun with it. Great entertainment and good for the imagination. 04/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice toy My 5 yr old son loves this toy:) It was on top of his xmas list; and when i saw it i expected it to be expensive; but was pleasantly surprised that it wasn't too costly (compared to other toys). This toys is built well, it's very sturdy and can withstand a 5yr old's hard play. It has a lot of little nooks and details; and I thought it was a lot neater then the other batcave made by Imaginext (we have that one too:). I also like that it came with both batman and robin and a motorcycle you can use for either. The only thing i thought 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, and great for kids to play with together! My sons (ages 3 and 6) received this as a Christmas gift and they were both excited and my 3 year old was thrilled! The 3 year-old plays with it every day and both boys enjoy playing together and especially like catching bad guys to put in "jail". It seems sturdy enough to hold up to their playing and is able to hold their interest longer than some of the other playsets we have had. Overall, I am very happy with this item. 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy My 3 year old son got this for Christmas and he instantly loved it. It was great to see how big his eyes got when he came out in the morning and saw what Grandpa brought him. He plays with the batcave every day. It is nice that the other imaginext guys fit into the cave and turn the special features also. I bought him the add on Riddler pack. Imaginext is a great toy company. 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 5 year old got this for Christmas and loved all the gadgets and elevators and other things it could do. Great for imaginative play. 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My grandson was thrilled on Christmas to get this Batcave! He and his brother played every day with it. 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves it! This was all my 4 year old son asked for for Christmas. Walmart had it a great price. At least five to ten dollars less than two other stores that I tried, plus they actually had it in stock. Not much set up required, it's ready out of the box. It comes with Batman and Robin, so you have to buy the villains separately. A good buy. He plays with it almost every day. 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Grandson [5] requested this for Christmas. He was very happy and I was happy with the price. It was recieved as described, quick online to store shipping, and a very reasonable price. 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was great! My little one is 6 & I was thinking it may have almost been too young for him, nope. He loves it & we both had a great time playing with it. I recommend this to anyone :) 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong for Hard hand Boys!! It's strong and solid and it is still in one place nothing has broke on it yet and for two boys that break EVERYTHING I give it a 5 Star!!! 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome My 3 yr old son received this for Christmas & it is absolutely his favorite new toy. It keeps him busy for hours. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps my 6 year old Grandson busy for hours! Even my 22 month old Grandson and 4 year old Grand daughter love it! I think it's a toy that everyone can play! 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this for my 3 year old grandson for Christmas. He loves it and has played with it almost everyday since then. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son just got this for Christmas and he LOVES it! That is all he wanted! I got it for the online price of $44 which was a good price and worth the cost. We went to Disney right after Christmas and all he wanted to do was get home to play with his Batcave. There are no written directions about what some of the pieces could be used for or where they should be stored in the cave. That is the only small issue I have noticed so far but otherwise we are very happy with this product. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son just loves this toy. He plays with it everyday, a great toy that lets kids use their imagination, instead of playing video games.... 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased for my 4.5 yr old grandson...he has been playing with it every day since Christmas...uses his imagination in play...well constructed, easy for him to play by himself and good for sharing with others. His 2.5 yr old sister likes it also. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for a starter super hero toy I purchased this for my son as a Christmas present. He's 5 and starting to get into the idea of super heroes and pretend play. I thought for a starter toy it was well done. He's not stopped playing with it in the week that he's had it! The accessories are not too small to get lost and fold up nicely. It's a great space saver as well and can be easily stored in his room or in his closet without hassle. There are many features to it (i.e. elevator, moving doors, knobs and buttons, etc) that help go along with any story he's acting out with the included characters. It's also nice that it's not too scary or that the super heroes are not too muscled out as he's just now learning who each are and their stories. I would recommend this for anyone with a child that was curious about super heroes that wanted to approach it slowly. It also works well with the books about the DC Superheroes that are in the easy read section. An added bonus is that it's ready right out of the boy without any stickers or assembly! 01/02/2012
1-30 of 59 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew302
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp