Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie, Great Price I saw this movie in theaters when it came back in 3D and it was beautiful. The colors being remastered was the best thing to ever happen to this movie. I remember watching this as a kid, and being amazed at the quality of the animation, and now as an adult, it has managed to get even better! I am planning on buying this movie today in the four disc format, even though I don't have a 3D television. If you do have a 3D TV, I highly suggest this version, it'll blow your mind! 10/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is like a wonderful product to own. I was so excited when they announced that lion king was for sale again. I now own it and will keep it for a life time this was a gift for my daughter she is extremely excited. 10/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great Blu-Ray title. I have always liked TLK, and this Blu-Ray release makes it even better. I can't comment on the 3D as I don't have a 3D TV yet, though I do have a 3D Blu-Ray player (Samsung BD-C6800) and 3D capable AVR (Onkyo TX-SR608) The first things I noticed are that first the image quality is sometimes almost too good, the closeups of various characters (like young Simba) sometimes look poorly drawn and have harsh pencil lines along with each part of their body all being the exact same shade or tone. This is offset by the beautiful backgrounds though as when Timon and Pumbaa reveal the oasis to Simba it is amazing. Second, while the previews on the disk have a few shots of TLK with the full 1.66:1 ratio animated frame they chose to crop the top and bottom slightly to make it 1.78:1 and thus fit a 16:9 screen perfectly, this is different than some previous releases that have it cropped further to the standard theater ratio of 1.85:1. All in all I enjoy this title and hope others do too. 10/17/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lion King 3D I was happy with the price of the item. But I was disapointed when it came in the mail and I couldn't watch it in 3D. I found out that I had to have a 3D tv, 3D glasses and a 3D player. You really need to add to your merchendice what is all required for the movie before anyone buys it and goes thru the same thing I did. 12/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finding, check-ot, and delivery were Excellent.....thank you 07/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The kids loved it! Bought this in 3D for my youngest and she was so happy to watch it in 3D. She loves Lion King so much. The one draw back is if you know your kids love Lion King I would buy all three movies in one pack. They have that here too. Best ban for the buch then. 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Associate ordered it in the store and it was shipped to my home. Very good price. Quick and easy! 01/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the greatest family movies of all time! I love the digital copy that I can stick on my ipod for my daughter to watch in the car, the DVD copy for her room, and the blu-rays will last a lot longer because they are more durable. This movie is iconic for Disney, for Broadway, and just family movies in general. Brilliant music, brilliant casting, and great humor that everyone can enjoy. 01/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3-D is exceptional excellant movie for young ones , but a bit pricey in 3-D 12/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by *Definitely* Worth Viewing in 3D I loved the original Lion King so when I saw it had been re-mastered in 3D I was skeptical -- needlessly so. The sound is better, the picture quality is better, and the 3D is amazing! It isn't so much that things jump out at you (although there are scenes where things float in front of you); it's more that the scenery is alive. You feel like you're right there with nary a flicker or blur. I'm so glad that I bought this and I would recommend that everyone buy it, whether you're a new fan or a die-hard like me. 12/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walmart has the BEST PRICES and BEST SELECTION of DVDs! I love Walmart's Online Shopping, it's so easy! I always find everything I'm looking for and the price is always the BEST! I purchased this DVD "The Lion King" for my daughter for Christmas. 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The movie is great and wonderful for children. We have 3D TV so even more fun for all. I recomend this for everyone it is a great movie! Also, with Walmart, good prices and fast delivery. 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this movie. Classic. 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie I own the original Movie win it first came out on DVD this Blue-ray & 3d Movie is a must buy. 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 The perfect story for kids, adults, and families Ever since I was little, I have always watched The Lion King over and over so many times until I would fall asleep watching the show. The movie reminded me of real life events where the king always had someone who was trying to take their place like a friend or another person that you do not expect. In this case, the brother is the one who is eying the throne. Not only does this movie relate to real life, but it also had a diverse cast who all had different backgrounds, different talents, and different voices which made this movie even more colorful for those who enjoy Disney movies. When I ordered from the Walmart.com website, I was surprised to get my item within the same week that I requested it. There was no problems having the items sent to me, the box was not damaged, and it also came to me by hand. Not like other packages that are normally left infront of your door step where others could take it. Even though its about a month early, this would be a great Christmas present to share with my family for the holidays. 11/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The price for this was fantastic - almost 50% of current retail. The grandkids love it!!! 10/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great movie for kids I enjoyed watching this on blu-ray and happy at how quickly I received it at my home. I would recommend it to anyone who has kids, it is a really good movie. 10/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks good, came fast Well, it's the Lion King, so good! Its a good deal. a lot of other people i know only got blue ray, or dvd for 20 to 24 bucks. i got the 4 discs for 29, nit much more! so yea 10/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by just as i remember it its just as i remember but the picture is more clear. 10/15/2011
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew495
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp