Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Works!!! Problem solved & at such a deal!! I purchased 2-3 much more expensive fm transmitters and they would not pick up a signal at all..I then came across this & all my problems are solved..I can listen to my ipod thru my radio..the sound is clear and loud & it's wonderful..if you have a cassette player in your vehicle this is the way to go!!! Plus you can charge your ipod with your car charger at the same time..I can't say enough good things about this device!!! 10/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Cassette Adapter It's a good cassette adapter for if your car only has a cassette player (like mine). You just plug it into the headphone jack for your device and you can listen to your favorite downloaded music or watch a video from your device with louder speakers. It also works with auto-reverse cassette players. 11/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Good Product. The product works as advertised and has a very good price. The product is well worth the very low price. 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product The adapter works great and very very easy to used. I use mine in my vehicle when I have my sony walkman with me. Now I have all my music in the palm of my hands to control. You could probably spend more a get a better adapter but I really don't why, sound quality is good. 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This works great! The cord is long, so it easily reaches the backseat if needed. 04/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job It does the job, with very good audio quality, I am very satisfied with the purchase! 04/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sound didnt work properly When i got it everything seemed fine but when i putnit inand started playing music from my phone, the music only played out of the left side of the speakers and was EXTREMELY quiet. I double checked this was an issue with the cassette adapter and not my speakers or iPod and it was, so i went and returned it. 02/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Used several times works great, Used with my smart phone so far to listen to music through my vans sterio system! 03/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does just what I need... cheap & works I can listen to my ipod on my older car radio now. Yeah! Faint hissing of the tape player motor in background but not noticeable when driving. Fidelity is good enough... if i was a true audiophile I would have a better radio in the car. Cheap and works... that is good enough for me. Unfortunately when I went to the store to pick it up I was informed by the cashier that the store stocked a similar item (different manufacturer) at a lower price. So you may want to check at the store before you have it shipped to store. 10/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good price and sounds great! I was tired of using a wireless transmitter for my mp3 player since the sound quality was not that great. I thought I would try this cassette adapter to see if it would sound better, and I couldn't be happier! The sound quality is the same as I would get out of my cd player. I also like how long the cord is. 03/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works perfect and sounds great. 09/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful product for low cost; bought 2 This also can turn any boombox with tape player into an amp with loudspeaker, even when there is no audio in to the device, when you connect any audio out, esp. from newer things like ipod, iphone, ipads, any sort of audio or video source. 01/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work well The sound quality is fantastic, however, I cannot charge my phone at the same time that the cassette adapter is in the cassette tape slot. I have a degree in electronics engineering, and as a professional, I think the issue is that the heads in the cassette adapter are actually touching the heads in the cassette player. This situation would result in great sound quality, as long as the phone is not connected to the electrical circuit in the car. When the phone is charging on the electrical circuit in the car, this would most likely cause a short circuit, which is what I believe is happening. 06/03/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Boring! This adapter did exactly what was expected of it. 11/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great!! The RCA Cassette Adapter works great for anyone who wants to play their MP3 (cellphones, ipods, etc..)in their older cars that do not have the auxillary adapter. The sound quality is excellent. The long cord on the adapter is fantastic and is long enough to reach to the back seat of a car. Highly recommend it!! 08/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Performs as advertised My old adapter had shorted out and the RCA proved to be a worthy replacement. 06/03/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad design. I have to remove my Iphone from its case to use it, otherwise the adapter will not secure itself in the headphone jack due to the sideways design. The wire is a little flimsy so I imagine I ll be replacing It within a few months. Otherwise it works fine. 10/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 It didn't work. 08/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will be returning it, it plays a little then clicks, and it's hard to hear. 04/18/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't buy it!!! can hardly hear the cd. I bought this so that I could listen to my cds in the car as I do not have a cd player. I am taking it back. 11/17/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy, it did not even work the first time I tried to use it. 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 RCA Cassette Adapter This product is very good, the sound is clear, the connection is easy. I tried few others, but this one's sound is the better. 05/19/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mistake It never worked. When i would try, the only sound was one of flipping. Looked around the web, found a few "solutions". Tried them, It still didn't work. 11/17/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not working This is not working in my car. When ever I insert this casette it started playing and giving noise and ejecting automatically out from player. Finally returned it back. 08/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product for the money I like it. The price is great and I get a lot of use out of it. 03/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is very good nothing to say 12/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is great and low price Just to do the trick, if you have a old car and just need music other than the radio. Its a quick fix with this les expensive one, especailly if you will be getting rid of the car soon and getting a car that has bluetooth. if not then get a expensive one. 12/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tape it Up ! These are getting harder to find in stores, and Walmart had it on line for a great price. I ordered two and received them two days later. Just what I needed, just what I wanted, this instantly enables me to play CDs on my portable player through my car's audio system... just insert cassette into car's cassette player, plug into portable CD unit, and you're done. Save yourself the store searching, buy it here. 12/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by as expected it's a cassette tape that you stick in your car cassette player and plug into an Mp3 player to play desired music through the car speakers 11/16/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The concept is good, the execution of production is poor since it worked for only about an hour before becoming inoperable. 10/11/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:41:41.500-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_68, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_16553075, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 48 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew328
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp